We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
American
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
44
38
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
44
38
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet salad bread crab legs potatoes breakfast buffet great view all you can eat gluten free friday night seafood buffet nice selection slopes sugar conference diet dairy waitstaff
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We arrived at the Slopeside and were seated at our table. Waited 10 minutes before we saw a waitress then waited 5 more minutes before our order was taken. We received our beveridges. Thirty minutes later our waitress advised us our order was misplaced and...she needed to take our order again. We repeated our order and she came back 15 minutes later and said it would be coming soon. Twenty minutes later we still had not received our order. We left without ever having received our food. It was then approximately 1 hour and 15 minutes . We had ice tea and waterOf bread and a dry piece of bread. Could not give you name of waitress as she did not have a name tag. Called and complained to operations director Chris Plummer had to leave a message on voicemail as yet have not heard from anybody. Disappointed in entire experience.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Marketing at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Please email comments@7springs.com and we will get in touch with you right away.

Reviewed 15 August 2020

The breakfast buffet had a nice variety to choose from. Our dinners were hot and delicious. I highly recommend the French Onion Soup!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Marketing at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Thanks so much for sharing this terrific review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 10 March 2020

Did Breakfast and dinner buffets. Food was cold on both. Had a great selection for breakfast. Dinner was ok. Desserts were great. They even had gluten free choices for you.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Marketing at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you for joining us at Slopeside and for taking the time to share this feedback.

Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Breakfast buffet is large and plentiful but potatoes were always cold and there were no carb options that were gluten free other than potatoes. Omelets were good.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 February 2020

A nightly Farm Table Soup and Salad Bar at the the Slopeside Restaurant was listed in the online version of the Seven Springs Mountain Courier. After skiing all day, we wanted a light vegetarian friendly dinner. We opted for the Farm Table Soup and Salad...Bar. Our experience was disappointing. From the moment we asked if they offered a Farm Table with local produce, the host was less than welcoming. When the first waitress approached our table she inquired if we were having the Seafood Buffet. We said we were having the Farm Table Soup and Salad Bar. Since both she and the host acted as if our choice was unusual, almost inappropriate, I felt a little awkward and uncomfortable. So I asked to see the menu. There was no Farm Table Soup and Salad Bar listed on the menu. Were the host and waitress behaving in a standoffish, unwelcoming manner because we were requesting something that was not on the menu? A second waitress approached us. She was the first and only friendly, welcoming face of the evening. She said Slopeside did offer an evening Farm Table Soup and Salad Bar, but that it was not listed on the menu. As a restaurant patron I'm wondering why not? To create confusion? To push the other items on the menu? Anyway, we had the Farm Table Soup and Salad Bar (which also included a dessert bar) for $17.95 per person. Some of the items were very good. However, overall it was quantity over quality with the most disappointing aspect being an awkward, unwelcoming atmosphere.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Marketing at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please email away@7springs.com to discuss your experience in more detail. Thank you.

Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Cost for the buffet is $45 which is on par because of the all you can eat snow crab legs which were very good. The rest of the buffet options were limited and rather bland and rather cold by the time you made it back...to your seat. Nothing stood out from any other seafood buffet I’ve been to. There was no fish aside from some dry salmon. The desserts also were nothing to celebrate besides the creme brûlée which was quite good. Service was normal and the wait staff was prompt and polite. Would recommend Carson’s Catering in Scottdale for their Friday night seafood buffet.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Owner at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Thank you for sharing this valuable feedback with us. Please email away@7springs.com to speak to a manager.

Reviewed 4 January 2020

They have the best buffet in town!!! Everyone will enjoy this restaurant with great views of the slopes.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Owner at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Thanks for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 25 October 2019

wife had the turkey bacon wrap and i choose the steak melt and as usually the case the food was excellent. feel free to order whatever you like and you can count on them to prepare your meal to please you.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Manager at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you for sharing this great feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

I was here on a Thursday evening for a business convention. Since hardly anything was open and I didn’t feel like driving miles to a different restaurant, we decided to try Slopeside. I’m honestly baffled that there are so many great reviews. Maybe it was...because it was so slow that night that the food wasn’t good, or that they buffet was nearly empty, I don’t know. My boyfriend loves crab cakes and his order looked like they had been taken out of the freezer section and covered in mustard. They were not the crab cakes that we are used to - they were loaded with filling and fried on the outside, with a slathering of mustard on top. I looked at the buffet before I ordered, and the food looked unappetizing at best. There was hardly any meat left, and the desserts looked like they had been pre-made and taken out of the fridge. I know it was a slow day, but if you are going to offer a buffet, it should look appetizing. The only reason I am giving 2 stars instead of 1 is because our waitress was kind and provided good service.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
SevenSpringsPA, Manager at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback with us. Please contact me at Tjshaffer@7springs.com to further discuss your recent visit with us. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 October 2019

Buffet available for every meal and not only is the food very good but there are choices for all diet types. In our business group we had participants who needed keto, gluten-free, vegan, low-carb, sugar-free, dairy-free, etc. and all were easily accommodated with the delicious...offerings on the buffet and also on the menu. The Gluten-free items are clearly marked so there is no wondering. We were pleasantly surprised to find sugar-free cheesecake at the dessert bar and it was yummy couldn't tell it was sugar-free! Waitstaff was very attentive, pleasant and efficient. Great view of the mountain and slopes and family atmosphere. Everything was immaculately clean including the restrooms. This is my favorite place for professional conferences because of Slopeside!!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
SevenSpringsPA, Owner at Slopeside, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
1,036 reviews
.23 km away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
218 reviews
8.63 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Donegal
560 reviews
11.74 km away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
60 reviews
16.60 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Helen's Fine Dining
133 reviews
.45 km away
The Grille at Sporting Clays
23 reviews
.00 km away
Bavarian Lounge
40 reviews
.00 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
329 reviews
.20 km away
Seven Springs Mountain Resort
38 reviews
.84 km away
Hidden Valley Resort
181 reviews
5.15 km away
Laurel Hill State Park
125 reviews
6.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kellyspino
7 January 2021|
Answer
Response from Night-14 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure. Haven,t been back since my last experience.
0
Votes
Helen P
4 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SevenSpringsPA | Property representative |
Soup and Salad only is $12.95 and our Sunday Brunch is $36.95
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing