Tschötsch Alm

Tschötsch Alm

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+39 320 066 1425+ Add website
Hours
Sun
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wed
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thu
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Travellers' Choice 2023

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
HK$77.00 – HK$341.00
CUISINES
Italian, German, Austrian, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
meals, features
Is this restaurant wheelchair accessible?
About
Newly opened mountain hut in a beautiful panoramic position on the Puflatsch ( 2,000 m ) ; wonderful view of the entire Seiser Alm ; typical tyrolean farmers room; and lodge where tradition meets modernity . Newly created Tyrolean cuisine with a touch of sophistication ... wide range of South Tyrolean wines ...
PRICE RANGE
HK$77.00 – HK$341.00
CUISINES
Italian, German, Austrian, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Dog Friendly, Family style
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles231 reviews
Excellent
164
Very good
52
Average
8
Poor
4
Terrible
3
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

mystery_doctor
Singapore23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 family
Lovely restaurant just a short walk uphill from the arrival of the lift at Compatch. The Keisersmarren (sweet omelette) with red berries was superb, definitely recommend it. It's a dessert, and make sure you have help:it's big Besides the food, the view is breathtaking: you have an uninterrupted view of the Alpe di Siusi, from the Langkofel/Platkofel , to the end of the Schlern . You can sit there for hours!
Written 9 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

eve1950
New Jersey250 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 couples
For our last day on the Seiser Alm, we made a trip specifically to this place (and for me), specifically to try their Kaiserschmarrn. It was the last of several I sampled all over the Alm and was up there with the best. The lingonberries served with it were just delicious. My husband pointed out that the Kaiserschmarrn was correctly “torn” and not just cut. He had the pea and salmon soup which was delicious. Beautiful setting above Compatsch, you can reach it by walking up (pretty steep trail or road) or by walking down from the gondola above. Either way it is a steep ascent or descent, but worth it. The view is to die for across to the Sclern and the meadow. They also have sling chairs for sunning…definitely a place to relax and spend a little time before or after a hike on the mountain.
Written 4 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Andrea K
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019 family
I was there for my family and everybody was setisfied! The food the stuff and the view all together amazing and delicious(food)!
Written 10 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Leijina
Elba Island33 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 family
Generally good, but had much higher expectations on the food after reviews of others. Had a terrible seating experience, although there was a list, it took for ever to get a table allthough you looked around and there were clearly tables nearly finished to leave. Never seen people just sitting around and not leaving their table to others, like in this place. The staff could have been more active getting people to move as well as acknowledging the mass waiting to be seated. Feels like other huts manage that better.
Written 7 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tschötsch Alm
Dear Leijina, thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is our custom that our guests can enjoy their stay with us, i.e. they are not expelled from the place immediately after the meal. Every guest should feel comfortable and be able to take the time he needs to relax. We do not throw guests out of the restaurant as soon as they have finished their lunch or drinks. That is why we have a waiting list even when there is a large number of guests. As we only have a few tables, it may happen that we cannot serve all our guests. We hope we can welcome you again next time.
Written 13 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Renáta K
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019 family
The atmosphere is very good, staff friendly and professional. Foods soooooo delicious! If you're here try!
Written 10 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Courtney M
Edwards16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2018 couples
This resort is beautiful! You take the gondola to the top then surrounded by amazing hiking in the summer. A short hike up and this restaurant is adorable! Great outdoor seating and atmosphere. We sat outside on a beautiful day and had a beer and the meat and cheese appetizer. It was a large portion and delicious! Must go!
Written 21 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

scrappy121
Georgia631 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2018 couples
The tour book said the hike was “relatively flat and family friendly.” An hour and multiple near falls later we were fortunate to have an R&R lunch at this “mountain hut” about 6000’ elevation. Recommended to us buy the folks at Hotel Rosa Eco Alpine, about five minutes outside lovely Compatsch. The place was filled with a truly international slice of the hiking set. The owner and his staff were as friendly, helpful and professional as you can get in the mountains. The food? Well they are renowned for their speck and I can personally attest to the freshness and flavor of this regional specialty. The view is a Tyrolean definition of spectacular. The atmosphere is pure relaxation…a commodity you need when hoofing the mountain trails that abound. Overall a splendid experience. A+ recommendation.
Written 2 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Andrew H
London96 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 family
We had lunch here while on family holiday. The food was good and the location amazing. My only complaint was the service, which was slow, but then it was ‘Almfest’ that day and particularly full. That was great, with the traditional music and crafts. My kids particularly liked watching the people in traditional dress scything and raking the grass for hay, at least when they weren’t playing in the playground!
Written 18 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Kay Fill
Singapore67 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 couples
A well-appointed restaurant at the Seiser Alm with a mix of traditional and modern ambience. Good selection of menu and there is 1 or 2 special lunch items from time-to-time, one of them is the spare ribs. We returned to this place every year. I had the Spare Ribs, which was really delicious and a generous portion and my husband had the Black Wheat Dumplings. Their home-made wine is good and affordable. Friendly service, sometime the young owner served by himself. After a meal, relax on the deck chairs, enjoy the fresh air and panorama of the Italian Alps and meadows. Sometimes, there is live traditional music!
Written 1 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Trip6Trip
Solingen31 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 family
We stopped here for lunch after the Puflatsch round trip because the Alm looks very nice and had a great view on the Alps di Siusi. Highlights: Good and tasty local cuisine, fast service, reasonable prices, great view. Not so good: Service could be a bit nicer and attentive All in all: We would come again!
Written 19 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Superpear
New Plymouth1309 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 couples
You are half way up a mountainside desperate for a drink and something to eat when this cafe/ restaurant comes in to view. The views are simply stunning and the owner even provides deck chairs for you to soak up the views. The service is very friendly and incredibly efficient with most food arriving within a few minutes. The menu is large but what is great is that the prices are reasonable. We are not talking dirt cheap, but the food quality is excellent, the restaurant is lovely, and you are paying reasonable prices. Try the apple strudel - it is to die for, and a big generous piece is only €5.00 Something else worthy of a mention is the bathrooms. Not only are they beautifully appointed, but they are spotless.
Written 15 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dario
Brussels85 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2018 family
I had lunch on a snowy Easter Sunday. Consequently, the slopes were open and everything was covered with snow. On that day we decided not to sky and to go on foot. The way to go was beautiful (the so called bullacia trail) even though not easy to reach because at one point there was no sign and we had to cross the slope. Anyway once we reached the destination we admired the fantastic view. The menu is rich of traditional dishes. We ordered canederli with speck (dumplings) in clear beef soup, gulasch soup, ossobuco with herbs risotto and finally strudel as dessert. Everything was extremely good and fresh. The service was quick and good. I strongly recommend this restaurant!
Written 1 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

gladfly
New Castle1005 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2017 solo
Making my way around the hut restaurants in the Val Gardena, had a rest and a white wine. The views are amazing. Crowded even at 10:45. Situated in the Alp de Susi area.
Written 20 February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

daivakelaitis
Berlin88 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2017 family
Great view, fantastic cuisine, very clean and modern bathrooms, lounge outside with a perfect view and a playground for kids. It's like a secret place, so not too crowded.
Written 31 January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SkinnyLauren
Switzerland69 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2016 couples
It is a 20-30 minute walk from the gondola. With last 10 minutes uphill. Great food. We ordered the ravioli and the tagliatelle with deer ragout. Both delicious. We also tried the hot elderberry juice and loved it. Unfortunately it was a cloudy day but I hear the view is amazing.
Written 15 October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 28
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TSCHÖTSCH ALM, Alpe di Siusi - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Alpe di Siusi HotelsAlpe di Siusi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Alpe di Siusi
Things to DoFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire