We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Bell City

Traveller (223)
Room & Suite (127)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated 9 km from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airport, BreakFree Bell City offers modern, affordable accommodation in the centre of Melbourne. Highly accessible to everything Melbourne has to offer, with Public transport just 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel, the sky is the limit to what you can see in a day. The comfortable style is everything you'd need, with most featuring floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Melbourne skyline and its surrounds. Choose from the Budget 1 and Sleep & Go rooms, which feature wireless internet access (WiFi), LCD TV with Foxtel channels, private ensuite bathroom, work desk and tea and coffee making facilities. Within the complex you’ll find a great range of facilities surrounded by landscaped gardens, including a large resort pool, BBQ, gymnasium, games room, sauna and the onsite restaurants JD’s Diner & Burger Bar and the Pantry Café. The Pantry Convenience Store supplies essential goods or head into Preston and dine at one of the many cafes.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
1,835Reviews
254Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 545
  • 416
  • 247
  • 357
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms are clean but dated with a lot of unnecessary cupboards and drawers. There was a kettle and microwave in the room but no cutlery, not even a teaspoon to stir a coffee. Not that it mattered because housekeeping had failed to refill the coffee and sugar. The next
Read more
Checked in and given the ground floor, to find the window didn't lock safety is definitely not a concern from this hotel. The window was open when i first entered the room so could have found anyone in the room. At least they moved me to a safer room level 5. The cost for the
Read more
Response from LeighDeguara, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Bell City
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that our staff were able to allocate a room where you felt safer. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do hope for an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards Leigh Deguara Front Office Manager
Read more
I didn't realise quite how far the hotel was from the city but public transport is very accessible so not a big issue. The front desk is always open and the staff were great. Ash Islam helped us out with a few things while we were there. He also changed our room for our
Read more
Response from LeighDeguara, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Bell City
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your thanks on to Ash for making your stay memorable. Congratulations on your wedding on behalf of the entire Bell City team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Leigh Deguara Front Office Manager
Read more
The only problem I had was there was no facilities map. I found it hard to find things, it was trial and error, still did not find the gym. Plus housekeeping starts to early. They need tags for the door to stay room needs a tidy. Other than this, the complex has everything you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LeighDeguara, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Bell City
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. The gym is currently located over on the Mantra side of Bell City, this is accessible to all Breakfree guests however. I do apologize if some information was not as forthcoming as it should have been and I will be sure to address this directly with our front desk team. I was otherwise pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Leigh Deguara Front Office Manager
Read more
Have stayed here many times before, and I wanted to be somewhere not near the CBD, yet just a short tram ride away. The staff here are really amazing, swift & professional, and always ready to help. I was really happy to see all the same staff from my past visits, and Prasad
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LeighDeguara, Front Office Manager at BreakFree Bell City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to thank Prasad personally for his service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Leigh Deguara Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBreakFree Bell City
Sleep Go Queen
Photo provided by managementBreakFree Bell City
Sleep & Go Suite
PreviousNext
12345626
How much is parking ?
$16 per night
1 vote
Show all answers
I had a 7am arrival too, had to pay for the previous night to check in straight away. They were strict about the check in time.
0 votes
Show all answers
Tbere is a kitchen on lv 3 in bellcity. No pots, pans or no equipment to cook with.
2 votes
Show all answers
How much do you pay for wifi?
I had a single room, and it was included in the price.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Stay away from this hotel!"
"Look else where unless you are a back packer"
"I stayed n 3rd floor which was university style dorm."
"depends on your budget I stay in their king or suite in the suite you have a massive room with king bed and your own private balcony"
"Look elsewhere for accommodation"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep & go bell city hotel prestonsleep and go bell city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Budget 1 & Sleep&Go
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneDarebinPreston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing