We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Eva Palace

Save
Share
Kommeno Bay 49083 Greece
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1616)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (83)

About

Welcome to Grecotel Eva Palace, your Kommeno Bay “home away from home.” Grecotel Eva Palace aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Rooms at Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel provide a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Grecotel Eva Palace Hotel guests have access to room service and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Grecotel Eva Palace.

While in Kommeno Bay be sure to experience nearby Mediterranean restaurants such as Apovrado, Restaurant Panorama, or Taverna Greco.

Grecotel Eva Palace puts the best of Kommeno Bay at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Kommeno Bay 49083 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
I. Kapodistrias Airport9 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1808Reviews305Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,172
  • 437
  • 134
  • 46
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Guytraveller2014 wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom13 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel was an amazing home away from home. It's in a wonderful location on a quiet peninsula, with great facilities. The views from our room were spectacular! Despite being a large hotel, the ambience was very personal and the atmosphere very welcoming. What made our stay so great were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and many went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Of special mention were the team in the La Contessa Restaurant and the Lobby bar who were so welcoming throughout our stay. The hotel management should be congratulated for delivering such high standards of service throughout the hotel. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Panayiotis Petrides, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for making us smile, this is a fantastic review! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you had a safe trip back home. See you soon next year at your ''amazing second home''! Kind regards, Panayiotis Petrides General Manager
Read more
Jane P wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The views from the hotel,the beach, the room and even the pool are amazing. The staff is also lovely. The food buffet in the morning was okay, they had about everything but as expected from a buffet the quality was just average. When checking in, it took not even 5 minutes while no information on the hotel was given unfortunately. The hotel has no entertainment, in the evening there might be some music in the lobby bar but around 11pm this already dies down. And while the lobby has great views, atmoshphere was missing here. The rooms are okay.. the views are amazing and they were clean. However, the bathroom has a clear window into the room so there is no privacy in there. Also, the curtains had huge holes and stains in them. Furthermore, the airco was barely working and it was never really cool in there. There are some nice restaurants with views up to road which are worth the visit, as the hotel lacks variation in food and just the overall athmosphere during the evening. The pool is really nice and big, but a bit too quiet for our taste. No music, nothing happening. However, plenty of empty sunbeds in August still. The beach as beautiful! But lots of shade, almost no sun opportunity. Overall it is a nice hotel with the most beautiful views. It is clean and quiet with friendly staff. However, it lacks a bit of athmosphere and it is not really 5 star worthy looking at the state of the rooms, the lobby, the atmosphere and amenities. Okay hotel with amazing views. They need to adjust the desig, atmosphere and amentities to get 5 stars I feel.. Corfu itself is just beautiful!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Panayiotis Petrides, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience on your recent stay at our hotel. It surprised us that you found our buffet on the average side, it is a part this season that we receive high compliments from our guests. With regards the evening entertainment please note that we do have 5 nights a week live music at our lobby bar as well as our resident DJ performs daily between 12:00-16:00 at the pool area. Due to Covid-19 safety measures and in order to avoid a possible domestic spread of the virus, we have excluded this season vocal artists as well as wind instruments (instruments played with breath such as saxophone). We want to believe that this season we are offering a decent and qualitative entertainment program. It seems that we have not managed to meet your expectations to the full and we do apologize for this, but I do take a short phrase from your review which gives us a great satisfaction: "It is clean and quite with friendly staff" - This for us means everything and we do thank you! We do hope you had a safe trip back home and we do hope to see you back soon in the future. Thank you. Kind regards, Panayiotis Petrides General Manager
Read more
lsrl13 wrote a review 14 Sep
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Just returned from 7 nights All Inclusive at the Eva Palace. Ive been to a few all inclusive holidays before and this was disappointing. When i compare the actual hotel to the one advertised i'm underwhelmed for the following reasons: - The food buffet, while nice, is fairly limited. There is no steak and sushi restaurant. The A La carte restaurant basically has the same things as the buffet plus it costs to eat there even when on the all inclusive package. - This is not and all inclusive resort. By that i mean that there won't be anything in your mini bar. There isn't provision for anything between meals. - We tried to locate the spa on the top floor. It looked like one had been there a while ago but the whole of the top floor looked abandoned. - The hotel is on an outcrop of land and there are a LOT of steep stairs to get from the beach to the pool are and then another set to the hotel. If you are then on one of the upper floors its another 6 flights of stairs. The lifts worked 50% of the time and were tiny. I feel like this should be highlighted. - The 'gym' is where the steak and sushi restaurant should be - it consists of 4-5 ageing machines. Its really poor. - There are no evening or day entertainment in the hotel. Not even a piano player in the lobby bar. Its quite a soulless atmosphere. - I might be wrong on this one but on the TUI website this hotel is advertised at adults only. That is not the case. - Don't be fooled by the pictures. The pool area and the hotel reception/lobby is nice but the rooms are tiny and grubby. They look nothing like the pictures. The windowed bathroom in our room had lost its screen so there was no toilet privacy! also our mattress had a massive dip in it. The view of the bay was very nice however. - The service by the front desk staff was good and they were a very friendly bunch but there was no orientation given by the hosting staff. We had to work everything out for ourselves. There was zero information in the rooms. Ultimately i'm surprised at some of the ratings given for this hotel. I certainly wouldn't have it as a 5 star. I wouldn't go back and i would advise others to consider this review before they book.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Panayiotis Petrides, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We do thank you for your review. We do welcome all kinds of feedback both positive and negative as we consider them as an opportunity for improvement. During this indeed challenging season with all Covid-19 safety measures and related travelling restrictions, as a hotel we do recognise both our strenghts and weaknesses but definitely we do not accept such derogatory comments! You have incorrectly mentioned that there is no day or evening entertainment! It seems that you have never visited the pool area nor the lobby area during your stay. Please note that our resident DJ performs daily between 12:00-16:00 at the pool area and five nights a week different live bands are performing at our lobby bar between 21:00 - 23:00. With regards the spa area, this season we have decided to join our services with our sister hotel's spa Corfu Imperial which is adjacent to our hotel, so our guests can enjoy their treatment just ''a foot step away''. The area on the 6th floor is clean and empty and definitely not abandoned. With regards your comments about the pictures on our website, our intention is not to fool any of our guests and we do not wish to expand on this subject. It seems that we have not managed to meet your needs and expectations to the full and we do apologize for this. Should you wish to discuss your stay any further, I would be more than happy to listen and try and make things better! Thank you. Kind regards, Panayiotis Petrides General Manager
Read more
Rose wrote a review 13 Sep
Norwich, United Kingdom30 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked Eva Palace during the pandemic and visited in September 2021. Given this was our first hiday since 2019, we had high expectations. I can honestly say the entire experience has been wonderful. The food: Oh my goodness, so much food. We booked full board/all inclusive which I 100000% recommend. Unlimited drinks with so much variety, plus there are bars at the beach and pool all included (so enjoy prosecco on the beach - why not, you're on holiday). The food was beyond expectations, we were there for 7 days and I didn't get to try everything. They also have cats at the hotel which made for very entertaining dinner guests, octopus is their favourite! The bedroom: Okay I will admit, the bungalow room was a little basic. Perhaps needs a few more pictures and some flowers, but I can't fault it on cleanliness plus very good aircon. The pool / beach: Lots of sunloungers available, really kind staff and brilliant atmosphere. Highly recommend flipflops as sand gets very hot. They also have a gym area with table tennis, not that I went near the gym, I was far too drunk for that! The lobby bar: Not sure what to call this area but upstairs there is a lounge with a big bar where you can sit any time of day for drinks. It has amazing views and is a really nice area to be. They always have some live entertainment, usually a musician which was fab. Nearby: We went to RR which is a fine dining restaurant about a 15 min walk away, definitely recommend, one of the best I've been to. I can't say the area is great for walks, there isn't much around, in hindsight we would have probably got a hire car from the hotel. Their sister hotel (about a 5 min walk away) has a brilliant spa. Expensive but worth it. A final note, and perhaps the most important one, every single one of the staff at that hotel worked tirelessly to make our stay perfect. Nothing was ever too much trouble, they were always kind and so helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for their next holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Panayiotis Petrides, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, ​ This is a fantastic review, thank you! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward in having you back again in the near future! Many many thanks! Kind regards, Panayiotis Petrides General Manager
Read more
joanne s wrote a review 11 Sep
Swansea, United Kingdom5 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
I have just come back from a weeks holiday in Eva palace with my partner. The road leading up to the hotel most of the hotels and bars were derelict. Once we had arrived at our hotel the entrance was very dated. The staff were very welcoming and after taking our details we were taken to our room. We had paid more to get a superior bungalow room with sea view. The pictures for this room on the tui website looked amazing with lovely decor and a four poster bed. As we walked into our room no.35 we were overwhelmed with the smell damp, stale air. As we looked around the bathroom was shabby and dirty. The bedroom had cream curtains that were covered in stains. The lamp shade was broken and hanging to 1 side. We opened the patio doors to see our view but were shocked to see the roof of another bungalow giving us a limited sea view. The room was no way a 5 star trust me on this it would be lucky to pass a 3!!! We went straight to reception and asked to be moved. We had to stay there 1 night they moved us into the main building the following evening. They did not refund us for the extra we had paid for a superior room. The swimming pool had broken lights hanging down inside with the cables exposed. The food was very basic not much choice. We were half board. The pool bar was expensive, €5 for a coke and £10 for a cocktail. This is the only holiday i have been on when i have actually lost weight and that was due to constantly been attacked by wasps .. they were everywhere. I need a holiday to get over this one. If your thinking if going to corfu dont book Crete instead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Panayiotis Petrides, General Manager at Grecotel Eva Palace
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your thorough review and rest assured that all your comments have been well noted. The condition of your room it is something that we will discuss it in detail with my team in order to fix things the soonest. From there on, I am afraid we will not share the rest of your comments in the extend you have wished to present them as apart from being unfair - they do not apply to reality! We do not have broken lights in our pool! The plastic safety pool lights we are using protect our guests 100% but at the same time if a guest pulls them or accidentally touches them they might come out. At the same time our lifeguard puts them back in! Our food is not basic as we receive daily lots of compliments from our guests with regards its quality and sumptuous choices and I don't see the relation of wasps affecting your diet. The prices in our bars are following the pricing policy in line with the luxury hotels brand of our company. Our aim through out the years is offering to all our guests a seamless and pleasant stay and it seems that we have not succeeded it! - We are sorry for this. We do hope you had a safe trip back home and we do hope when the time is right to see you again at our hotel. Thank you. Kind regards, Panayiotis Petrides General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKommeno Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grecotel Eva Palace
What are some of the property amenities at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecotel Eva Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include RR - Rodostamo Restaurant, Restaurant Panorama, and O Mylos by Isla Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grecotel Eva Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grecotel Eva Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecotel Eva Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grecotel Eva Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grecotel Eva Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Greek, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Grecotel Eva Palace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (7.4 km), Latin Chapel Madonna Of The Karmelitae (7.8 km), and Old Fortress Lighthouse (7.9 km).
Does Grecotel Eva Palace have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.