Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers

Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers

5 Cours Joseph Rambaud, 09100 Pamiers France
Traveller (16)
un régal
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 4 hotels in Pamiers
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
In Pamiers is the 3rd generation of hotel keepers, who is delighted to bring you best offerings of his establishment located between Toulouse and Andorra. On the road to the Cathar Châteaux, the Pyrenees Mountains and just 45 minutes from the ski slopes, a charming, entirely renovated hotel in the heart of Pamiers. A dynamic staff at your service, pleasant, practical rooms with individual bathroom, lavatory, telephone, Canal+ TV, broadband Internet connection. A good table, warm atmosphere... Facilities for groups and seminars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

5 Cours Joseph Rambaud, 09100 Pamiers France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Salvaza Airport
58.5 km
See all flights
Blagnac Airport
81Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 37
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christoph O wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel de France in Pamiers. We arrived by bike and the hotel helped us a lot with a late dinner/early breakfast and just in general very good to communicate with. The room and hotel in general is very nice and well located too. Just a very pleasant experience overall and excellent rating for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
david j wrote a review Oct 2010
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfasts seem to have changed from the earleir review made by someone on this website in 2009! Firstly the hotel is ideally located, in the centre of town, but in a street with virtually no traffic, hence great for a good sleep. Our room had simple but adeqate furniture. Bathroom was modern with good quality fittings. Dinner menu at Euros 30 was very good, and there was cheaper one available as well. We found the breakfast to be excellent, and we ate late ( about 9.30). There was a lovely selection of cereals, croissants, pastries, breads, juices and wonderful jams and fruit. There was also a very good quality espresso machine if you wanted it. We visited various other hotels during our trip and would say the breakfast here in tersm of quality, variety and quantity, was the best. We also really like the idea that we could walk to the centre in a couple of minutes, yet be away from any traffic noise. It´s not a luxury hotel, but more than adequate for an overnight stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Invernick wrote a review Nov 2009
Scotland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I first stayed here in March and enjoyed it so much that I returned in November. A member of the Logisorganisation they have 3"pots" for their food and 2 for the accommodation. The rooms are clean, sparse but very adequate, good heating and separate toilet and bathroom. The team who run the hotel are excellent, very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Dinner starts at 8pm and finishes at 9.30pm, various priced menus are on offer, they offer traditional local fare and also more adventerous dishes. The service by the two waiters is as good as I remembered from my March visit, friendly, professional quite a delight.
The only down side of the whole stay is the breakfast, the choice is poor and if you go down to the breakfast room late (after 9am) there is little choice left.
Over all I would certainly recommend it if you are in the area or on your way to Andorra or Spain.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2009
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pgtips05 wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a large group visiting the area. The Hotel is very close to Pamiers town centre and a short distance to the train station.The Hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were a reasonable size and the beds very comfortable. A fan was provided in the room for the warm nights.There was a continental breakfast in the morning with plenty of variety and the evening meal was delicious and very well presented. Thank you Phillipe for a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philippe R, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
Responded 3 Aug 2017
You're welcome !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Magnus E wrote a review Mar 2016
Sandviken, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The restaurant is excellent and service is good. When staying at the hotel they have a special offer for dinner, which is well worth the price. 3 courses and 3 amuse-bouches. There's a very small bar area with 3 or 4 bar stools.

The rooms are decent and vary some, There are enough towels but they're of the thinner variety. Continental breakfast with coffee, tea, youghurt, muesli, bread, cheese ham, croissants, pian au chocolat and au raisin. Fair enough.

Parking in the courtyard is limited, but there're lots around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PollyDublin30 wrote a review Jul 2014
Dubin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a family wedding organised in a nearby Chateau but as aunts and uncles, we decided to stay nearer the town of Pamiers in the Hotel de France. It is in a great location, off a quiet street, with good parking for residents and within a 5 minute walking distance from the centre of Pamiers which was buzzing for Bastille celebrations. The Hotel was very clean, bedrooms a good size, beds very comfortable with modern bathrooms and we were offered a good choice for our breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling around the Ariege region.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SuzyG17 wrote a review Jun 2013
La Massana
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A reunion lunch was planned at this pleasant looking hotel. Plenty of parking around and a few spaces in the hotel courtyard. Difficult entrance for the elderly, no ramps. No bar or lounge seating at all. Our party was coming from different directions and it would have been pleasant to have a comfortable seat and an aperitif while waiting for everyone to arrive. The residents have no seating area either, excepting their bedrooms. This hotel used to have a good name - it is three generations of the same family and some members of our party had visited many times in the past.

The food was a huge disappointment. An appetisers: was offered - a small glass of pale green thin milky substance with a blob of cream. We were told that this was asparagus. Three courses for 18 Euros, with two choices each, with an extra item each course for a 5 Euro supplement for each! Fish stew with fresh vegetables was so tasteless and basically floated in a dish of warm water. Everyone took masses of salt. This had to be asked for and took a long time to arrive although the kitchen was a few feet away and there were only two other tables occupied. The other items were equally tasteless and poor quality. Vinegar was also requested and the only sort available was a raspberry flavoured variety! - The desserts were particularly disappointing. The service was indifferent and unfriendly. I travel this area often and know that one can eat for half the price in many places nearby - where there is a friendly atmosphere and much better food. All the other members of our group were equally disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philippe R, Propriétaire at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
Responded 1 Jul 2013
Hello, indeed, our property is managed by the same family for three generations. Upon arrival at the restaurant it was 11:30 am when the restaurant does not open until noon, we were invited to wait at your table that you refused. We have then installed in our small living area consisting of two small sofas and a table with tourist information about the area that you have a long puff. For two years now we offer our customers a unique menu with a choice of three starters (including one with an additional fee) then a choice of three dishes (one with extra charge) and a choice of four desserts (including cheese and one with an extra charge). While this formula may not be appropriate for everyone, we can offer dishes with only fresh products processed on site by our chefs in our kitchens. This should also be the norm in any restaurant, disappointed that this is not true all the time. I am sincerely sorry that you believed that our handmade raspberry vinegar I offered to go with your Braised Pork Shank with Lentil’s not given you satisfaction. But I also proposed balsamic vinegar that you do not desired. Also if you had any taste vinegars that we use in our kitchen I think you'd weaned vinegar for a long time as we use plenty such as the Guinelle vinegar, Collioure’s wine vinegar, raspberry vinegar, balsamic vinegar, vinegar cider. I assure you there is no vinegar’s shortage in our kitchen but salt ... maybe...? In this regard we flavored our dishes to best comply with the taste of the food that we offer. “Pot au Feu de Filet de Lieu” is coming with a fish broth that is rich in taste and we sublimate by the use of “Piment d’Espelette” instead of pepper. In fact not salty enough for your taste, this is why Kampot’s pepper and sea salt are available to our customers on demand. Our restaurant is available on the ground floor with parking for the disabled. Or by the entrance of the hotel and the Main balcony has ramp Inside, only two steps are not equiped with ramp it’s the two step that separate the bar area from the restaurant area because the physical setting does not lend itself. But throughout these years that my grandparents or my parents or myself I can tell you that we offered our arm to support the people who have asked countless customers and clients. And to this day no one has ever fallen. We chose this approach to adapt to the demand of our customer’s used which is composed mainly of men and women on the run that appreciates the opportunity to eat a balanced diet cuisine that they appriciate in our retaurant, not always be to the taste of everyone but still on the quality. I am truly disappointed that our kitchen is not met your expectations. At your departure when we have asked if everything was fine about your lunch nobody complained about anything. Generally even give me compliments make myself thinking about doing better, so yours gastronomy’s comment as well. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
koenverheyenbe wrote a review Jun 2013
Oudenaarde, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a cycling trip from Villefranche de Lauragais of which the first part was cold and with constant rain and the second part a strong head wind we arrived early (after shortcutting the trip).
Nevertheless reception was very friendly and our cycles - quite ditry and still wet - could be stored in a room next to the reception (passing trhough the reception hall).

We were lucky to have a room with a large terras including a line to dry our wet capes and cloths. We felt lucky after a tough day.

That same evening, the local Rotary had its dinner, using the whole restaurant area. We were left the choise, eat outside or go for what they named 'a limited emergency menu'. Tired as we were we opted for the second. Boy, if this is was a limited emergency menu, what is their normal standard? It was delicious.

Breakfast was plenty, all a pair of cyclists need for yet another cold trip.

With Pamiers, a province town dotted with remnants of old buildings and towers, center at walking distance this hotel is great value for money.

Once again I selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed in what I got.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
glosvelo cyclin... p wrote a review Mar 2013
Gloucester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our team of 24 x cyclists stopped over at the end of June 12. We were a delayed on our cycle ride from Toulouse so arrived very late, which put the restaurant under a lot of pressure - they coped very well and served the food with exception.

The hotel was very clean and accommodated our large hungry group very well at both evening meal and breakfast, and also provided ample space for our very expensive bikes and team van. Owner/manager and staff were all friendly and helpful. The only downside for us who like a nice cold beer after a hot ride, was there was none on tap... and the bottled stuff very expensive

One thing I can't understand with many French Hotels, they have the chance to make bar money off us if a sensible price, but prefer to let us to walk to the local PMU and give it them...

Good value for money regarding our group stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Quiet evening but bit of road noise early morning which is normal. Good walk to centre ville tho...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan G wrote a review Dec 2012
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We used this as a one night stop, and it was OK if a little tired, with friendly staff and decent food. The bed however was very soft and uncomfortable. Also, rather bizarrely, the restaurant is open during the week and closed at weekends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
glosvelo cyclin... p wrote a tip Mar 2013
Gloucester, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet evening but bit of road noise early morning which is normal. Good walk to centre ville tho..."
Read full review
theglossy1 wrote a tip May 2012
Andorra la Vella, Andorra90 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are simply furnished but some are rather small, better suited to one person. Make sure you ask for a large room especially if you have lots of luggage!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pamiers area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,054 - HK$1,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel de France & Restaurant
LOCATION
FranceOccitanieAriegePamiers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOGIS HÔTEL DE FRANCE PAMIERS

Frequently Asked Questions about Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
Which popular attractions are close to Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Nearby attractions include Eglise Notre-Dame-du-Camp (0.5 km), Cathedrale Saint-Antonin de Pamiers (0.3 km), and Dory Arena (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le moulin, Restaurant Bassas, and Les Bains Douches.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Pamiers.
Are pets allowed at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Pamiers HotelsPamiers Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PamiersHotels near Logis Hôtel De France Pamiers
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire