We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Antica Tabaccaia

Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
  • 8 Oct 2017
    “Worst hotel I have ever stayed at in 40 years of worldwide travels”
  • 17 Jun 2017
    “Worst vacation I ever had”
Strada Valdascione 143 Cicogna, 52028 Terranuova Bracciolini Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
40
Price range
US$76 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Terranuova Bracciolini
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Osteria Locanda Il Canto del Maggio
72 reviews
3.56 km away
Hotel Valdarno
296 reviews
5.57 km away
Residence La Ferriera
324 reviews
5.96 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
238 reviews
5.98 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 57 nearby restaurants
La Casa del Buono
222 reviews
3.82 km away
Osteria Locanda Il Canto del Maggio
379 reviews
3.56 km away
Ristorante Macelleria Griglieria Giaccherini Da Maria
336 reviews
4.19 km away
L' Acquolina
625 reviews
2.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 22 nearby attractions
Riserva Naturale Bandella e valle dell'inferno
34 reviews
3.08 km away
Scenic wine tours in Tuscany
195 reviews
5.29 km away
Crazy Quad Toscana
68 reviews
5.51 km away
Pieve di Gropina
88 reviews
4.21 km away
Reviews & more
233Reviews
168Photos
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 74
  • 23
  • 26
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Worst hotel experience in all our worldwide travels. Customer service is a joke. It doesn’t exist. If you want irate front desk staff that patronize you and argue with you this is your place! Overcharged us as well. They would rather get 16 euro extra than have happy satisfied cu
Read more
Response from Francesca P, Direttore at Hotel Antica Tabaccaia
Responded 9 Oct 2017
"Since, as always, customer judgment is indisputable where it is the expression of a true experience, honestly described, in this particular case it is for us to make it known that this client clearly threatened the structure of proceeding with a very negative comment where we had pursued the intention to charge the second person, his guest, where the reservation was clearly for one person. The comment of the client obviously omits this small detail and instead amplifies that he had to pay 16 € in addition to non-existent reasons as well as say a lot of other things VERY controversial. We believe, however, that it is crucial to emphasize and to make it clear that small details show the bad faith of the writer. Since we have certainly received a single person reservation and we have the evidence, well, according to you, the second person did not have to pay it just because the customer threatened to make a bad comment? Customers who move with these intentions / convictions, to mislead the advertising tools of their own experiences to some end, instead of favoring other potential users, are opposed to the good of all. Congratulations Erick Q, fine work. " “Premesso che, come sempre, il giudizio dei clienti è insindacabile laddove sia l’espressione di una vera esperienza, onestamente descritta, in questo specifico caso è per noi doveroso far sapere che detto cliente ha chiaramente minacciato la struttura di procedere con un commento negativissimo laddove avessimo perseguito l’intenzione di addebitargli la seconda persona, sua ospite, laddove la prenotazione era chiaramente per una sola persona. Il commento del cliente ovviamente omette questo piccolo particolare ed invece amplifica che ha dovuto pagare 16€ in più a fronte di motivi inesistenti oltre che dire un sacco di altre cose MOLTO discutibili. Crediamo invece sia fondamentale evidenziare e far capire che un piccoli particolari pssono dimostrare la cattiva fede di chi scrive. Premesso che abbiamo certamente ricevuto una prenotazione per una sola persona e ne abbiamo le prove, ebbene, secondo Voi la seconda persona non la dovevamo far pagare solo perché il cliente ci ha minacciato di fare un bruttissimo commento? I clienti che si muovono con queste intenzioni/convinzioni, quelle di utilizzare in maniera perversa gli strumenti di pubblicità delle proprie esperienze a qualche proprio fine anziché favorire gli altri potenziali utenti, sono da contrastare per il bene di tutti. Complimenti Erick Q, bel lavoro.”
Read more
I had a very disturbing time at this place. They had changed my room and moved my stuff without telling me. Some of my stuff was missing during this relocation. I am trying to take a legal action against them. Wifi connection and the service was also terrible.
Read more
I left the Antica Tabaccaia yesterday morning and really wish I was still there. This hotel was not the hotel that we were supposed to use on our tour, the original one went into receivership, and the AT stepped into the breach, sometimes it was chaos, mostly it was delightful.
Read more
This hotel is located very well. Surrounded by trees and hills.
This is a hotel for holidays from where out you can discover Toscany.
Rooms are very clean staff is helpfull. Garden is nice.
Driveway to the hotel is very beautifull.

Read more
The hotel is very nice, the rooms are very big, the hotel staff was very nice to us. We didn't eat there but i bet that the food is also as nice. It has an outdoor pool which is clean but there were a lot of wasps flying next to the edges of the pool. It has a free wifi, slow but
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & Beach
la chambre avec 2 lits
Previous
accettate cani di grossa taglia (40 Kg)?
Ciao Sabina allora cani di taglia piccola si, perché i nostri amici avevano un cane, però di queste dimensioni non saprei rispondere. Prova a chiamare lo staff
0 votes
Show all answers
"I had a first floor room, it was lovely, they all look over quiet countryside"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing