We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Lotus

6380 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
+1 888-698-3888
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good16%
  • Average19%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible39%
17 Aug 2018
“Avoid this one”
5 Apr 2018
“Not worth the money...”
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6380 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We dropped in for a light lunch, just wonton soup and beef congee. Food was good and the congee was a big portion. If the wonton soup was the same size we would have happily given 5/5. View was nice and we were seated next...More

Thank 2Adults1C
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience at the Golden Lotus. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal! We'll be sure to share your feedback with our restaurant management team.

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The food tastes ok. Nothing special, especially for the prices. The waitstaff is INCREDIBLY slow an inattentive. We literally had to stare at our waitress for 30 seconds before she finally walked over to take our order, and all she was doing was staring off...More

2  Thank Jon R
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave us feedback...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Crispy chicken, too salty, kropec (Crispy crackers) is not freshly cooked, too tough. This is one food that Chinese restaurant is proud of yet they can not have this cooked properly. This place used to have buffet, now set menu and sit down menu. NOT...More

2  Thank ruylim55
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave us feedback...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018

We have visited this restaurant a number of times in the past with a group of friends and we liked it. This time it is a different story. With my two grand kids in tow and seven adults, we went there again to end our...More

2  Thank Tom B
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent dining experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. Based on customer feedback, we have been making adjustments to our menu to introduce new menu offerings....More

Reviewed 17 August 2018

People in and around Niagara Falls are accustomed to overpriced, lousy food, especially near the Casino. But this restaurant is definitely near the bottom. Regular menu overpriced, fixed prix menus a complete disappointment. The servers tried hard and were pleasant. There is sort of a...More

2  Thank Richard S
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Many wait staff... Horrible service, horrible food....egg roll came partly frozen, soup was cold, too much sauce on the chicken....Too bad one meal came out before my dinner guests dinner came to the table. Took 2 wait staff to bring rice and chicken. over a...More

2  Thank weezieOntario
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and you taking the time to leave us feedback...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

The Golden Lotus is located next to the onsite theatre and overlooks the walking trail next to the falls. I picked it as I’m going to a show, BUT the food here is so surprising good, it’s worthy of a photo array!! I chose the...More

2  Thank Beth S
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Beth, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at the Golden Lotus! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We will be sure to share your feedback with our restaurant management team.

Reviewed 25 July 2018

Well, I don't know why some folk gave bad reports, we had a great time. Our waitress was excellent, so attentive. We went very early in the evening so it was very quiet but it filled up by the time we were leaving after a...More

1  Thank sidjen2015
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at the Golden Lotus.We will be sure to share your feedback with our restaurant management team.

Reviewed 6 July 2018

For $25.00 you get a nice 3 course dinner, the only "HORRIBLE' thing they don't mention to you that the dinner includes a drink. Only after you purchase an overpriced drink then the waiter/waitress mentioned, the dinner includes a soft drink or tea.

1  Thank Indra S
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Specialist at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Indra, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and will pass along your comments about drinks to our management team.

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Food, service, prices, everything is TERRIBLE! Do yourself a favour, go downstairs to the Burger King instead... seriously.More

2  Thank Allan U
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Specialist at Golden Lotus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent dining experience at Golden Lotus. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments. We take every opportunity to make improvements in our offerings...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 127 hotels in Niagara Falls
Fallsview Casino Resort
894 reviews
.10 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
5,828 reviews
.20 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
3,151 reviews
.24 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
10,484 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Il Gelato di Carlotta Niagara Falls
185 reviews
.16 km away
Canyon Creek
959 reviews
.02 km away
The Watermark
1,229 reviews
.28 km away
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Fallsview Embassy Suites
5,027 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Niagara Falls
28,854 reviews
.32 km away
Horseshoe Falls
2,035 reviews
.24 km away
Table Rock Welcome Centre
2,055 reviews
.31 km away
Journey Behind the Falls
9,187 reviews
.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden Lotus staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Buffet, 有泊車位
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6380 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 7X5, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Niagara Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 888-698-3888
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing