We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ctra. de Resoba, km 2.5, 34840 Cervera de Pisuerga Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$108
View deal
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (426)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (57)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Cervera de Pisuerga, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a minibar, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga is conveniently located near Restaurante del Parador de Cervera.

Cervera de Pisuerga is also home to Eremitorio Rupestre de San Vicente., a popular ancient ruins that is not too far from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga.

Enjoy your stay in Cervera de Pisuerga!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1200Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 427
  • 471
  • 212
  • 56
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Britannicus wrote a review 10 Aug
Somerset, England39 contributions13 helpful votes
The scenery from the east- facing rooms above the terrace is spectacular and worth making the journey to this Parador for that alone. It does not have a pool but there is a large garden with football posts which older children might find useful but it was notable that at this Parador there were no younger children. It is possible to swim in the reservoir and it seemed very popular with campers and weekenders but it is a long walk down to get there. Our room on the 4th floor was a real gift and we were able to enjoy the landscape and the sun all afternoon and into the evening.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Britannicus, Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga. Your comments are very important for us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,
Read more
RJoeInSpain wrote a review Jul 2022
Madrid, Spain3 contributions
We stayed there in mid-July, and it was not a pleasant experience. We arrived at the hotel as a heatwave was engulfing Spain. The outside temperature was hovering around 33 degrees and the room almost as much. I quickly realized that the room did not have air conditioning, I repeat the room did not have air conditioning. I immediately went to the front desk to check on possibility of another room, found out the hotel as a whole did not have air conditioning. Needless to say, we did not sleep much that night. The room did not cool down at all. Our room overlooked the lake, which is a lovely view if you can enjoy it. The balcony did not have any type of overhead covering to protect from the elements. The sun beat down on the balcony the whole day and did not set until close to 22:00. Not only did it beat down on the balcony but on the room´s balcony glass doors, which transferred the heat to the room. There were wooden blackout shutters on the inside, which we kept closed, and they were hot to the touch. We were to stay there 3 nights, one was more than enough, and we checked out the next morning, tired and irritated. The Parador web site does not show the air conditioning icon, something that I had missed. This blunder was on me. Our room had wooden floor that creaked anywhere you walked on them. We were on the top floor so do not know if you can hear people walking about above you, but probably. The hotel does have free parking, some covered. There is nothing around the hotel so for meals, unless you brought your own, will be at the hotel. We did not eat at the hotel as we had a late lunch prior to our arrival and were not hungry for dinner, so cannot rate the restaurant. The hotel does cater to events so it could be noisy. There was a wedding scheduled for the Saturday night, but we had left that day so do not know the noise level. The balcony did overlook the patio area where the party was to take place. The hotel did notify us ahead of time that there was a wedding event scheduled for the Saturday night and that they would “take measures to avoid any inconvenience to us”. There are rooms on the front side of the hotel which may be quieter and cooler with the sun hitting the room. It still would be warm without air conditioning. The hotel is probably quite pleasant any other time of the year, but summer is a big no. My advice is to skip this location for a summer getaway or a summer wedding event.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RJoelnSpain, Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience ata Parador de Cervera. It is important for us to learn from your experience so we can improve the quality of our services for guests. On behalf of the team at the Parador as well as on my own behalf, I would like to apologise for the disruption that you experienced during your stay and we deeply regret the inconvenience that this caused you. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to inform us of the events that occurred during your stay. Yours sincerely
Read more
Mario C wrote a review Oct 2021
Miami, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
The place to go in Northern Spain for peace and nature! A hidden gem, away from the beaten path (thankfully). A locale with a top notch management team and service provided by an ultra professional group of dedicated, well trained and highly motivated staff. Recommend it without reservation and certainly look forward to returning in the very near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Dear Mario C, Thanky you so much for your time sharing your experience at Parador de Cervera. It is a pleasure for us to read your lines. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Skiondown wrote a review Oct 2021
121 contributions85 helpful votes
This was the last place, on the way back to Santander of the month long trip. The ride out of Salamanca was too much carriageway for me, but I got on the N roads, (and smaller), as soon as possible. The road in was really nice and Aguilar de Campoo looked like a place worth returning too. I loved this Parador, It is like a 70's Chalet style with an old, quirky lift (please don't upgrade!!!). The staff were excellent. As an Amigos I got a nice cold beer. I stayed three days before short ride to the ferry. Excellent Breakfasts, excellent evening meals and excellent help with the useless British Locator form..... Very big room, nice Balcony. Fantastic views, but enjoy when the sun shines, the weather changes very quickly. I had a couple of ride arounds and saw a lot of jags, (cars), one day. All ages/types. It was a Dutch owners tour, who had lunch in the hotel. They are refurbing next year, so check availability. I will certainly go back. Loved it. See you in 2022.. Final point... Bumped into Brit Harleys again.......
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 24 Oct 2021
Dear Skiondown, Thank you very much for your time writing about your experince at Parador de Cervera. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are waiting to welcome you back next 2022. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Jokelijn wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada73 contributions50 helpful votes
Were pleased with the possibility to upgrade to superior room. (well worth the extra E25.00) Large room with balcony, beautiful view. Excellent for a Happy Hour beer!!! The one negative: My husband ordered the lamb chops. Mostly fat and bones, a bit expensive for E21.00. The venison was excellent though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 17 Oct 2021
Dear Jokelijn, Thank you very much for your time sharing your opinion about your stay at Parador de Cervera. We take note about your comments in order to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
Read more
richardiwinski wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
This is one of the best Paradores we have visited. Very quiet and peaceful location. Very pleased with our room and balcony offering superb views. Friendly staff. Impressed with the restaurant and choice and quality of food and wine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Dear richardiwinski, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Parador de Cervera. Receiving positive feedback such as yours gives us great satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely,
Read more
andycnicholls wrote a review Sep 2021
Cheltenham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Fantastic location, great parking, beautiful views from rooms and the terrace. Creaky floorboards in rooms which can be a problem with noise. Staff helpful and friendly. Not much choice for vegans and the beer could be better with offering some artisan/craft beers like they used to last year! Would I return - Yes as the positives outway the negatives.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 26 Sep 2021
Dear andynicholls, Thank you very much for your time sharing your opinion about your stay at Parador de Cervera. Your comments helps us to improve pur services. We hope to welcome you back. Yours sincerely
Read more
anicolai2021 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The hotel was very comfortable, stylish, good & friendly service, quality food and rooms & terrace with a magnificent views on the mountains. The place ideally located to explore the surrounding by car or foot.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 26 Sep 2021
Dear anicolai2021, Thank you very much for your kind contribution about your stay at Parador de Cervera. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Yours sincerely,
Read more
CarolPrice65 wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Belones, Spain39 contributions8 helpful votes
Such a beautiful place but unfortunately I was met by a waitress in the bar who told me I was not welcome to have a coffee if I wasn't staying at the hotel even though there were numerous seats vacant. I was OK with that and u dersrand that there are restrictions because if covid but she was extremely rude to the point of shouting at me. Her aggression took me completely by suprise. Such a pity because I was very excited. Won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Other at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Dear CarolPrice65, I would like to thank you for your comments regarding your visit to the Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga. We regret that your visit coincided with a Wedding Event in our Parador. Due to the Wedding celebration and the full occupation of the Parador that day, in order to comply with restrictions imposed, the access to the non-stayed cafeteria customer had to be closed for a few hours. We are sorry that your plans were interrupted by this circumstance and you were unable to enjoy our fabulous terrace and spectacular views. We hope that this unfortunate coincidence does not prevent us from receiving you on another occasion. Receive a kind regards
Read more
davidtR8522EJ wrote a review Nov 2020
Madrid, Spain12 contributions2 helpful votes
Arriving at the Parador in the Rain, we wondered what we were letting ourselves in for. However, open ing the curtains the following morning, we had the most amazing lake and mountain view. The fireplace lounge is a gem, food and wine excellent and great hiking in the area. If you are lucky you might see a bear. COVID protocols well observed. Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga, Otros at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Responded 10 Nov 2020
Dear Mr./Ms. davidtR8522EJ First of all, I would like to thank you for your time by commenting on your visit to the Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga. One of the fundamental values ​​of our company is to offer a quality service and a personalized attention to our customers. We hope to receive you again in one of our hotels and restaurants and do not hesitate to contact us for any other information you may need. We will be happy to see you again soon! Greetings,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of PalenciaCervera de Pisuerga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga
Which popular attractions are close to Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
Nearby attractions include Eremitorio Rupestre de San Vicente (2.9 km), El Robledal del Oso - Parque de aventuras (1.3 km), and Museo etnografico Piedad Isla (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restautante Taxus, Restaurante Bar Juanon, and Penalabra.
Does Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Parador de Cervera de Pisuerga accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.