We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve

    R72 Main Road | Riet River, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
    011 27 83 611 0019
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (267)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “ocean suite” (20 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    “heaven on earth” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (318)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 305 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We decided to stay a couple of nights to sum up the lodge with one word : Eden. The lodge is fantastic and top notch. We stayed in an Ocean view suite and the view was remarkable and very private. The meals are all fine...More

    Thank MiggiG
    Response from Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife ReserveResponded 2 days ago

    Hi MiggiG It was a pleasure to look after you and the family and thanks so much for the kind words. We'll have everything ready for when you come back next time! Kind Regards Chris & the Oceana Team

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I, unfortunately, only staid at Oceana for one night but will definitely have to go back. The setting is spectacular, the rooms spacious and luxurious and the service absolutely impeccable - from welcoming, to granting special requests to the custom bath that is drawn as...More

    Thank flo_engi
    Response from Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife ReserveResponded 2 days ago

    Hi flo_engi Thanks so much for the kind words. Hopefully you'll get to come spend more than a night with us next time. All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Chris & the Oceana Team

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    What a truly delightful experience! My wife and I could not be more pleased in choosing Oceana for our 25th anniversary. In a day and age where service mediocrity rules, Oceana shatters that norm and delivers an experience that left us both extremely pleased and...More

    Thank humphreysrobert454
    Response from Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife ReserveResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Robert Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure looking after you for your anniversary. Luckily you get one every year to come back and experience us again! Kind Regards Chris & the Oceana Team

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The perfect setting to just get away from it all. 10 out of 10 to the staff, they are extremely welcoming and really go out of their way to cater your every need. The only disappointment was that we were not informed that the spa...More

    Thank 841natashav
    Response from Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife ReserveResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Natasha Thanks so much for the kind words and I'm really glad out enjoyed your stay with us. You don't have to book spa treatments in advance but if you want a specific time it is recommended as the spa does get quite full....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Oceana Beach & Wildlife Reserve in September 2017. This is a "best of both worlds experience" as you have the sea and wildlife to enjoy. We had a fantastic time and we were truly spoilt. The ocean suite, view...More

    Thank melloney2016
    Response from Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife ReserveResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Melloney Thanks so much for the review. I'm really glad you were able to celebrate your anniversary with us and that the team looked after you so well. Don't forget about us next year! Regards Chris & the Oceana Team

    Prana Lodge
    313 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Chintsa
     
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    360 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Grahamstown
     
    Royal St Andrews Hotel
    369 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Port Alfred
     
    Schotia Safaris Private Game Reserve
    239 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Paterson
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$467 - US$1,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Eastern Cape >
    • Port Alfred
    • Also Known As
    • Oceana Beach And Wildlife Reserve Hotel Port Alfred
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (267)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (33)
    Pool & Beach (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (223)
    Bathroom (20)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
    360 reviews
    68.84 km away
     
    Prana Lodge
    313 reviews
    133.68 km away
     
    Schotia Safaris Private Game Reserve
    239 reviews
    104.64 km away
     
    Royal St Andrews Hotel
    369 reviews
    10.13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Graze By The River
    199 reviews
    9.63 km away
    The Wharf Street Brew Pub
    267 reviews
    9.42 km away
    The Highlander Pub
    169 reviews
    10.11 km away
    Zest Cafe
    77 reviews
    9.61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Big Pineapple
    68 reviews
    13.54 km away
    Cathedral of St Michael and St George
    49 reviews
    50.37 km away
    St John's Anglican Church
    19 reviews
    15.98 km away
    Fish River Sun Golf Course
    52 reviews
    16.43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pam A
    14 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris R | Property representative |
    Hi Pam, 10 rooms total, 4 Ocean Suites, 3 Lodge Suites and 3 rooms in the Private House.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The lodge suites have a nice view already, but if you want unobstructedocean view and the reserve, opt for..."
    Read review
    "Try to get an Ocean Suite - we had a Lodge Suite and were able to transfer over to an Ocean Suite. It is well..."
    Read review
    "The ocean suites are perfectly private and spacious"
    Read review
    "Sea view room is amazing....worth spending a bit more for"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing