We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
B&B La Piazzetta is in the center of Panzano in Chianti, near the famous "Antica Macelleria Cecchini". Panzano is between Florence and Siena (35Km from each). All rooms have private bathroom and terrace with view, sat TV, wifi, kettler to make coffee and te. There is a public car park in front of the structure and a very nice garden to live and a very good breakfast in the morning!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
166Reviews
107Photos
5Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 51
  • 21
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rather easy to find and locate on goggle map. Parking right outside the door unless you reached late then a little further away. Room is very big with terrace and ours face the plains though a little blocked by cypress tree in front. Can watch the sunset on their balcony with
Read more
Very nice B&B in the heart of Chianti. Accommodation in Panzano in Chianti, a perl of a small town placed in great area of Tuscany. The La Piazzetta B&B is run by nice hostice and provide a reasonable stay and price level. Close to town facilities. Breakfast is ok. Rooms fine
Read more
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Good morning Deat Mr Ulrich, Thanks a lot for your very nice words and it was a real pleasure to host you, hope I see you soon again! Grazie Giulia
Read more
We stayed here with friends to celebrate special birthdays, with the aim of exploring the many vineyards and towns. We were not disappointed. The rooms were basic but spotlessly clean and the views were simply stunning. Guilia, the owner, was friendly and welcoming, and nothing
Read more
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Thanks a lot for your review dear Lynda, it was a real pleasure to host you and your friends. Looking forward to host you again, Thanks again ciao ciao Giulia
Read more
We left the Hotel Home in Florence because it was noisy and dirty. We called Giulia and asked we could arrive a day/night earlier than scheduled and thankfully she could. The room was peaceful and the setting very pretty, Giulia and her Mum made us extremely welcome and
Read more
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Hi dear Helen, thanks a ot for your review, it was a real pleasure to host you and your husband, and I also cannot thank you enought!! See you next time ciao ciao
Read more
The B&B needs some work. The towels were like sand paper and thin. The shower was dangerous to enter and exit with a shower curtain that was not long enough for the space. Lounge chairs on the balcony were broken. Breakfast was average. The view from the balcony is
Read more
Response from Giulia-Piazzetta, Direttore at B&B La Piazzetta
Responded 29 Jun 2018
Hello Dear VanillaAce thanks for your review, I'm so sorry that you didn't liked your stay at La Piazzetta. I hope next time you will enjoy Thanks Giulia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
camera
Clean spacious bedroom
panorama
doccia
PreviousNext
1234567
Hi! Yes there is an hairdryer in every room. Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Dear Sirs, Yes our B&B is very simple to reach with car and public transportation, I'll write all the derails by e-mail. You can send me the request to our e-mail address that you can see in our Web Site Looking forward to hearing from you, Kind Regards Giulia
0 votes
Hi dear Kerrie, no we don't have a swimming pool! Thanks Giulia
0 votes
Hi Dear Amanda,in front of the train station Santa Maria Novella, in Florence, there is the bus station, and there is one bus from Florence to Panzano in Chianti more or less every hour, if you are interested I can give the exactly times, Thanks a lot and see you soon! Giulia Gianni
0 votes
"Top floor rooms may have a better view and have less stairway noise."
"twin rooms are available"
"Rooms at the back have spectacular views over the vineyards and hills."
"Most views have balconies, although a few do not. I would definitely specify you want a balcony as the views should not be missed"
"All rooms seemed to have some sort of outdoor space - ours was next to a lovely garden overlooking the hills. Would ask for that!"
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceGreve in ChiantiPanzano in Chianti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing