We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cami del Portixol 2, 07820, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza Spain
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (123)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (22)

About

#47 of 100 hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled among foothills, OKU Ibiza offers a five-star retreat moments from the beautiful Cala Gracio bay and beaches. OKU Ibiza is a stylish hotel for those who want the best of Ibiza’s lifestyle on their doorstep with high-quality food, drink and curated bohemian interiors. Our rooms include penthouses with expansive views; swim-up pool rooms and a private four-bedroom villa for exclusive hire. For those that want to start their day with an energizer, morning yoga is available before a crafted espresso and creating the perfect breakfast bowl. Then kick back by one of the two swimming pools - one of which is the largest on the island - and soak up Ibiza’s ‘white-isle’ atmosphere. Treat yourself to a spa treatment or personal training session. Or simply join us in the restaurant for a freshly-caught fish from our all-day menu, or in the evening sample some of our favourite local wines or cocktails alongside delectable Japanese fusion cuisine at OKU Restaurant. Ibiza evenings are brought to life by our resident DJ as the sun goes down.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
74Reviews10Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 13
  • 9
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
blacklabel75 wrote a review 9 Oct
London, United Kingdom30 contributions26 helpful votes
We stayed at Oku for three nights in October and would highly recommend. While it’s not the cheapest hotel in the world, you definitely get what you pay for with high quality food in both the main restaurant and pool area. The cocktail bar was a highlight for me with the standard of drinks rivalling any high end cocktail bar. The main pool area has an afternoon DJ, and in my view rivals any of the beach clubs on the Island. The swimming pool areas are both excellent, so much so, they I would not recommend paying extra for a swim up room. We had one and didn’t use it once due to the excellence of the main pool and the fact that the water in the swim ups was quite cold in October. The staff are all incredibly helpful and attentive with the standard of service excellent all round. I would highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s probably not worth booking a swim up room. The pool is shared and not as nice as the main...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza
Responded 5 days ago
Dear blacklabel75, Thank you for your recent review. This is the type of experience we strive to create for each guest, and it was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your visit. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Enrique Mandl & Team General Manager
Read more
Mark O wrote a review 8 Oct
London, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice with pleasant helpful staff. The restaurant is excellent and the wine list is enticing. My only observation is that the reds are served far too cold. It has a good gym and a very large swimming pool. I enjoyed the stay but sadly on the last night was bitten by what appear to be bed bugs. I am now in pain and have a severe rash. As a result, I give the hotel a very poor rating which is a pity since I liked it otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your review, but something seemed very wrong about this. We feel very sorry that you have not told us anything upon departure, but to receive days after your departure your Tripadvisor review. So, I consulted our staff to corroborate your story. You have arrived to our hotel on the 27/9 and stayed with us for 8 nights. We consider it very strange that bed bugs have waited for over a week! until the last night of your departure to bite you. We tried to explain you, that a hotel with 6 month opening time, and clients before and after in your valued room, makes it very difficult for us to believe that our highest standards of cleaning admit bed bugs- especially as no other client had any symptoms before or after staying in your room We did some research in Wikipedia; “Infestation is rarely caused by a lack of hygiene. Transfer to new places is usually in the personal items of the human they feed upon and mainly with luggage.” We might also consider that these bedbugs have been brought by yourself and eventually the last day when you made your luggage, placed it on the bed and brought them into our hotel. We might therefore not know if your poor rating was provoked by yourself, but what we know is that a lot of hotels suffer from poor ratings, because it is very easy using social media for blaming other businesses before really thinking twice or inform the hotel upon check out or before. Enrique Mandl General Manager
Read more
Raqueltacos wrote a review Sep 2021
51 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
I must say, I live in Ibiza for four years and I love visiting new places and when I visit a Restaurant there are many points that count. From my point of view, the whole experience can be measured by: quality of the service, food, environment and price according what they promise to give you. Fist of all, the Hotel is beautiful, the decoration and the huge pool reminds my to my nights in Tulum. It is more for a quiet or romantic evening rather than for friends that what to meet new people. Regarding quality and price, there are two must in this Restaurant which is to try the suggested menu with so many courses that you will be over pleased but still enjoying as everything is delicious! And second must is the wagyu beef on the stone that you cook yourself and is soooo tender. (I leave pics of the foods here). Desserts on the other side are impossible to choose as all of them are super creative and tasty (but La Tierra I would say is my fav, included in the suggested menu 110€ total) Regarding the service, the title os this post talks itself, the Chef Mark Vaessen is such a charismatic person always friendly and giving support to the rest of the team and his vibe around is just amazing! In general, I would say the whole experience for the price you pay is totally great, as we are used to pay in Ibiza over priced dinners just because "you are in Ibiza" but in Oku you pay for what you get ;) Thanks a lot for the amazing dinners this summer 2021 and see you next year with the renovated dinning room!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza
Responded 5 days ago
Dear raqueltacos, We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your great comments about our the kitchen of our OKU restaurant, facilities and service. Mark will be thrilled to read your feedback and we would be very pleased to welcoming you back in 2022. Kind regards, Enrique Mandl & Team General Manager
Read more
DJ wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Amazing hotel with chic but funky décor. The food is a feast for the senses. The cocktails are divine. Poolside is super-chilled with great Ibiza vibes from a DJ in the afternoon, and more great music in the evening. But it's really the staff that raise the bar - everyone from reception, waiter, valet, poolside etc are so lovely and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. The concierge in particular recommended some amazing restaurants and activities. We were child free this holiday and I don't think it would have suited them - but definately a heavenly adult-only escape.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear DaJ202, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the food and cocktails were to your liking. But even the most important part, which we feel very humbled is your comment about the staff - which in every sector and more in hotel and restaurant make the real difference. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, Enrique Mandl & Team General Manager
Read more
jsoslo wrote a review Sep 2021
Oslo, Norway4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here with our family for a weekend and stayed an entire week- says it all! The service is spotless, friendly and professional, ready to accommodate every need we had. Housekeeping met all Covid restrictions. Special thank to Javier and the guest experience team that made the stay memorable. we are already looking forward coming back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Enrique Mandl, Director General at Oku Ibiza
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jsoslo, Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your team respected the Covid restrictions which is really fundamental for us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Enrique Mandl & Team General Manager General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$220 - US$390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Antoni de Portmany
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oku Ibiza
Which popular attractions are close to Oku Ibiza?
Nearby attractions include Cala Gracio (0.2 km), Aquarium Cap Blanc (0.4 km), and The Fish Ibiza (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oku Ibiza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Oku Ibiza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oku Ibiza?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Oku Ibiza?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oku Ibiza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yenuina - Laboratorio de Pasta, Es Gerret, and Es Tragón.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oku Ibiza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Oku Ibiza have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Oku Ibiza offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oku Ibiza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Oku Ibiza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Oku Ibiza offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.