We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellesley Resort Fiji

Save
Share
Namaqumaqua Road (off Queens Hwy), Korolevu, Viti Levu Fiji
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (328)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (38)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Korolevu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Privacy, exclusivity and magnificent natural beauty are the defining characteristics of Wellesley Resort Fiji. Situated on Fiji’s Coral Coast in 100 acres of pristine tropical rainforest, 16 unique rooms and suites are set back on a valley overlooking the the Pacific Ocean. Accommodation is an elegant retreat—chic and contemporary. Our premium Pool Villas offer privacy and refinement. The Wellesley Resorts boasts an outstanding swimming pool, extensive gardens and stunning white sand beach and blue lagoon. Our location is renowned for its crystal clear waters and spectacular diving - this is one of the only white sand, blue lagoon experiences available on Fiji’s main island. Romance. Rejuvenation. Serenity. Inspiration. Celebration. Everything you expect from one of Fiji’s premier adults only resort. FREE ROOM INCLUSIONS: Arrival Airport Transfers, Daily Breakfast, Welcome Drinks, $50 Dining Credit for direct bookings only, Complimentary WiFi Internet (min 2 night stay for free inclusions)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Diving
Snorkelling
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
Namaqumaqua Road (off Queens Hwy), Korolevu, Viti Levu Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport69 kmSee all flights
Nausori Airport80 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
322Reviews15Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 140
  • 100
  • 30
  • 29
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
679girl wrote a review Sep 2020
Viti Levu, Fiji91 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This place is beautiful 😍...and is probably underrated because not many locals know about it. The staffs are friendly and food and beverages are reasonably priced. The chef alters your meal according to your taste bud. Also if you are going in groups of 10 or more; they'll even host a 2-course beachside buffet BBQ dinner for just $20pp for the locals. And let me tell you, they went overboard with hosting us...bonfire was fun! Not only that, but they also have several Vegan options! Happy Hour is 5pm to 7pm with $5 off all cocktails Dining area allows access to Wifi Internet and pool time extends till 8pm. They also have couple of books and board games to keep you occupied. Do try this place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Fred wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Easy fast check in. We were met at our car by Sue who lead us immediately to our room. We stayed in the private pool suite. Room was clean with everything required in there. The private pool and courtyard are an amazing feature and well maintained for the middle of a jungle. Beautiful untouched and quiet white sand beach with crystal clear waters. Great deck by the beach to lounge and watch the world go by. We had the perfect start to each day by walking along the sands. The village 50m down the beach is welcoming and Mary gives a good traditional massage in her beach side hut. Although at first glance the restaurant menu looks rather simple; however every single dish was done to perfection. The chef (Nacanieli) prepares meals with the most brilliant balance of flavours from a simple base. You can taste everything. We were WOW'd by every meal and cannot give him enough compliments. Scooby gave great friendly service and some awesome conversation. Only recommendation is that you stock up on insect repellent as the resort is in the middle of a lush nature reserve so the inevitable wildlife is around. If you are looking for a private couples retreat to escape the world we could not recommend Wellesley highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The pool rooms are closest to the restaurant and facilities.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Steph C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This place was simply amazing all around. Where to start? Well I would stay the staff are wonderful, we really connected with them and they played a big part in making our overall stay in Fiji very enjoyable. We really bonded with Mere & Sekove (also known as Mary and Scooby). They were fun and welcoming and friendly and also helped out a lot with regards to the day trips that we planned, helping give good recommendations and organizing logistics. This place really is special for so many reasons. Amazing authentic Fijian vibe, not cheesy or touristy, beautiful property, great people, great location right in the jungle, and great food too. I would recommend renting a car which makes it so much easier to go on adventures. This is a great part of Fiji for adventures, but its also amazing if you want to stay at this beautiful quaint resort with a beautiful beach. I think a lot of the info out there on tourism misrepresents this part of Fiji as not having much to do, there was a ton to do and we explored a lot. The jungle is amazing and snorkeling at the resort and at nearby Beqa island is unreal. Highly recommend this place, i will for sure be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Emily G wrote a review Feb 2020
Isle of Mull, United Kingdom4 contributions
We stayed at the Wellesley for four nights in one of the pool rooms, which was cool, spacious and tastefully decorated. The staff could not have been lovelier. Mary and Talitha spent lots of time getting to know us and ensured our stay was perfect. Big shout out to Scooby in the bar for his good chat and the best shirts, he's an absolute credit to the resort!!! Sabir and the rest of the team work so hard to keep the gardens looking gorgeous too. The food was very tasty, reasonably priced and generous in portions, the Pad Thai was one of the yummiest I've had! We were lucky to come when it was very quiet but with only 15 rooms it's peace and serenity was amazing compared to the noisier resorts down the road. The beach is one of the best I've experienced on my many visits to Fiji, kept clean and weed free and drops off quickly for a good dip. We'll definitely be back and recommend to our friends and family. Thanks so much again! ❤️🇫🇯🏝️😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thanks for the super review on our island paradise! I can tell that the staff were their usual friendly self and took time to get to know you - you remembered their names ;) We will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. It's a beautiful setting isn't it. We can't wait to welcome you back again.
Read more
Stephan H wrote a review Jan 2020
Lisbon, Portugal145 contributions33 helpful votes
The resort has a privileged location in the middle of a nature reserve surrounded by wonderful lush green vegetation and with direct access to a nice beach. The hotel is however not well maintained and the staff not very attentive. There were big dirty spots and water damage on the walls behind the bar, the outside furniture were not clean and several not in good shape. Our room was not clean, a lot of hair and dirt on the floor, dust on lamps and furniture and even “leftovers” from the previous guests on the toilet seat. The place doesn’t correspond with the photos that appears on their website or on the booking websites.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BrentCoffey, Manager at Wellesley Resort Fiji
Responded 11 Feb 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. I'm shocked that you state that the room was not up to expectations. I will most definitely share with our housekeeping immediately. I hope you'll consider returning again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wellesley resort fiji hotel coral coast, wellesley hotel coral coast, wellesley coral coast, coral coast wellesley
LOCATION
FijiViti LevuCoral CoastKorolevu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wellesley Resort Fiji
Which popular attractions are close to Wellesley Resort Fiji?
Nearby attractions include The Projects Collective (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellesley Resort Fiji?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wellesley Resort Fiji?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellesley Resort Fiji?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wellesley Resort Fiji?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Wellesley Resort Fiji have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wellesley Resort Fiji offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Wellesley Resort Fiji?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.