We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.142 Estrada Governador Albano De Oliveir, Macau China
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (8)

About

#57 of 131 hotels in Macau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Macau, look no further than Grandview Hotel.

While staying at Grandview Hotel, visitors can check out AJ Hackett Macau Tower (1.8 mi) and Macau Tower Convention & Entertainment Centre (1.8 mi), some of Macau's top attractions.

Rooms at Grandview Hotel provide a flat screen TV, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Grandview Hotel guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Grandview Hotel.

Macau has plenty of Chinese restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Le Buffet, La Chine, and Sky 21, which are serving up some great dishes.

Macau is also home to Macao Science Center, a popular science museum that is not too far from Grandview Hotel.

The staff at Grandview Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
327Reviews5Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 147
  • 94
  • 35
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Extraordinary813990 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Thin walls, i could hear the conversation in the next room when i press my ear on the wall. I had been awaken by the alarm clock from the room above on couple times. One night, there were some young people who partied next to my room, i called and complaint but the hotel didnt do anything about them. Will not stay in this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luis M wrote a review Feb 2020
Suzhou, China130 contributions28 helpful votes
Expect the typical amenities: toiletries, bottled water, stable wifi - don't expect bells and whistles. Basic accommodations though comfortable with more convenient features, like local shuttle bus, for VIP guests. Overall, average stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ken wrote a review Dec 2019
Ipoh, Malaysia69 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel is slightly away from Parisan and other big hotel (around 10 minutes walk). So the area is less hectic and more quiet. Moreover you can easily walk to Taipa town for food. The room is clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
grapeminds wrote a review Sep 2019
73 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Had dinner in Valencia Restaurant at 2nd floor with my family and enjoyed ala carte dishes and buffet offerings which indeed great value for money.Staff were friendly,where I met young gentleman Nill introduce us the hotel overview which is quite interesting, server pro active Jojo and the lady in the lounge Anik. Not bad for 3-4 star hotel and definitely has room for improvement.We are excited to come back with friends in our next visit. Cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marv E wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
First time I visited Valencia Restaurant at Grandview hotel on Sep 8 2019. The food I ordered was good with a very reasonable price. However, I wish the salad and dessert buffet have more selection like pineapple and maki roll. The service is very good, the Manager is very professional, attentive and knowledgeable as other than the menu of the restaurant he also introduce the event and kids party menu to me and also staff OO who serve me the drinks and Joanne who bid farewell are smiling. Wish they have more drinks promotion in the future. Its worth a visit and will recommend to friends to try it out as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mwalimu Esther wrote a review Aug 2019
Macau, China115 contributions62 helpful votes
I stayed at the Grand View Hotel for a week during my maiden trip to Macau. For starters, the hotel staff (especially the doormen and bellboys) were exceptionally friendly and smartly dressed. The reception staff were equally warm and did their best to communicate in English. I found it quite helpful that the English-speaking receptionists wore a Union Jack badge for easy identification by tourists who do not speak Cantonese or Mandarin. The hotel was full of surprises throughout. I reckon it is due to their investment in soundproofing. Lol! For instance, I discovered the casino 4 days into my stay. There, you can gamble, enjoy people watching or grab a quick bite. Their dumplings were quite nice. I regret that I never got to explore the pool and gym while I patronized the hotel, though. That said, however, being on the 16th floor during my stay afforded me an unrivalled view of the Coitai Strip which is breathtaking at night; as well as of the magnificent Jockey Club in the hotel's backyard. The hotel could do with a better variety at the breakfast buffet, which was rather average. Also, be sure to ask for a non smoking room, as smoking rooms tend to smell rather... smoky. :) Finally, do not touch the mini bar or the fancy bar downstairs! Instead, run across the road to 7 Eleven and buy yourself the same drinks on offer in the mini bar at a fraction of the price. Great value for money overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DrManojMajumder wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions
The location of the hotel is very convenient for the tourist. The rooms are spacious and have a grand view to the Macau Stadium and Jockey Club. Overall the hotel is very comfortable for stay in Macau.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best view to the Macau Stadium and Cotai Strip
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heinee wrote a review Apr 2019
Quezon City, Philippines47 contributions11 helpful votes
The room is clean and spacious with comfortable bed. Although the people in the hotel is not welcoming at all, we had a good stay. It would be nice if the staffs are friendly. There is a supermarket near the hotel and some eateries nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vineet v wrote a review Mar 2019
New Delhi, India16 contributions22 helpful votes
Visited Macau in month of february - 1 of the best months of the year to visit Macau. The hotel is nice and clean and with reasonable distance from Venetian and other big Casino places. There is a casino available inside the hotel as well. The hotel have nearby grocery store, 7/11 store to fulfill your basic requirements. If you book in advance, you can get it at reasonable prices. If you walk for 30 minutes, you can reach Venetian macau. OVerall, the stay was good and recommended hotel at reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sylvie S wrote a review Nov 2018
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution5 helpful votes
Stayed at the Grandview Hotel while taking part in the Macau Food Festival. Stayed here for 20 days and the only good thing I can say is that the rooms are decent and clean. Most rooms come with bathtubs that are cleaned every day. Reception services are extremely poor with limited staff being able to speak English and even when they can they are very rude and impatient. Bellboys help only if tipped. Otherwise do not expect them to lift a finger to help you even if you obviously need help. Even the staff at breakfast are very rude and impatient. Sat at one table and was told to change my table as it had been set up for lunch. Did not bother to apologise. The breakfast spread is very very limited. Plain congee, noodles, sausages, a little salad, a few fruits, pancakes, eggs and cereal. Pancakes were awesome though.. came out of a cute auto machine and tasted really good.. saved the day for the breakfast 'buffet'. My mum has bladder problems, she had an 'accident' on the bed andvwhen we told the staff to help us to change the sheets, they really made a big fuss and brought up the manager. My mum was so embarrassed. The manager was very rude and made us pay 500 MOP as a cleaning fee. He even asked if we work in Geylang in Singapore, which is a red light district. I kept my temper as i felt that he was just plain ignorant. I have to give it to him though he asked if my mum needed medical assistance as she looked unwell. She was just pale from the embarrassment and fuss. Overall a very bad experience. Would never stay here unless i was forced to.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paradise32805478491, Manager at Grandview Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Dear Trip Advisor partner,   I would like to report that the member, 629sylvies, mentioned the terrible service at the Grandview Hotel was disagreed by us. The reason was below:   First, 629sylvies talking about the manager. I was the case handling manager. I never met 629sylvies at the Grandview Hotel. 629sylvies’ mother has bladder problem who can communicate to the hotel that we can take care her specially. She was made the bed-wetting. Due to hygiene problem, we need to dispose of the linens which had the urine stain and smell. Also we had to change the mattress for the deep cleaning. The cleaning and disposal cost should be absorbed by the guest. Second, if the guest disagree, the guest can refuse to pay it anytime during the stay. The guest initiative approached the counter to pay the fee at the last day and sign on the miscellaneous voucher. Third, when I met the guest in the room, I expressed the concern about her sick. She replied to me everything was good and hope us to low profile the accident. Lastly, 629sylvies was talking the rude attitude. I never met her, how can 629sylvies know my attitude? On the other hand, I have witness for any negotiation with the guest.   Please look into it and thank you for the understanding.   Yours Sincerely,   Raymond Choi Assistant Front Office Manager Grandview Hotel, Macau
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grandview hotel macau
LOCATION
ChinaMacau
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grandview Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grandview Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Taipa Houses Museum (0.9 km), Rua do Cunha (0.7 km), and Museum of Taipa and Coloane History (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grandview Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grandview Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grandview Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grandview Hotel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grandview Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Ritz-Carlton Cafe, Goa Nights, and A Petisqueira.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grandview Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grandview Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grandview Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Grandview Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Grandview Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grandview Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grandview Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.