We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort

Share
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (31)
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (31)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Kibweni, Beit al Ras, Zanzibar City 4087 Tanzania See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort
Special Deal:Complimentary Pick Up
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
45
34
14
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
34
14
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ali baba stone town very nice hotel big room nice sea view comfortable bed ocean view room stayed two nights pool area top floor clean rooms prison island special thanks taxi dhow jacqueline lounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

decent rooms with good sea side views, fridge, tea maker and good bed/bathrooms. The breakfast was nice, very close to the stone town. the reception supported with many package arrangements for sightseeing. However, there is no bar so if you like to drink, either arrange...More

Thank SaumyaAnand
Response from Bony V, General Manager at Golden Tulip Zanzibar ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort as a venue for your recent visit and It was our pleasure serving you. We truly appreciate your interest in our property and giving us a perfect rating. Looking forward...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Was smooth check-in with nice smile from receptionist which is back boon of a perfect hospitality. We understand that in Africa has also modern hospitality delivery. Rooms were big luckily was ocean view rooms wide and clean. Restaurants is non alcoholic and Halal concept which...More

Thank Vikas L
Response from Bony V, Manager at Golden Tulip Zanzibar ResortResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Vikas, We are so thankful for choosing to stay with us and experience Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort . Indeed it was a much pleasure having you. Our staff are dedicated to creating the best moments for you as our guests from the moment you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were noisy, the key card never worked. the staff extremely slow and not helpful. Hotel is really not up to standard as per the pics on internet and their brochures. Bathroom smelled terrible. Just couldn’t wait to get out of there. Luckily it...More

Thank 365tracyn
Response from Bony V, General Manager at Golden Tulip Zanzibar ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest First of all i would like to apologize for the bad experience you went through while your stay with Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort and truly regret for the inconvenience you went through . i do not know if you will get a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No bar or alcohol. If you feel like a sundowner cocktail, cold beer or wine with your food - NO NO NO...! No alcohol or bar. No drinks at pool. No direct access to beach. Located on a very rocky dirty beach north of Stonetown....More

Thank HannesM297
Response from Bony V, General Manager at Golden Tulip Zanzibar ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest We are glad to hear your feedback. Guest responses are very important to us as they make us improve in areas that we may have shortcomings. As for a bar,I feel sorry that you did not know this as we are a dry...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel is exactly like pictures on website. Service is excellant all round we checked in at 2 in morning and the service was hassle free and amazing. Hotel is clean and spotless. staff are warm and friendly. The food was amazing. Defintely try the seafood...More

Thank Julie127David
Response from Bony V, General Manager at Golden Tulip Zanzibar ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort as a venue for your recent visit and It was our pleasure serving you. We truly appreciate your interest in our property and giving us a perfect rating. Looking forward...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The hotel has a total of 32 elegantly designed rooms accommodating its guests in well decorated spacious rooms and lounges with ocean view and city view. It is 11 km away from the airport, approximately 20 minutes. More The Dhow Restaurant – serving all types of varieties from different cuisines located on the 5th floor of the building. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$73 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Zanzibar City
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$73 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Zanzibar City
Photos
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 180 nearby hotels
Hotel Verde Zanzibar - Azam Luxury Resort and Spa
41 reviews
2.46 km away
Chapwani Private Island
109 reviews
2.73 km away
Z Ocean Hotel Kihinani
8 reviews
4.10 km away
Chuini Zanzibar Beach Lodge
518 reviews
4.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 329 nearby restaurants
Tea House Restaurant
481 reviews
5.76 km away
Emerson Spice
685 reviews
5.69 km away
Zanzibar Coffee House Cafe
869 reviews
5.74 km away
House of Spices
629 reviews
5.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 328 nearby attractions
Ztrans
10 reviews
5.04 km away
Tangawizi Spice Farm
203 reviews
4.44 km away
Prison Island - Changuu Private Island
3,058 reviews
5.00 km away
Darajani Bazaar
252 reviews
5.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
turkz120
3 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bony V | Property representative |
Dear Turkz The rooms are sprayed mosquito spray on a daily basis. Chances of mosquitoes are very minimal if any. Best Regards
0
Votes
419tamar
21 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bony V | Property representative |
Dear Guest Greetings from Golden Tulip Zanzibar Resort We are on seaside and we can very well facilitate your requirements. Kindly send your query on the hotel mail address. Best Regards Management
0
Votes
Cassandra V
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bony V | Property representative |
Dear Cassandra Greetings !! We do have rooms with Twin Bed.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"a view of the sea is the one we preferred"
SaumyaAnand
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms facing the sea are beautiful"
Julie127David
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"Pick Oceanview rooms"
angienai
31 Aug 2018
Read review
"With a balcony facing the ocean the room was spacious and clean on the first floor. Definitely met my..."
mumamichaelk
31 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing