We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Read more
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$55
CUISINES
Italian, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
353
45
18
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
353
45
18
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiramisu potatoes prawns pasta fillet steak birthday dinner great restaurant lovely meal main course italian food alessandro mains veg
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to our favourite restaurant since it changed hands and underwent refurbishment. We were not disappointed. The food was beautifully cooked and incredibly well presented by staff who could not have provided better service. Attentive and friendly, and keen to add...to the whole dining experience. (Interesting that the restaurant appeared to be full staffed, both in kitchen and dining area. Proof, perhaps, that if you hand pick your team and pay them properly, you will get results; especially if our management is as hands on as that of Alessandro and his lovely wife As for the food? Couldn't fault a mouthful. Yes, it was slightly expensive. But it was more than value for money Before it changed hands and received classic refurbishment, Martini was our favourite restaurant: It still is! Martini used to be our favouriteMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

We were four friends out for a meal together. We all had different choices from the menu and all meals were excellent. My only complaint was that although all guests arrived wearing masks and did not take them off until they were seated the staff...even indoors were not wearing masks or had the mask under their chin. As someone who shielded during the pandemic and is vulnerable because of health conditions I felt uneasy having unmasked staff greeting us on arrival indoors and then standing by our table taking our order and serving our food.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

This is my 4th time back, and the mussels never disappoint. I’ve tried a variety of dishes, but the stake and seafood have always been exquisite. The staff is extremely kind and careful as well. This is a place you do not want to miss,...can’t recommend it enough.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Martinis used to be a restaurant we visited on a regular basis as it never failed to deliver. We heard the original owners had moved on and the restaurant was in new hands so we were excited to see what fresh ideas the new management...would bring to an already great restaurant. Then covid struck and we had to wait around 18 months before finally getting the opportunity to visit. Unfortunately the experience wasn't what we'd hoped. The restaurant still retained its cosy intimate feel, the staff were attentive and friendly enough but disappointingly the food didn't quite hit the mark. The souffle starter was heavy and had the texture of an omelette. The problem was addressed to the waitress and in turn the manager and chef but nothing was done, there was no offer of a replacement nor the cost deducted from the bill. A rump lamb was ordered for the main course, a request to have it cooked medium was ignored and the lamb was served over cooked rendering it chewy & tough. The desserts were declined based on the first 2 courses so cannot comment. The meal wasn't cheap and we came away feeling a little cheated so won't be returning in the near future.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?3  
Alexandra S, Owner at Martini Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi Badcat Thank you for your feedback although we are a bit confused by your complaint. As far as we are aware you have indeed mention the texture of our soufflé being not fluffy enough for your taste. You have then been told by the...More

Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely meal to celebrate our son’s 30th birthday. The food was very good and the setting was perfect. They allowed us to bring a birthday cake and they brought it to the table with glasses of chilled limoncello and two lit fireworks...on top of the cake. The staff and owner made the evening perfect. It felt very friendly and everyone in the restaurant joined in singing ‘happy birthday’. They simply could not have done any more. It was a wonderful Italian experience. Give it a go!More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Wonderful food. Authentic Italian and also extremely delicious. Wine and cocktails also first rate. Staff are very friendly and the setting is wonderful - a quaint, historic building. Excellent all round!

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We had an absolutely amazing experience at Martini Restaurant. The food was incredibly delicious, well cooked, great portions! The staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming! I would wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 June 2021

We had a fantastic meal at Martini’s ,The food was excellent and very tasty ,Service was spot on and never felt rushed,We sat outside which is a hidden gem and was lovely on a warm summer evening -Will defintley be returning

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 May 2021

This place is fantastic, had a great meal and service could no faulted. Dont understand previius comments about food as had lobster today and was cooked and well seasoned. There was more lobster than ive had in other resturants. Staff were atentive and checked regulary...that we were happy and drinks we regular. Starters, main and dessert all presented and tasty. Thanks for a lovely meal will definatly return as appreciate good food and service.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Following a small wedding, we went to Martini's for dinner. What a lovely evening. It made a special day even more special. The food and service were excellent. Topped off with a fantastic Italian wedding cake! Nothing was too much trouble, even an early arrival...for pre dinner champagne. Thank you so much.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Swan Hotel
454 reviews
.18 km away
Dunstable Hockliffe
11 reviews
4.92 km away
Redwings Lodge Dunstable
328 reviews
5.98 km away
Bellows Mill
52 reviews
7.94 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Amore Pizzeria
297 reviews
.06 km away
Mama Rosa's
557 reviews
.10 km away
Mevan Restaurant
407 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leighton Buzzard Railway
465 reviews
1.08 km away
Parson's Close Recreation Ground
72 reviews
.39 km away
The Bald Buzzard Alehouse
61 reviews
.01 km away
Leighton Buzzard Brewing Co.
14 reviews
1.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gordon M
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from MartiniLB | Property representative |
Dear Gordon As the food is all freshly prepared it would not be a problem to do this dish for you. Kind regards Martini restaurant
1
Vote
LisaBorgiel
16 December 2016|
Answer
Response from MartiniLB | Property representative |
Dear Lisa we do not have a children's menu but as everything is freshly prepared we can do smaller portions and adapt dishes to suit your needs. Kind regards Martini restaurant
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Martini Restaurant

Yes, Martini Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Martini Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5