We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands

Save
Share
Jalan Permai Windmill Upon Hills, Genting Permai, Genting Highlands 69000 Malaysia
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (249)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Updated 04/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 23 in Genting Highlands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A stone's throw away from the Genting Highlands Peak, the hotel is in a prime location unobstructed by the hustle and bustle of the city with a myriad of lifestyle amenities; and an ideal environment with fresh air and mountain climate of 19°C–25°C. Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands as the group’s latest addition, open its door to the world marking it as the chain’s 11th Hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
232Reviews5Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 44
  • 34
  • 23
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica B wrote a review 25 May
Singapore, Singapore40 contributions48 helpful votes
Great hotel, nice room with good service! I love the location, and, lots of eateries outside. Thanks to Sufi for your helpful assistance! Will definitely return by year end, but this time with my 2 children.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from azli zakaria, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. Jessica, Thank you for letting us know the highlight of your recent stay at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands. We appreciate hearing back from our guest and are glad you enjoyed you stay especially with the hospitality service that our team delivered. We hope to see you with us again. Regards, Azli Zakaria Duty Manager
Read more
DIYANA wrote a review 23 May
1 contribution
A bit disappointed about the toiletries. I ask for make up a room for our second day stay. But, they took away some of the toiletries, and even worse I ask for top up the toiletries they send the Indonesian guy to our room and the guy said cannot top up. I have to pay for it. ????
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Latifah Mohd Nor, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mr Anayid1, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your stay with us and we are sorry for the service short fall. Rest assured that the points highlighted have been shared with the relevant department and team for a thorough review. We would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith with Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands and reconsider visiting us again for a much better experience. Regards, Latifah Mohd Nor Duty Manager
Read more
areza wrote a review 21 May
2 contributions
less parking for hotel need go to resident carpark for more n walk far to room due to hotel room and resident room at seprate building.... bad service in front desk, queue, booking include breakfast in booking dot.com but during checkin receptionist said only booking for room... the way she talk like we are stupid people... hotel room and resident room no iron and iron board and u need ask for that... with the price range should give great service and facilities. we pay that...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from azli zakaria, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ms. Nirazah, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your stay with us and we are sorry for the service short fall. Rest assured that the points highlighted have been shared with the relevant department and team for a thorough review. We would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith with Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands and reconsider visiting us again for a much better experience. Regards, Azli Zakaria Duty Manager
Read more
Kenneth7107 wrote a review 15 May
Singapore, null, Singapore12 contributions2 helpful votes
Not what i expected, but ofcourse i didnt pay for a Hilton or Hyatt :) I paid RM 467.28 for 1 night for 2pax. Check-in on a Saturday. Breakfast & dinner included. Check-in 3pm... i loved that the indoor carpark was only a stones throw to the lobby with free parking. Lobby had short queue, was pretty quick. Front desk Malay girl was friendly n polite but confused me on how to get to the pool lol. Cause if you stayed in block D. You need to go to another level. To get to the other block to take the lift up and then another 3 story lift to acess the pool. We found it eventually of course but it will be a challenge for some i am sure hahaha. After we checked in we wanted to head to the Premium Outlets. Read that there was free shuttle service. Didnt see any but i guess even if there was i didn't want to risk a full bus on the way back n be late for dinner. So we drove up. Back in the hotel, dinner was really unsatisfying. Very limited choice and nothing like what i saw in the hotel website lol. I wanted to try to order a la carte but my wife was strongly against it. I dont really have high expectations for food but i really hated the rubber lamb chops. The chef really should get arrested for preparing that. Then we went to the lobby massage counter. Was empty since we checked in. Called the number on the poster ad. It says promotion 30mins RM28. But different from the menu and eventually was RM58 cause its not happy hour price lol... so we booked for 2pax 1hour foot massage and was told to walk to the Starbucks at the petron Station a few hundred meters away. Luckily the rain stopped so we walked over... nice sights, jammed packed with people guess it was the weekend. And the foot massges was pretty good. Since dinner was a failure we walked around and had some local fare to fill our tummies. The road was jammed and traffic was a stand still often. Which i guess was horrible for the hotel guests in the hotel stuck in traffic there lol. Next day we woke up for breakfast and reached the restaurant at 915am. (Breakfast is 7am - 10am) the place was jammed packed. The buffet spread was empty. No glasses no cups for coffee. The staff clearly could not handle the crowd of war like hungry people. We found a table eventually and after walking around a couple of times still could not get anything i wanted to eat. Not even coffee. I went to a cook and asked for eggs but was told no such service. I then went to the front and asked for an ala carte menu and was told it was not available. Gave up and went out for Roti Canai. Room was spacious with basic amenities but had no razor blade. Went to the front desk got one and the lady was suprised there wasnt one in the room. Guess the house keeping was overwhelmed? We checked in Sat there was rubbish at the lift lobby bin at our level and was still there when we checked out on Sunday noon. Lol Would i stay here again? Well probably if i brought the whole family and need a room for 6pax. For the price n some proper planning we could manage. But if i came again with my wife. No thanks we'll try other places for sure...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Latifah Mohd Nor, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your stay with us and we are sorry for the service short fall. Rest assured that the points highlighted have been shared with the relevant department and team for a thorough review. We would appreciate the opportunity to restore your faith with Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands and reconsider visiting us again for a much better experience. Regards, Latifah Mohd Nor Duty Manager
Read more
chua k wrote a review 11 May
1 contribution
During my visit in Hari Raya, there is no room ready for me till 11pm. I was so disappointed with “SWISS GARDEN”. My apology to your staff name Wilin, i scolded & shouted to her, i was frustrated because i have 2 babies with me. She is very professional & calm in handling customers service. Your company should proud with her. Thumb up👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Wi Lin, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Chuak, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to have you at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Wi Lin Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPahangGenting Highlands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
561
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands
Which popular attractions are close to Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Nearby attractions include The VOID (4.8 km), Chin Swee Cave Temple (3.3 km), and Genting Highlands Premium Outlets (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nicsmann 1940s Genting Highland, Burger & Lobster, and Dc Comic Super Heroes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Is Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences, Genting Highlands accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.