We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort

Save
Share
Nikiana 31100 Greece
Hotels.com
Expedia
Snaptravel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (457)
Pool & Beach (66)
Room & Suite (34)

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Nikiana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ionian Blue is a luxury hotel on the eastern seaside of the island Lefkada. The hotel is built on a natural descent, while its rooms are going downhill in front of the calm blue waters of the Ionian Sea. The fantastic view cross the straits between Lefkada and the mountains of the western mainland Greece, additional with the magical images of the white triangular sails of the passing yachts offer a great sense of serenity, contemplation and escape from the daily routine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Public wifi
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
Languages Spoken
Greek
595Reviews13Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 116
  • 130
  • 93
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David B wrote a review Oct 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I went out of peak season, infact, the end of the season. It’s a beautiful resort and would’ve loved to go in peak season to enjoy all the facilities. I had a superior room, with spectacular views of the Greek mountains and coast line. The hotel is beautiful, clean and tidy. The balcony to eat on offers amazing unrestricted views of the ocean. The staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The facilities were great, but due to covid, the gym and indoor pool weren’t in use. However, I did have a sauna, use the infinity pool and venture to the decking area which wrapped around the Clifford area and swam in the sea. It’s a beautiful resort and would definitely go again. Whilst we only had breakfast there, that was a great offering of English and continental food, which was fresh and tasty. The lady who was serving the food (covid restrictions applied to self service) was very generous with her portions which sets you up for the day. Make sure you rent a car or motorcycle as the beaches dotted around the area really are stunning and not to be missed!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a vehicle of some description and explore! Make a note of all the beaches as they really...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ionian Blue, Άλλο at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David, Thank you very much for your review and your nice comments about our hotel.We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel in the future. Foundas Dimitrios General manager of Ionian Blue Hotel.
Read more
Sarah wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I'm grateful we only had 2 nights at this tired dated hotel. Staff were pleasant, but upon arrival we were told there were no towels available for our room and we'd have to wait. No pool towels available, no coat hangers in either room. Pool loungers dirty and stained. The beautiful bar with gorgeous views spoiled by the dirty stained cushions we had to sit on. Buffet was appalling! 20 minute queues, no booking system, below average food slopped onto your plate. There are so many better value apartments to stay in close to Nydri which is brimming with good quality, good value restaurants in a beautiful setting. The worst £900 I have ever spent!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ionian Blue, Άλλο at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel.We have been working hard to give the utmost importance to guest satisfaction and we strive hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay although you found the views ,the staff and the bar very good.
Read more
LoraEmm wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
It is not accidental that the majority of the reviews are rating this hotel with 1 or 2 dots. Also it is not accidental that when a really bad review is made there is one popping out rating at 5. I stayed in this hotel with my husband and our 3 months old baby. Apart from the fact that the service was terrible the most important issue for me was that there was not even a basic feeling of trust regarding COVID measures. They advertise the fact that people do not serve their food on the own when at the same time the staff that serves it wears their masks under their noses, people waiting in the enormous cues do not keep safe distances and many of them do not wear masks and at the same time hotel staff does not intervene. Elevators are used by everyone without masks and in fact after our complains the hotel management not only offended us but they also are trying to do last minute corrections by adding more “use masks” signs everywhere. It is really frustrating to see such beautiful places run by incompetent and rude people and I really feel sorry about the owner of this hotel because I guess he believes that the place impresses its customers. Nobody took our temperature at our check in and no basic medical questionnaire was filled according to the new safety protocol adopted by the Greek government for the summer of 2021. A five star hotel should be punished with license banned in COVID times and hotel managers like this one should face the law roughly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ionian Blue, Άλλο at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are very surprised to read all these events that you mention above.How can it be possible a five star hotel with all the specifications and the constant check by the goverment NOT to follow, according to you ,the protocol about COVID!!!! It is really shocking. All the staff has been trained on COVID regulations about the service, the housekeeping, the case of a sick person and everything that MUST be done about COVID regulations,as it is normal and understandable by everyone. We believe that your comments are not based on true facts and CANNOT influence other clients, who would like to visit our hotel.Reviews are acceptable only when they are based on true facts. Dimitrios Foudas General Manager of Ionian Blue Hotel
Read more
Nikolas GKIONIS wrote a review Aug 2021
Albania1 contribution
we spent three beautiful days at Ionian Blue. The service was professional; the hotel management responsible and accountable. Our room was comfortable and the view was magnificent. The service was pretty good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ionian Blue, Άλλο at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your good review and your nice words.We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Anything you may need for a future stay do not hesitate to contact us. Dimitrios Foudas General Manager of Ionian Blue Hotel
Read more
Evangelos K wrote a review Aug 2021
Rafina, Greece9 contributions3 helpful votes
Classical example of Bricks but NO Brains. A hotel, especiassilly an allegedly 5 star hotel should offer to the customer a Comfort and Safe experience above all. In this "5 star" hotel this is widely far from such a reality. In bullet points, please take into account the following experiences: 1. Upon arrival, unproperly set (missing pilow sheet) and cleaned room, missing the baby crib (specifically asked for 3 weeks ealier), that came in 3h later. Mind that check in was done at 17:00 i.e. 5h after normal checkout time (12:00). 2. Maid coming in the room without a mask and when told to put it on, replied cheerfully that she is already vaccinated. 3. Alevators and buffet lounged used and visited by the customers without mask whilst the personnel of the hotel watching without intervening. Not to mention that the hotel staff occasionally did the same. 4. Half board accommodation serving dinner through a buffet setting WITHOUT including not even a bottle of watter or at least a soft drink per person. 5. The hotel management had the outrages idea of accommodating a marriage ceremony with a DJ playing loud music well after 02:00 am. 6. Invisible hotel manager (asked for him and never appeared), who is still working for the hotel, in spite of the fact that his name appears already a couple of times in the internet, in articles and notes of customers of the hotel accusing him for total unprofessionalism and rude behaviour, since 2015. Finally please mind that all of the above are offered at the daily rate of EUR 210 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Simply check in into another hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ionian Blue, Άλλο at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the time you spent to write ALL these details, although I think that they are a little exaggerating. 1.First,to your knowledge the manager started working in 2019 and not 2015. 2.Second,based on the ptotocol for COVID check out is at 11:00am and check in AFTER 15:00.The rooms need four to five hours to be cleaned and sanitised. 3.All the staff wear masks ,as it is obligatory BY LAW, and you could inform the front desk if there was aproblem with the maid and they would deal with that. 4.The manager meets everyboby who would like to see him upon a scheduled appointment. 5.About the wedding we always inform our guests about it and we always choose for them rooms which are far from the wedding reception. 6. Our hotel offers the BEST view in all the island.All the standard rooms are 35 square metres with a breath taking seaview. We always offer breakfast and dinner in a buffet in the summer. Our pool is the biggest on the island and all our guests can use free the internal swimming pool in the spa as well as the gym FREE of charge. ( Only this year the internal pool hadn't been filled because of Covid regulations) There are sunbeds and umbrellas for the sun by the pool and the beach bar for our guests free of charge again. So, all these yes at the price of 210 euros per night??? Dimitrios Foudas General Manager of Ionian Blue Hotel 3.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ionian blue bungalows hotel nikiana, ionian blue bungalows and spa resort, ionian blue lefkas, ionian blue hotel
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsLefkadaNikiana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Nydri Waterfalls (4.3 km), Karya Folklore Museum (7.7 km), and Es*Co*Bar Espresso Cocktail Bar (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Restaurant, de Blanck Wine & Champagne Bar, and Nirikos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castle of Agia Maura (11.6 km).