We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dicky Beach Surf Club

$$ - $$$, ,
1A Coochin St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 7 5491 6078
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (4 reviews)
“steak special” (2 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Pub, Australian, Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1A Coochin St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had lunch on Saturday and sadly 3 of us had meals that were not satisfactory. One had pumpkin pasta which had to sent back as it was cold and when returned was Luke warm and the pumpkin was inedible as it was uncooked and...More

Thank Gregchar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Club. Noisy and basis. Food was as expected. Why does the in house jolly fellow doing the quiz need to shout over a mike to the half dozen interested patrons. Best for a quick in and out cheap mealMore

Thank John B
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the Surf Club. Trivia can certainly be a busy night for us and does get a bit loud due to the number of people in the restaurant. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Eat here a few times just recently, lunch and dinner and was not dissapointed. Meals are served really quickly, are great value for money and the staff are very helpful. Join as a member and receive even greate deals.

Thank Stewart C
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stewart C, Thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome review of the Surf Club. It was so great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Management Team

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Ordered fish 'n chip seniors lunch special. Huge meal, even for me. Superb in every respect. Preceded it with garlic bread, if perhaps a little expensive, at just under $5 per serve. Enjoyed a Tooheys dark beer and a glass of Moscato house wine with...More

Thank DACCLES
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear DACCLES, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an amazing review of your recent experience of the Club. We can't wait to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Management Team

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Visited for lunch on Friday 1st September. Took family there for lunch, sat outside and enjoyed view to beach. All three meals were great and the bar staff friendly as usual. Gotta say this is a hidden gem, well done again guys.

1  Thank Michael-4551
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Michael-4551, Thank you for posting such an awesome review of the Club. It is so lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management Team

Reviewed 26 August 2017

had a nice lunch a week ago, there were 4 of us and the service was excellent, the food great and the beer was nice and cold

Thank Stevemax57
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Stevemax57, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Surf Club. It was wonderful to hear you had such a good experience and we hope to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Management Team

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hopefully just an off day, but 40 minute wait for this $18 monstrosity. Could complain but don't want a replacement with a little hidden ingredientMore

Thank Chris B
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Chris B, It is disappointing you did not enjoy your experience at our Club and we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Let us assume you however the only ingredients which go into our meals are those stated on the menu. Thank...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The service was good and everyone was approachable. My kids enjoyed their meals as did my husband and i (I had the traditional Italian parmigiana, which i really enjoyed. The serving sizes were huge - you could have one meal between two. Unfortunately the other...More

Thank jenny W
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear jenny w, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our Club. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service and your family enjoyed their meals. It was disappointing to hear your friends didn not enjoy their meals...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Sunday lunch. No service to be seated. Made enquiries re the chef's special and ordered a roasted pumpkin and fetta salad. Other half ordered his usual chicken parmigiana. I was assured that the pumpkin salad was very tasty however, very little roasted pumpkin, over abundance...More

1  Thank karenbell2015
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear karenbell2015, Thank you for taking your time to review your experience at the Club. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your meals whilst you were here. We would have loved the opportunity to rectify the situation if you had of let...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Modern building with easy access and lift to first floor Has everything you might expect Food was plentiful, quality is good, prices are reasonable. Ok - it's not fine dining, it's a surf club! But we were pleasantly surprised by the nice atmosphere, good food...More

Thank Andrew81
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Andrew81, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent visit to the Surf Club. It is excellent to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back to the Club again...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Three Bar and Grill
160 reviews
.24 km away
Pacific Haven Bakery
7 reviews
.76 km away
The Giggling Goat Emporium
92 reviews
.21 km away
Reelax Cafe & Takeaway
64 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Caloundra Lighthouses
22 reviews
2.24 km away
Kings Beach
708 reviews
2.58 km away
Bloomin Lotus Yoga
8 reviews
1.88 km away
The Caloundra Street Fair
138 reviews
2.81 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John N Tanya T
16 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu | Property representative |
Neat and tidy dress is required at all times. After 6pm No headwear, No singlets and No workwear is permitted. Please note bare feet and swimwear are not permitted at any time.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$28
Cuisine
Pub, Australian, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, 有泊車位, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1A Coochin St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra  >  Dicky Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5491 6078
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing