We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revolution Blackpool

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
About
Revolution Blackpool is perfectly situated within the heart of Blackpool town centre. Just a stones throw away from the sandy shores and North Pier and a 2 minute walk from the main shopping centre, Revolution Blackpool can cover all your needs. We are the perfect place for lunch or some delicious well earned post shopping cocktails! Come and enjoy the sea view in style and comfort and watch out venue turn from day to night. At Revolution we offer a seasonal menu with regularly updated specials with a huge variety of premium spirits, beers and wines on offer not to mention of delicious cocktail menu! Revolution has everything you need to make your party a success. Whether it's lunch for 2, a
PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$14
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British
FEATURES
Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,640 results
Traveller rating
1,137
223
92
74
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,137
223
92
74
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza fries cocktail masterclass cocktail making hen do table service food was lovely ryan revs ross booth xx
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

This was a really fun class that lasted an hour and a half . Ryan did an amazing job of entertaining us and getting our group laughing and having fun . Would definitely do it again .

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nice place with nice food. Customer service was fab - a young lad served us, and he was very helpful and accommodating with our tricky order! It was quite a noisy place, so would recommend going during quieter times. Lovely experience!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot fault the cocktail masterclass we had for my friends hen do. Thank you Ryan and Ethan for keeping us entertained and giving us plenty of belly laughs from start the finish. Great choice of cocktails made. Ryan went above and beyond for the class,...even considered my hate for shots and made me a drink instead 😂. Definitely would recommend for any social event!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lucy, Really glad to hear you had such a good masterclass with Ryan and Ethan. I will make sure to let them know that they did a great job keeping you all entertained! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Friday 27th August to have a cocktail masterclass for my friends hen party. We had an amazing time. The masterclass is interactive, fun and 100% worth the money. Our bartender (Apologies, I can only remember by the name we gave him, Big Col)...was brilliant. He made the whole experience 10 x better. Unfortunately we had to leave pretty sharpish as we had a comedy booking, however they brought the buffet food out as quick as possible. The food was great and I wish we had more time to enjoy it.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lily, Thank you so much for this lovely review about Big Col, this is now his official name so n need to worry about his old name! I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great class with us last week. I really...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From start to finish the service was amazing. Robyn Jo couldn't have been more helpful if she tried even though she was doing everything one handed having broken her arm 2 days prior to our visit. Food was delicious, hot and exactly as described on...the menu. 2 for £10 on cocktails was a temptation we couldn't resist but was lethal as they went down so easily. Would definitely visit again and recommend it to friends and family 😁More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed both the food and cocktails. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Robyn! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although injured. Robyn went above and beyond make our visit to revolution amazing. Being quick but efficient even with one arm we couldn't fault the service!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback about your visit. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Robyn! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend have come here in the past and have only had drinks. But recently we came for the food and were both astonished by the quality of the food and the hospitality of the servers. If you live in Blackpool or are...coming for a day out / holiday I highly recommend visiting the revolution for some food and drink, Shout out to Ryan our server you were amazing with us and hope you have a loveley day.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Azunkel, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and drinks. I'll make sure to pass the feedback onto Ryan! Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for happy hour, however we were left a bit disappointed with value for money as the cocktails seemed quite weak and we ended up leaving after just having 2 each. The food on the other hand was amazing, and staff were overall friendly....Wait times for our food was 1 hour but it was due to a lot of parties happening apparentlyMore

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, We do use premium spirits in all our of cocktails so i'm disappointed to hear that you thought they were weak. I will make sure to get more training in for the staff to ensure all drinks are being made correctly. We are experiencing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you Lucy for looking after us! Had the best brunch! Drinks were flowing. Thanks to all the staff for making our 30ths special

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review, so pleased we could make your birthday celebrations one to remember. Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had some nice food and cocktails. Chloe the wattress who sorted us was excellent throughout. We had a small issue with one of the pieces of food and she refunded that item straight away. Very friendly and helpful

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Blackpoolrevolution, General Manager at Revolution Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, I'm so pleased to read your issue was resolved quickly. I'll pass your lovely comments on to Chloe. See you again soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ibis Styles Blackpool
1,453 reviews
.13 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (North Pier) Hotel
166 reviews
.14 km away
Grand Metropole Hotel
4,805 reviews
.31 km away
Adelaide House Hotel
426 reviews
.31 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Bank Bar & Grill
1,076 reviews
.06 km away
Papa's Fish & Chips Blackpool
146 reviews
.07 km away
Scoop Ice Cream Parlour
55 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Grand Theatre Blackpool
1,131 reviews
.11 km away
Blackpool Tourist Information Centre
372 reviews
.11 km away
1st Bowl
40 reviews
.00 km away
Layton Rakes Wetherspoons
268 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LauraCarvo
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marie K | Reviewed this property |
Yes, Served with Chips, and an option to upgrade to sweet potato fries
0
Votes
Catia C
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from hannahwH2242LU | Property representative |
Hi Catia, We do have a couple of vegan options, but not an extensive vegan menu. Our menu is available to view on our website and we also have a summer specials menu that has a vegan option as well. Thanks
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Revolution Blackpool

Yes, Revolution Blackpool is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Revolution Blackpool is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4