We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Floreat Riverside Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good18%
  • Average31%
  • Poor23%
  • Terrible16%
4 Jan 2018
“! Night in Sabie”
19 Dec 2017
“2 nights stop”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
10
9
17
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
9
17
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was excellent,the reception ladies were so welcoming and very helpful even with info regarding places of interest,the rooms were clean,the view and the river passing by the lodge it's so relaxing to watch and admire

Thank morrisr173
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our Anniversary and booked at Floreat Lodge. Great organizing and service! It is definitely a great romantic getaway. The setup was just wonderful and perfect. THANK YOU! We enjoyed it very much.

Thank Rencha B
Response from Floreat, Front Office Manager at Floreat Riverside LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

It was such a pleasure having you here. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Our worst nightmare. The bathroom door could not close properly, the television was just worse, the telephone was not working we couldn't even call the reception. They don't change the linens not to talk about the used towels which is very disgusting. The whole experience...More

Thank Amanda D
Response from Floreat, Front Office Manager at Floreat Riverside LodgeResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review, we value your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your bad experience. I just feel that we were not given an opportunity to fix any of the problems that you are talking about on your review...More

Reviewed 8 May 2018

The service was Fantastic. The venue it self needs a bit of TLC but the staff was Friendly and very helpfull and the Breakfast aswell as dinner was to die for. We had a blast on our honeymoon and would love to come again some...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank safety205
Reviewed 16 April 2018

With the most perfect view of the Sabie river, and the forest behind it we were sure to be very relaxed. My kids were entertained around the pool and ride their bikes all over. The unit we stayed in was clean, spacious and situated on...More

Thank bschlebush1
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Sabie
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Sabie
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Floreat Riverside Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Luxury rooms are the best and all rooms has a view"
Read review
"Family rooms on the river"
Read review
"Don't go to any room, don't waste your money"
Read review
"Not one at this place."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing