We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive

Save
Share
Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 Playa d'en Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza Spain
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (433)
Room & Suite (222)
Pool & Beach (82)

About

#4 of 54 hotels in Ibiza Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Spa
Adults only
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Charming

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1117Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 783
  • 242
  • 52
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan wrote a review 19 Oct
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited for a mini-moon on July. It's my second time visiting this understated hotel. This place epitomises that unique Ibiza vibe where luxury and music meet under the sun. I doubt the negative reviews on here appreciate the hotel's unique history. Fantastic rooms, service and food. A big thank you to Iris and her team looking after us so well. xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
theglobalvoyager wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom44 contributions95 helpful votes
After reading the (older) reviews I was so excited to finish our Ibiza holiday off in style.. rooftop sunbathing and drinks, nice chilled vibe, Art Deco style rooms and interiors. But what a disappointment. After asking hotels.com and the hotel directly to confirm that the room type was suitable for 2 adult males (we had booked a Tiny Room on hotels.com which said the room was a queen bed for 2 people, but the hotel website contradicted that and said the room was for 1 person), I was told in no uncertain terms that it was fine. We arrived any the room was little more than a laundry cupboard. We were in room 101, with the lift shaft INSIDE OUR ROOM. Not only that, but we also had the staircase behind our headboard. The bed was crammed into a corner with barely any space to get in it, and it sagged in the middle. The room was also scuffed and felt dirty in places. There was constant noise in the hotel, and footsteps up and down the stairs, and we both had the worst sleeps we’ve ever had in a hotel. The rooftop bar/sunbathing is now just a bar (not as in the photos with loungers/beds) and is only open from 17:30!!! The pool area is tiny, no beds available on any day we were there, and also parking isn’t available as stated - it’s just street parking if you’re lucky. Breakfast starts at 8, so if you’re up and out early there’s no option for a takeaway coffee or fruit, also extremely disappointing. The staff were super friendly, but I just can’t let that cloud over what was a really expensive stay, and a property that I wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay in Room 101!!!!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read that your stay at hotel MiM Ibiza did not meet your expectations. Our service standards do not represent your experience at all and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. Moreover, it is possible to take away breakfast in case of early departure. You simply had to previously ask our front office and we would have been more than happy to organise this for you. We do hope to have another opportunity in the future. If you decide so, make sure to contact us in order to help you choose the room category that will suit your needs. Kind regards, Carla Ros - Hotel Manager
Read more
Soniamcanea wrote a review Sep 2021
Margate, United Kingdom7 contributions
MIM is a really beautiful, well kept property - located in Figueritas, a 20 minute stroll into Ibiza town. Check in was quick and easy, although generally the staff were efficient but not overly friendly. Pool area is lovely - plenty of beds and loungers with a nice relaxed vibe, and an afternoon DJ playing great music - the Sky Bar on the roof is a great place for an evening drink before going out. Room was spotless, with a nice balcony and a lovely marble lined bathroom - the whole property had a nice lux feel. Breakfast is great too - a nice selection and plenty of tables inside and out. The only negative was that we were without hot water for 2 days owing to a boiler problem - not great and no apology or any form of compensation offered - a bit disappointing given the room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sonia, Thank you for sharing your stay at Hotel MiM Ibiza. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you had a great time on the island, although we are very sorry you had no hot water due to a excepcional boiler problem and we truly apologise for the inconvenience. We did not get the opportunity to speak to you directly and we would be very happy to discuss with you about it. Please contact us at room@hotelmimibiza.com. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Carla Ros - Hotel Manager
Read more
Laura wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom6 contributions
We’ve been coming to this hotel each year for the past 6 years and have recommended it to multiple friends, however unfortunately we won’t be visiting again. We had a privilege room but each day (sometimes multiple times a day) the key card stopped working - which isn’t ideal as a pregnant woman having to traipse up and down to reception each time I wanted to access my room. The pool area was overly crowded and noisy (in prior years it was a chill out vibe and relaxing), breakfast was chaotic with a struggle to get a table unless you were up at 8/9am. Also the breakfast selection was much reduced, with no cava / mimosas available for my husband as in prior years. One day we went out for lunch, our towels had been removed from our loungers so we asked for some more only to be told ‘one per day only, because the laundry don’t like having to wash the towels’. The service with a smile of prior years was replaced with service with a snarl - such a shame as it was one of our favorite places to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Privilege rooms are bigger but don’t have balconies
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé
Responded 8 Sep 2021
Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to read about your recent experience at hotel MiM Ibiza and we truly apologise for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19 restrictions, we had to put in place security measures at the restaurant, which is why you had to wait in line to get to access the buffet. As a hotel, we also decided to encourage all of our guests to help us reduce our energy consumption, for environmental reasons, which is why your were kindly asked to keep your pool towels for the lenght of your stay, if possible. We do apologise for the misunderstanding and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at MiM Hotel Ibiza. Please contact us directly if you decide to do so. Kind regards, Carla Ros - Hotel Manager
Read more
lynsey w wrote a review Aug 2021
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location, fantastic views from our hotel room and roof top terrace. Excellent customer service. Variety of food on breakfast and lunch menu. Room we stayed in was spotless. Nothing negative at all to say about this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, General Manager at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Dear Lynsey, Thank you for choosing MiM hotel during your stay in Ibiza. We are very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations and we thank you for sharing your experience with others on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Carla Ros - Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel es vive, es hotel ibiza vive
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaIbiza Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Nearby attractions include Oceanbeat Ibiza (0.06 km), Platja de ses Figueretes (0.3 km), and Cafe de Hoeck (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loveat Ibiza, ASSAPORAMI, and Ca la Nina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Air Raid Shelter (13.3 km).
Does Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vivé accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.