We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dicky Beach Surf Club

$$ - $$$, ,
1A Coochin St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
+61 7 5491 6078
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Australian, Bar, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1A Coochin St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Food and Entertainment Top Class, Great service, Better prices! Good for the family and the friends, duck down for swim too.

Thank Mark D
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Typical of club like this. Reasonably priced meals. Bit noisy because no provision is made for dampening it for large groups. Nice close walk to the beach. Enough parking. Meals were good value without being special. Good enough for the expense.

Thank Travelbarista
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed across the road so went to across for a couple of beers. Had to sign in and was nice enough. Lots of people in there. Staff were ok except for one girls who pretty rude at the TAB. Oh if you take the lift...More

Thank moontafella
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear moontafella, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Surf Club. We are very shocked to hear you did not enjoy the service from one of our staff as we always receive such positive reviews of all...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best club curry you'll ever get is at this little surf club on Queenslands Sunshine Coast. There are at least 2 curries you choose from, and they vary the menu every Tuesday. Very affordable at around $15 for a big bowl with a papadum...More

Thank Corina R
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Corina R, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Surf Club! We have some wonderful weekly dinner specials on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays for just $15! We are looking forward to the launch of our...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The food and service are very good i would eat in the place anytime,the food isvery enjoyable and as for the price you will not get betterMore

Thank john c
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear john c, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review of the Club! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to see you back in the Club soon. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had lunch on Saturday and sadly 3 of us had meals that were not satisfactory. One had pumpkin pasta which had to sent back as it was cold and when returned was Luke warm and the pumpkin was inedible as it was uncooked and...More

Thank Gregchar
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Gregchar, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing to hear you did not enjoy your meal as we would have loved the opportunity to fix any issues you had with your meals if you had bought it to...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Typical Club. Noisy and basis. Food was as expected. Why does the in house jolly fellow doing the quiz need to shout over a mike to the half dozen interested patrons. Best for a quick in and out cheap mealMore

Thank John B
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of the Surf Club. Trivia can certainly be a busy night for us and does get a bit loud due to the number of people in the restaurant. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Eat here a few times just recently, lunch and dinner and was not dissapointed. Meals are served really quickly, are great value for money and the staff are very helpful. Join as a member and receive even greate deals.

Thank Stewart C
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Stewart C, Thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome review of the Surf Club. It was so great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Kind Regards, Management Team

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Ordered fish 'n chip seniors lunch special. Huge meal, even for me. Superb in every respect. Preceded it with garlic bread, if perhaps a little expensive, at just under $5 per serve. Enjoyed a Tooheys dark beer and a glass of Moscato house wine with...More

Thank DACCLES
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear DACCLES, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an amazing review of your recent experience of the Club. We can't wait to see you in again soon! Kind Regards, Management Team

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Visited for lunch on Friday 1st September. Took family there for lunch, sat outside and enjoyed view to beach. All three meals were great and the bar staff friendly as usual. Gotta say this is a hidden gem, well done again guys.

1  Thank Michael-4551
Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu, Manager at Dicky Beach Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Michael-4551, Thank you for posting such an awesome review of the Club. It is so lovely to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Management Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Three Bar and Grill
169 reviews
.23 km away
Pacific Haven Bakery
7 reviews
.77 km away
The Giggling Goat Emporium
95 reviews
.20 km away
Yume Japanese Restaurant
61 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Currimundi Lake
14 reviews
1.76 km away
Caloundra Lighthouses
23 reviews
2.23 km away
Kings Beach
727 reviews
2.57 km away
Bloomin Lotus Yoga
8 reviews
1.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John N Tanya T
16 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dicky_Beach_Surf_Clu | Property representative |
Neat and tidy dress is required at all times. After 6pm No headwear, No singlets and No workwear is permitted. Please note bare feet and swimwear are not permitted at any time.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$27
Cuisine
Pub, Australian, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, 有泊車位, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Waitstaff, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1A Coochin St, Dicky Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Caloundra  >  Dicky Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5491 6078
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing