We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Falkoner Alle 9, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 2000 Denmark
Booking.com
Expedia
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Scandic Falkoner
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Frederiksberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Danish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
187Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 50
  • 31
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PurpleAnkh wrote a review Sep 2022
Fort Washington, Maryland220 contributions88 helpful votes
Front desk staff was awesome and very helpful in helping us to figure out navigating the nearby subway system to see some of the sites in Copenhagen. The waitstaff was very accommodating and very sweet in trying to help us despite my companions traveling needs not being met multiple times. Nice area to walk around. There was an open air market within walking distance the weekend that we were there and many little shops to visit. The chef left much to be desired. This hotel is not particularly vegan friendly. My traveling companion was vegan and asked multiple times if her dietary needs could be accommodated so that she could make other arrangements before returning to the hotel if necessary. She was told that something would be made but given no details. We returned to the hotel for dinner the kitchen sent out a cold salad that was missing any type of protein. When she requested a more balanced meal and even provided suggestions for what could be done another dish was sent out with very little variety that appeared to be a can of chickpeas dumped on a plate with a couple other vegetables thrown in for good measure. None of the deserts were vegan friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sorenbjarne wrote a review Aug 2022
Soenderborg, Denmark57 contributions50 helpful votes
Great location in the very nice area of Copenhagen. Is a great area to walk around with many small coffee shops and bars. Great places with the national dish Smørrebrød in the area. Frederiksberg. Very kindly and nice welcome in the reception. Fast checkin. Rooms are very spacey and nice for a Hotel in Copenhagen. They have a cozy nice bar and a place to sit outside. I was disappointed about the Restaurant. Extremely long waiting time for a Trout that a free coffee can not justify.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sorenbjarne, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the area, and I hope to welcoming you another time in the future. Have a nice weekend. Best Regards Sofie Lüthje Front Office Shiftleader
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz F wrote a review Aug 2022
38 contributions26 helpful votes
We loved this hotel. We are a family of 3 with a toddler and the junior suite we booked was perfect, it had a dividing wall with a pocket door so our little girl had her own section at night. The buffet breakfast was extensive and delicious, served in a lovely light open-plan area. We had lunch there and it was really great, generous portions and good quality. We loved the modern decor of the hotel, very stylish and lovely big open-plan reception area with lots of comfortable seating. The location was perfect, a short walk to the underground which had connections to the airport and all the major parts of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 4 weeks ago
He 108lizf Tak for din fine feedback. Hvor er det dejligt at høre I nød Jeres ophold med os, og at vores faciliteteter og værelset levede op til Jeres forventinger. Vi håber på at kunne byde Jer velkommen en anden god gang. God weekend. De bedste hilsner Sofie Lüthje Front Office Shiftleader
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CindyW2013 wrote a review Aug 2022
Brisbane, Australia98 contributions41 helpful votes
We had a superior room which had a lot of room so this review is based on this. I am not sure how the other rooms stack up against this. Scandic Falkoner is in a quieter part of the city but is very easy to get to by the Metro. The yellow, red and green line all run through Frederiksberg so that makes it super easy to go in and out of the city. It is probably a 5 minute metro ride. You can also pick the metro up from the airport and go straight to Frederksberg. The buffet breakfast is included in the price and was superb. There was hot and cold and a lot of variety. The hotel is approx 150m walk from a large shopping centre which has a large grocery store inside. There is also a 7-11 on the corner which has sandwiches, drinks, snacks & hot food. There is a McDonalds and a variety of nice little cafes over the road too. The ground level is quite dark and does take you back a bit when you walk in but you get used to it and the vibe it portrays. There is no closet but there is hangers and a rack to hang clothes. There is quite a few hooks on the wall and in the bathroom along with a hotel hairdryer. There is a safe and a fridge as well. The beds were super comfy and soft. The air conditioning wasn't super cold but it did keep us comfortable on the hot days. If you want your room serviced you will need to book it in with reception the day before. I did ask for the staff to fix something in our room and that never happened so I was a little disappointed about this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear CindyW2013 Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate it. I hope you had a wonderful time with us and got to enjoy your days in Frederiksberg. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and liked your room. I am sorry to hear that you never got the help you requested in the reception. That is unfortunate. I hope that you would like to visit us again in the future. Have a wondeful day. Best regards Mie Olsen Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BlueTravels wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville, Florida445 contributions154 helpful votes
I am unlikely to stay at a Scandic again. There are four reasons: no wi-fi, broken promise regarding breakfast, temperature, and staff indifference. The primary reason is that there was no wi-fi in the rooms when we checked in at 3 pm, there was still no wi-fi when we returned to the hotel at 11 pm, and no one on staff seemed to care. I had to resort to working in the lobby with the noise of drinkers and pulsing music. We read here that the breakfast was good but we had to depart for the airport too early to enjoy the breakfast and they would not let us book a room without it. Since we had to pay for it, BEFORE we booked, we inquired at the hotel about the possibility of getting diabetic friendly options in the to-go breakfast bag. We were told that it would be possible as long as we told told the front desk before 5 pm the day before. We did but they made no attempt to keep their word as we received two identical bags of sugary starchy items, all high in carbohydrates (not a healthy breakfast even for the non-diabetic.) We left after we checked in and when we returned at 11pm, we realized that the although there was supposedly air conditioning, the thermostat was apparently not working, the temperature was too warm to sleep and only one of the six windows could be opened just a crack. Of course, with only five hours of sleep time ahead of us, we were not going to call engineering and wait for them to come or ask for a room change. Finally, my fourth reason is that when my husband contacted Scandic as he was told to do by the front desk in order to get an accomodation for the lack Wi-fi and mentioned the other issues, he received a quick response that indicated complete indifference. All this, the high price, the small room, the small bathroom with the ridiculously high tub that made it nearly impossible to get into the shower (even for a tall person with long legs) failed to impress me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cmfda wrote a review Jun 2022
Winterthur, Switzerland62 contributions53 helpful votes
First the positives: • The location near the metro. • The room was furnished with the essentials. • Breakfast buffet with the usual side dishes now wow’s Subjective points of failure: • It is gloomy and dark in the hotel, whether in the lobby or in the corridors. • No wardrobe in the room. Customer is not king: we wanted to toast our son's defense of the master's course and therefore wanted to borrow a few champagne glasses. The receptionist answered that we should go buy them in the nearby Netto. We book a hotel to have certain amenities, including having the room cleaned every day, otherwise we can also book AirBnB. Cleaning on request is a means to save on low-wage jobs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Cmfda Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the location of the hotel. That is great to hear. I am sorry that the color in the room, lobby and corridors was not in your liking. This is the theme and style in the hotel and it is a shame that you did not like it. I do not hope that you got the impression that you could not have your room cleaned. That is not true at all. We do have cleaning on request which means that you have to inform us if you want it and then you will for sure get it. You can get it all of the days or non of the days. It is completely up to you. I hope you will consider to visit us again in the future. Best regards Mie Olsen Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Astrid9797 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bergen, Norway1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stay at the Falkoner every 6 weeks or so when we visit family. We would expect that the hotel would get everything right, but we consistently find small things that go wrong every stay. On this stay, we booked the junior suite. Two things went wrong. The sofa, which converts to a bed, was at a distinct angle so you would slide off it when you sat on it. The hotel did try to fix it, but didn't do a perfect job. The other thing was that the chromecast device didn't work. In the sitting room, though it did work in the bedroom. Neither of these issue were terribly important. It is just that when you stay as often as we do, you would like everything perfect. On the plus side, staff are always polite and professional, the location is outstanding, and the breakfast is always very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Astrid9797 Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. It is very nice to hear that you visit us as often as you can. I hope you will continue to do so. It is very unfortunate that the chromecast did not work in your room. Unfortunatly technical issues like these occur that we are not always able to control. What we can do is to try ans solve the issue or find a solution for you. That is why we appreciate when you tell us these things in the front desk. I am very glad to hear that you find the staff polite and professional and that you enjoy our breakfast. Best regards Mie Olsen Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicolakmorgan wrote a review May 2022
london76 contributions58 helpful votes
Paid slightly more for a room with a view which was of a good size and on 9th floor. Quiet and comfortable. Very large selection at the breakfast buffet, coffee was good even out of a machine. Reception were welcoming and efficient. Literally around 2 corners from the Metro station and a shopping mall. Lots of eateries in the area. I preferred this area to the madness of Copenhagen itself - more of a laid back atmosphere and no throngs of tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear nicolakmorgan Thank you for your kind words. We really apprecialte it. I am very pleased to hear that you liked your room and thought highly of the staff. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and that makes me happy. I hope you would like to visit us again one day. Have a great day. Best regards Mie Olsen Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin C wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were excellent and the rooms were very good. Hotel was in an ideal location and I was checked into my room within 30mins of boarding the Metro at the airport. My only real issue was that its advertised as having a restaurant but the twice I tried to use it I was turned away as no free tables due to events happening in the hotel. Plenty of nice places to eat in the area though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Gavco31 Thank you for your feedback. We do really appreciate it. I am very glad to hear that you thought the staff was excellent. We always do our absolute best to give our guests a feeling of being home and in good hands. I am sorry to hear that the restaurant was fully booked during your stay and hope you would like to visit us again so you can try our delicious food. Have a wonderful day. Best regards Mie Olsen Front Office Shiftleader
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Astrid514 wrote a review Feb 2022
Bergen, Norway1 contribution1 helpful vote
We frequently stay at Scandic Falkoner. The location is perfect for visiting family in Frederiksberg. The hotel was renovated just a couple years ago, but the rooms are already starting to seem a little run down. The decor is very dark. Scandic recently introduced a scheme where you need to specifically request your room to be cleaned. That's ok I guess. What I didn't like was when we checked into our room last week, and it had not been cleaned. There was hair all over the floor, and it did not appear the bath had been cleaned. The reception did send housekeeping as soon as I told them. But it should have been cleaned properly in the first place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scandic Falkoner, Direktør at Scandic Falkoner
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Astrid514 Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it. I am glad to hear that you are a frequent guest with us and I hope you will continue to visit us like you do now. We will do our best to make your stay with us pleasant. I am sorry to hear that your room was dirty when you check in. I do agree with you that all rooms should of course be clean when checking in guests. However I am glad to hear that the receptionist send someone to clean your room. I wish you a beautiful day. Best regards Mie Olsen Ass. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenFrederiksbergFrederiksberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
334
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Falkoner
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Falkoner?
Nearby attractions include Frederiksberg Rådhus (0.3 km), Cafe Intime (0.3 km), and Creative Space (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Falkoner?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Falkoner?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Falkoner?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Falkoner?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Marco Junior, Sokkelund Cafe & Brasserie, and Halifax Frederiksberg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Falkoner?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Scandic Falkoner located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Frederiksberg.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Falkoner?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Falkoner?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Falkoner?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Saviour's Church (3.9 km), Rosenborg Castle (2.8 km), and Christiansborg Slot (2.8 km).
Is Scandic Falkoner accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.