We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masons of Bendigo

25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
+61 3 5443 3877
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“flathead tails” (19 reviews)
“dessert platter” (25 reviews)
“goat” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

A friend and I decided to visit Mason's for a birthday treat. Luckily we booked as it appeared to be be very busy. We opted for the lunch taste platter and received 6 different taste plates. They appeared quite small but we were surprised at...More

Thank icehouse45
Reviewed 2 days ago

I love coming to this restaurant. Every single time the service is quick, efficient and friendly. The staff make you feel very welcome, Joe's knowledge of that drinks list is amazing. The food was beautiful, I think we have tried everything on that menu and...More

Thank Amy_Moylan
Reviewed 2 days ago

We dined later on a Saturday night. The restaurant was full and staff seemed rushed. We chose the Roaming menu, and the food was almost all great- but too much for two smaller eaters. We had both (nice, house made) bread and butter and first...More

Thank Radiobirdman58
Reviewed 5 days ago

We opted to let the chefs select our dishes and it was a fantastic choice. Such wonderful food, very fresh and beautifully presented. The coconut chicken salad was especially good. The finale was a fabulous dessert platter. The service was friendly and attentive. The wait...More

Thank annegregory3
Reviewed 6 days ago

The meal, service and atmosphere were great. We had the 6 tasters and they were delicious, wasn't at all keen on the beef cheek but that said the rest was yum. Would highly recommend Masons to all.

Thank helenferguson31
Reviewed 6 days ago

Attentive service, well priced wines and menu so diverse. We enjoyed everything we ordered. I'll be coming back!

Thank Lizzie4777
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When you arrive and your dinner guests is friends with the chef , this is a fabulous start . Nick suggested we try the dumplings as they are new to the menu . And casually mentions perhaps we should have the roaming option for dinner...More

Thank delishldish
Reviewed 1 week ago

The food was great and the sharing plate approach works very well as you get to taste lots of different food. There were 2 of us and we had 3 small dishes, 1 large dish and 2 vegetables. This was too much for us however...More

Thank SueB1958
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had my wifes birthday dinner here. It's a "Meal-sharing" kind of place, which works out really well for us as we are not big eaters and always seem to miss out on dessert. All the food was just amazing, we both really loved it!

Thank Chris O
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow, wow, wow. This place was amazing. First, the service was simply outstanding, friendly, discrete but there when needed. We went the degustation menu and left it to the chef ... Ok, not cheap at around $63 per person but the food was amazing and...More

Thank Bradley G
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wholefoods Kitchen
85 reviews
.10 km away
The Epicurean Delicatessen
65 reviews
.10 km away
Get Naked Espresso Bar
36 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bendigo Art Gallery
857 reviews
.53 km away
Sacred Heart Cathedral
400 reviews
.63 km away
Bendigo Visitor Centre
198 reviews
.32 km away
Rosalind Park
319 reviews
.44 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
GerhardV213
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mariejtie | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not open on Sundays, yes you need to book! But it is worth it!
0
Votes
megs602016
6 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather F | Reviewed this property |
$65 pp when we had it sometime ago. Excellent value - heaps of food & a taste of everything.
1
Vote
Eva B
30 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jeanette A | Reviewed this property |
Price range I would say $45 to $50 would give a generous delicious lunch but it really depends on what you choose to drink I found there wine list reasonable.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Private Dining, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 25 Queen St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Bendigo  >  Bendigo
  • Phone Number: +61 3 5443 3877
  • E-mail
Description
opened today, awesome, can't wait to review it - Bendigo's Cumulus?
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing