We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14, Kata Noi Road, Kata Noi Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5484)
Pool & Beach (1268)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Kata Noi Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Resting along 850 meters of unspoiled white sandy beach, embraced by lush green hills and sparkling blue ocean, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort recalls a tropical dream. Warm sands, the soft rhythm of lapping waves, and gently swaying coconut palms relax your senses—while our six swimming pools, six restaurants, and full-service spa delight them. (For the privacy of our guests, outside visitors are welcomed to dine at Seaside Restaurant only. All other restaurants and facilities are reserved for hotel guests only.)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Thai
5,313Reviews429Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,036
  • 1,496
  • 468
  • 170
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AUMi wrote a review 22 Feb
1 contribution
We went for coffee at their hotel and ask a member of staff at the hotel entrance if we can walk through their hotel to the beach. She said YES. While we waited for coffee at their hotel a security guy came. He asked if we are the customer there. I said no. We are here for coffee. He then didn’t say anything. Only hear some rude comments on his walkie talkie about us. Unbelievable!!!!! We haven’t done anything wrong. Then we went to the beach and that security guy kept an eye on us all the time on the beach until we left. We felt like we were being harassed. We have been treated like criminals. We are just normal people to come and have coffee and relax on the beach. Also he walked around where we were, he was very close like 2 meters away staring at us all the time. And this is on the PUBLIC beach in front of the hotel! The hotel does not own the beach!!!!! What is wrong with your security? So annoyed and I believe that he was treat the other tourists who aren’t stay in their hotel like this too. It left a very bad impression of your hotel. And it was one of the hotels we were possibly looking to stay at in the future. Not good. However, the coffee was great and the staff at the restaurant were very nice. The security need to be trained properly and not to treat everyone with suspicion and like criminals. Because of this we felt we had to write this review and share it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear aumiiiiiiii, We want to thank you for the positive review of the coffee and the staff at the restaurant. With regards to the negative review regarding our security. We would like to apologize if you felt unwelcomed and insulted by them. While it is correct that the beaches are public areas, there are 3 entrances for non-hotel guests to use and security does point them towards those said entrances. We take the security and safety of our hotel guests very seriously and we want to assure you that we also had your safety in mind. The security head has been informed of your comments and we have requested that additional training could be included for the next staff meeting. We hope that you will return and give us a second chance. Please show your restaurant card to any security guard and they will allow you to use the hotel grounds to cross over to the beach and avoid the public entrances, instead. Sincerely yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Kurrajongfam wrote a review Aug 2020
Kurrajong, Australia53 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The Katathani is a beautiful sprawling hotel with the most lovely staff . We have nothing but praise for them and the kindness they have shown us . You couldn't ask for a better location right on Kata Noi Beach which we think is the best beach in the Kata district and most of Phuket . We can't wait to come again next time bringing more of our family to stay ! 🌴 Whilst sadly we had to cancel our upcoming trip for this October 2020 , We were well looked after with trying to initially move dates in the hope that the Covid 19 situation would improve then sadly to organising our refund . The lovely ladies we have dealt with ,with special mention of the kind Mr Visarut they have all been very obliging and kept us posted on the progress of our refund . They have all done their very best to process it all as fast as humanly possible . We feel very much for the situation the hospitality industry in Phuket would now be in, they would be suffering greatly ! A little patience with getting a refund was not too much to ask . We dream of the day we can return to Phuket and to the beautiful Katahani , laying on a sunbed in those gorgeous, well manicured gardens, watching another glorious sunset and sipping on a delicious cocktail 🍹 . See you soon Katathani 🌴 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2020
Dear Kurrajongfam, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your details with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we had always made your stay comfortably. We appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. Thank you highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback, please stay safe and know that you have a friend in Thailand awaiting normalcy. We hope to see you soon in the very near future. With Kind Regards, Suwimon Phayakadet (Pla) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
bichon1903 wrote a review 16 Feb
Manosque, France151 contributions60 helpful votes
Nice spot, very nice setting with plenty of food options. Antipasto, thai salads, live pasta and beef ribs... Free flow drinks as option too. Garden party style and nice service from the team as well! Good thing is you can enjoy the main pool but also kids poop and club. Thank u guys, great Sunday out!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear bichon1903, How lovely to read your glowing review of our Sunday Brunch! We are delighted to know that we have made you and your family day enjoyable and we appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel facilities, food and nice staff. Thank you for your excellent review and we hope to welcome you back to our next Sunday Brunch! Sincerely, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Bangkokian wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand20 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Spent 5 days 4 nights and we enjoyed it very much. Our room was great with fantastic sea view. Our kids enjoyed very much kids club and kids pool playground. Beach is great with amazing clear water. Overall food was fine, we had many meals at the hotel in several outlets. Staff are friendly and professional. I will comeback again and recommend this resort to anyone who want to experience Phuket’s best beach!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear travelenjoyrepeat, How lovely to read your glowing review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that we were able to play a part in helping you and your Family to have a memorable experience on your stay. Thank you for highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide We wish you a great and safe time back home, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
manchesterianBangkok wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand401 contributions153 helpful votes
The Katathani takes up the entire Kata noi Beach and I guess that is its strength. One of the nicest beaches on the island. Staying during Covid gives a different impression to normal times, over Xmas an occupancy of just 14% when normally would be 100%.So beach and pools to yourself but would not enjoy the hotel when full. Right now catering to Thais and this is reflected in the poor Western breakfast but told the Thai selection was good. Had a surprisingly good meal at the Italian but not so impressed with the fisherman's grill, when I asked for the wine list was told only 1 red and 1 white available!!! I chose the white a nasty Italian chardonnay. Now onto the room(ocean front suite) I asked for ground floor believing it would have direct access to the beach but not the case as no exit from terrace unless you jump the fence. The rooms are looking tired definately need upgrading. The staff were very good a special mention for khun Paki at F&B
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Owner at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Dear manchesterianBangkok, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your detailed stay with us at Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we have made your stay comfortably and we appreciate your kind comment throughout the hotel facilities, food and accommodation. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations and service. Thank you for highlighting the fabulous service of our Hotel Staff's, we appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again on your next visit to Phuket. Sincerely Yours, Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katathani phuket beach hotel kata beach, katathani phuket beach kata, katathani beach resort, katathani phuket beach resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Noi Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Amorns Tailors (0.1 km), Kata Noi Beach (0.2 km), and Tailors Fashion House (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Siam Smile Wine & Restaurant, Ta Restaurant, and The Sundeck.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katathani Phuket Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Katathani Phuket Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Thai.