Sunprime Protaras Beach

Sunprime Protaras Beach

Utsikt från lobbybarens veranda
Traveller (545)
Poolen
Pool & Beach (80)
Balkongutsikt
Room & Suite (59)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#16 of 65 hotels in Protaras
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sunprime Protaras Beach is an adults only hotel with a good location by the beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The hotel has a tranquil pool area with ample sun loungers to relax on - but if you feel like a bit of excercise, you can jump in the pool and join in water aerobics led by our sports instructors. The active holidaymaker can also work out in the gym or go for a jog along one of the running trails in the area. Afterwards you can pamper yourself with a spa treatment or enjoy a nice meal in the restaurant followed by a drink at the bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Internet
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Swedish

Location

Amfitritis 9, Protaras, Paralimni 5296 Cyprus
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Larnaca Airport
41.5 km
See all flights
Ercan Airport
53.5 km
See all flights
418Reviews15Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 326
  • 65
  • 19
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shay wrote a review Sept 2020
Paphos, Cyprus13 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Sunprime with my fiance for our anniversary weekend. We had such a great experience, I was so sad when we had to leave!

Check in was at 14:00, we arrived at 13:00 and was told our room was ready and we could check in straight away. Our room was so clean and modern. I absolutely loved it! The balcony was spacious and the walk-in shower was amazing but my favorite part of the room has to be the bed! It was so comfortable, I didn't want to come home to my own bed!!

We had two breakfasts there. So much selection, we didn't know what to get! And it changed a little bit each day. I really liked that they had a little selection of organic/lactose free milks. I got to have almond milk in my coffee as if I was home! We also had lunch at the beach bar and the food there was so good! 5 star meal for sure.

The hotel is beautifully decorated, very modern, clean and nice surroundings.

In the evening we went to the lounge bar for a drink (again beautifully decorated and a wonderful view during the day) the cocktails were very nice and well presented.

We preferred to go to the pool later on in the day when it wasn't as busy, in the mornings it seems that people put their towels on the sunbeds to reserve them even though the hotel says that this is not allowed. There's also cabanas available which were very comfortable.

The location of the hotel is great. It's right on the beach and the path way that goes all the way along. It's a little bit at the back of the main street so you're not out in the noise but also it takes 2 minutes to walk on to the main street and explore.

We rented bicycles from a place near by called Yerimos. €10 for the whole day. We had a great time cycling around town, lots of bicycle roads too.

All of the staff at Sunprime are friendly and welcoming. Especially the receptionist in the afternoons that checked us in. She always had a smile on her face!

Another nice touch that I liked is that this hotel tries to be eco-friendly. Automatic lights in the hallways, A/C turns off if you leave the patio door open, you're asked to try to use your towel as much as possible before changing them. These are just the few that I noticed.

The only downside to this hotel is the parking. They have a very small parking lot and there's a parking lot almost next to the hotel which you have to pay €2 (although we didn't see anyone there to pay) which was always full due to people parking to go to the beach etc. This wasn't a major issue but a little bit annoying.

All in all, we had a great stay and a great anniversary! I would definitely return to this hotel. Thank you Sunprime and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to read that you had a nice holiday experience here with us. We hope that you will visit us again for another memorable holiday. Best regards, Sunprime Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asssos wrote a review Sept 2020
Nicosia, Cyprus625 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary last weekend so we decided to book the royal suite for 3 nights. Despite a few mishaps, we had an excellent time.

Location of the hotel is just perfect. It sits just a few meters away from one of the best beaches in Cyprus. The royal suite virtually a few steps away from the golden sand! Truly amazing.

The room itself is very nicely decorated and is set apart from the rest of the hotel. This is simply 5 star accommodation annexed to a four star hotel. A few delays in cleaning our room were dealt with in a very professional way by the General Manager of the hotel. My advise to them as a seasoned traveler is to specially train a couple of persons to look after the suite. A five star accommodation requires well trained staff for it.

Breakfast was very good with great variety of foods, dairy products and fruits. I’m rather disappointed with the lack of fresh juices and of the machine made coffees, another reminder that this is after all a four star hotel.

Large swimming pool for tourists and people who can’t really appreciate the crystal clear blue sea just a few steps away.

Hotel is clean and you can see disinfectants in key positions due to the Covid pandemic. Unfortunately, a great deal of people were not wearing any masks inside the elevator. Hotel should take steps to change this. You only need 1 Covid case to shut it down 🤷‍♂️

Small parking place is a minus for the hotel although it doesn’t really affect overseas tourists.

Would I recommend the royal suite? For a normal luxurious stay with stunning views absolutely yes. For a special celebration that requires five star service I wouldn’t. Unless they decide to go this extra mile to offer it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 27 Sept 2020
Thank you very much for your taking time to share you holiday experience. Your positive comments are highly appreciated. We were delighted to have you as our guests. We hope that we will get a chance to welcome you back again to our premises. Best regards from all the staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eli20188 wrote a review Jul 2020
Limassol City, Cyprus16 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very satisfied with our stay. All staff, from receptionists, room cleaners, waiters were very polite and willing to serve you the best. Room and all hotel were crystal clear and new renovated. Breakfast was various for all tastes, from allergy sections to healthy section. Very nice decoration and the pool from the beach not even 1 minute walk. This will become our spot for all times we visit Protaras.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Thank you for you wonderful review. We were delighted to have you as our guests. Your positive comments are truly appreciated. We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Best regards; Sunprime Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katerina wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our first day here. The moment we arrived someone walked at the gate and directed us to a parking spot. While there was a free spot right in front of us he insisted that we could not park there because he was expecting someone with walking issues. At this point all the handicapped spots were free. The guy was rather rude.
The inside of the room is average. The tiles in the bathroom are dirty. The balcony has a view of a construction site and as a result we inhale concrete fumes and dust when we get outside.
Zero privacy, the balconies are not properly separated.
Sound insulation in this room is horrible. We can hear people in the next room talking and is right next to the parking lot so we can hear everyone arriving. Plus, the noise from the construction site.

The bed and pillows are not comfortable. It's actually 2 single beds brought together.

We requested another room and offered to pay more and they said that they only have a few rooms available and already made a lot of changes so they would not be able to accommodate our request.

Probably the last time we stay here. There are much better hotels around at the same price range.
Will update soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christina Katsantoni wrote a review Aug 2020
Nicosia, Cyprus1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the hotel for your summer
holidays. Firstly, we booked for 5 nights but then we extended our stay for one more night because we really liked the hotel, location and people working there. Hotel is located not even 1 minute walking to one of the best blue beaches of Cyprus. Cleaned large modern rooms and large balcony. Free sunbeds next to the pool and beach. The breakfast was huge with many different choices and lactose free and gluten free products as well. The staff worked for breakfast and the Sands Restaurant of the hotel were really kind, friendly and smiling making your day start nice. Eirini, Elena, Constantinos and Manolis working there were really friendly and hard working people making us feel like home. Hotel's restaurant's food was tasty. Minna at the reception was always there smiling and helping us, friendly and smiling too. We alrealy booked for 3 more days in September to spend more days there by the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 12 Sept 2020
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that you have had such a nice holiday experience here with us and that the staff made you feel welcome. Your kind and positive words are highly appreciated. We look forward seeing you again for another memorable holiday. Best regards; Sunprime Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Ademis wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic hotel! It was clean and nice everywhere. Comfortable beds and pillows, tasty food. Wonderful staff with good service. The hotel is new and is decorated in a modern style. Perfectly located just a few meters near the beach, so a good combination to swim both in the hotel's nice pool and the lovely crystal clear turquoise blue water. We had All inclusive and are very satisfied with it. Wonderful breakfast buffet and evening buffet where different themes were served every night from Mediterranean food to Asian theme. The hotel surtenly have choosen chefs and other staff carefully. 👌 The delicious lunch was ordered from the à la carte menu and served in the nice beach restaurant which is nicely located so you can see the beautiful sea. The staff are really wonderful, and so quick, a very good team working together. They did all their best to make the guests satisfied. Got many beautiful memories from there, big thanks to all the lovely staff, Manolis, Cristina, Stavria Irene, Maria, Elena, Angelina,Vladi,Petya, Anastasia..... plus the others we can't remember all there names but they did their best to make us happy. We noticed that many guests enjoyed being there. We will gladly return to this place !! Exellente👌
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
calzack wrote a review Oct 2020
Skagen, Denmark145 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my wife have been in this lovely place for 1 week. Cypres is a most wonderful place to visit. We stayed at the Sunprime Beach Hotel.The food and service were by far the best we have experienced here. The morning buffet is very versatile and something for every pallet. If you leave the morning breakfast buffet hungry its your own fault.
The restaurant which is adjasent to the hotel is a must. The food is excellant and tasty ,and you will come back once you have tried other restaurants in their vicinity. Nothing compares...
The servers are very friendly and smiling even though the restrictions for them to wear a mask due to Covid. We can possitively mention Irene, although they are all exceptional.

Regards
Claus and Aileen
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 23 Oct 2020
Thank you for you great review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope you will visit us again for another memorable holiday. Best regards; Sunprime Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mia N wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We can warmly recommend The Sunprime Protaras Beach Hotel 🌴 as a whole. Special thanks for all the care to Maria Englezou, who works at the hotel as Quality Manager. She is an extremely warm and professional person in the right job. Everything you can think of to ask she takes care of or at least knows with whom to talk things trough with 😇

Secondly, I want to praise the chef of the same hotel, Andreas, who went through with me every night what I can and cannot eat. Since I myself have a severe food allergy, I was extremely taken by such a personal service and above all, I felt safe to have dinner at the hotel. On top of everything, the food was extremely tasty, fresh and filling. The hotel's wine selection was also extremely comprehensive and the glasses were always quite full. Almost without asking even 🍷😅

Special thanks also to the waiters who, despite the long days, were cheerful and genuinely willing and ready to serve. Lovely people and a wonderful place, I recommend it with all my heart! ❤️

Ps. The only word of "complaint" comes from hotel bathrobes, when even an XL-sized robe didn't fit my normal-sized husband. Cleaning was also done somewhat poorly imo. Otherwise everything was great and we’ll be definitely visiting them again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and share here on Trip Advisor, your experience with future travelers. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time. Your words, clearly reflect this. Your positive comments regarding the staff are much appreciated and we would like to thank you for highlighting the outstanding service from them. It's definitely a boost every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We greatly value your feedback about the hotel bathrobes and we will take them into consideration. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sunprime Protaras Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Demetra C wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The facilities were very clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. We really liked the fact that this hotel is adults-only, something that you rarely find in Protaras. Best part of the hotel is the very convenient access to the beach and the hotel’s sun beds next to the beach. The breakfast was also wonderful with a wide variety of choices to match all tastes. We really liked the fact that there were gluten free options and many varieties of plant-based milks. We especially enjoyed Eirini’s company at breakfast who would greet us each morning with a smile and give us tips and advice about the area.

Overall a lovely stay, will be returning back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jull wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was great but the rating goes down a lot due to the loud music played at the pool/sunbed area. They play music from around 10:30 to 17:00.

Coming here to relax and read a book but not possible… asked them to turn it down but then they increased the volume a few minutes later again.

Good breakfast and a bonus is that they have Nespresso machines at the rooms so we bought some capsules at the Supermarket to enjoy a cup coffeee or two at the balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring own capsules for Nespresso coffee machine in the room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SUNPRIME PROTARAS, General Manager at Sunprime Protaras Beach
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Jull, We appreciate you choose our hotel for your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We greatly value your thoughts, and we will take them into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again and providing to you and your family the highest quality of service. Best regards, Sunprime Protaras Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
akrosell7070 asked a question May 2022
Jarvso, Sweden15 contributions1 helpful vote
Is it possible to rent a electric kick bike near the hotel? Best Regards AK Rosell
Dragana M asked a question May 2021
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, is smoking allowed on balcony of the room i stay in?
kmfryer2016 asked a question Sept 2020
England, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, is the outdoor pool open at the moment?
beckio2016 asked a question Aug 2020
Henlow2 contributions
Is there free parking on site?
Larnaca, Cyprus2 contributions
You may find out site of the hotel if it is not weekend or else it could be a struggle.
Liselotte E wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Always good ."
Read full review
Roar H wrote a tip Jul 2023
Oslo, Norway10 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Explore the area, many good bars and restaurants nearby."
Read full review
Jull wrote a tip Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring own capsules for Nespresso coffee machine in the room."
Read full review
PhilipSekulic wrote a tip Jun 2022
Halmstad, Sweden27 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with seaview is a must."
Read full review
Johnny N wrote a tip May 2022
Gentofte, Denmark8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"change currency before, there are no Banks open, only ATM’s"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Protaras area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,257 - HK$2,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CyprusFamagusta DistrictParalimniProtaras
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNPRIME PROTARAS BEACH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunprime Protaras Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Nearby attractions include Mr John Tours Cyprus (0.3 km), Ghost Town Famagusta (14.0 km), and Ghetto Cocktail Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr Cod Fish Bar Restaurant, Patisserie Amelie, and Ripples Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sunprime Protaras Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunprime Protaras Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sunprime Protaras Beach located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Protaras.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunprime Protaras Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Greek, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunprime Protaras Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ayia Napa Aqueduct (5.4 km).
All Protaras HotelsProtaras Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ProtarasHotels near Sunprime Protaras Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire