We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Cadenabbia

Save
Share
Via Regina 1, 22011 Cadenabbia di Griante Italy
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (883)
Room & Suite (558)
Dining (105)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Cadenabbia di Griante
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Cadenabbia di Griante, look no further than Grand Hotel Cadenabbia.

Rooms at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Grand Cadenabbia Hotel guests have access to a rooftop terrace, a concierge, and room service. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Grand Cadenabbia Hotel.

Travellers looking for seafood restaurants can head to Lido di Cadenabbia or Ristorante Rodrigo.

Should time allow, The Anglican Church of the Ascension and Parrocchia SS Nabore e Felice are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

The staff at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
1363Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 536
  • 274
  • 104
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BigL50 wrote a review Oct 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom25 contributions34 helpful votes
Went on a group trip and this was the hotel. We had booked and paid for a lake view balcony room but hotel had automatically upgraded to a junior suite. This wasn’t for us, so we paid extra for a suite - which was much better, although a tad more expensive. Hotel is lovely. Pool and gardens are beautiful. The scenery is exceptional. There is no entertainment here and no cash machine. While most of the staff are friendly and helpful, the dining room lets this place down. The food and choice is mediocre. I actually witnessed one resident dip his fingers twice into a pudding, to taste, before moving on to pick something else. Disgusting. One waiting staff member in particular - Domengo was rude, impatient, unprofessional and quite frankly, a horrible little man. This for us, just let this hotel down.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared for the little man in red in the dining room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
11Judith wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom93 contributions64 helpful votes
Our original hotel had closed so we were moved here. The rooms are small but the views make up for it. Nothing was open in the evening so we had dinner & breakfast in the hotel every day the food was ok but the staff were not very helpful. There was live music in the bar one night but no atmosphere on the other nights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Fred F wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The room was small but ok... so no complaints. But the food was horrible! The a la carte option was a total rip off. The meat was dry and the scampi were so mushy that after one bite I returned the plate to have something else that was almost as bad. The indifference of the waiter was insulting to say the least. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Flavio Tagliasacchi, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Fredfy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is disheartening to hear you were unimpressed with your experience at our restaurant, as we hope all our guests feel comfortable and accommodated to during their visits. Hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back Kind regards Daniele reception
Read more
EricaM1985 wrote a review Aug 2021
Denver, Colorado34 contributions30 helpful votes
We checked in only a few hours ago and we are NOT off to a good start- we checked in and got our key, went up and our room was sweltering. Turned on the AC, or so I thought, and left for dinner. We came back 2 hours later to find the AC never kicked in and the room feels like the fifth circle of hell. I called the front desk and they said they’d send someone up to fix the AC, and that certain rooms on certain floors were having AC related electrical issues. Fine. I waited 30 minutes with the doors open (getting a ton of bugs in the room in the meantime), then finally went down to the front desk to see what the hold up is. After 30+ hours of travel I wanted to just go to bed. The front desk girls acted surprised that no one had been up to the room to address the issue. I told them we’d do anything to get AC, including downgrade our room (we’re in a superior lakefront with balcony), just to get AC for the night, and I was told the property is sold out. One of the girls then made “a call” and when she got off the phone she said, “it’s a whole hotel issue and it would be fixed in 23 minutes.” She told me the workers were literally on the roof fixing the problem. I said fine. I went upstairs and texted a friend who is staying at the same property (we’re all here for a wedding), and she said her AC is just fine. Her room is a balmy 68 degrees and the AC is blowing just fine. So what is the case? It apparently is not a whole hotel issue, it’s just my room, so why create such a story? It’s been another hour and still no AC. The balcony doors cannot be left open overnight, the bugs are intense, plus the upstairs bar has live music playing, and the road noise is really loud because we’re on the second floor. If they are having issues with certain rooms, either tell us at check in so we can request a different room, request a fan, and leave the doors open while we’re at dinner- or here’s a new one- don’t sell the room. Also, maybe don’t tell a guest it’s the whole hotel to get me to go upstairs, when I’m here with a group and can easily find out that’s not the case.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Flavio Tagliasacchi, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear ,EricaM1985 Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear of your disappointment and I wish to offer my sincere apologies to you. It is very rare that we receive negative feedback about AC. the problem of the air conditioning was general, but in some rooms it continued to work because the cooling system is divided into compartments Should there be an opportunity, we do hope that you will consider returning for a future visit. In the meantime, thank you again for your comments. Yours sincerely, Dan reception
Read more
laszlo k wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed in the hotel for the Ferragosto weekend. Nice location, nice room, lovely pool BUT the air conditioning in our room did not work at all and it was 36 degrees C! Asked for another room but they refused, saying it wasn’t working in the other rooms either. Generally the service was poor and unhelpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Flavio Tagliasacchi, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Dear laszlok_13 Thank you so much for staying at the Grand Hotel Cadenabbia and for taking a moment to share your feedback on your stay with other travelers. we apologize for the problem of the air conditioning, but we had a problem with the system control unit and the replacement of the damaged part lasted a few hours Yours sincerely Daniele reception
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel cadenabbia di griante, grand cadenabbia hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyLake ComoCadenabbia di Griante
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Cadenabbia
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Nearby attractions include Villa Carlotta (0.3 km), Chiosco Villa Carlotta (0.3 km), and The Anglican Church of the Ascension (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cantina Follie, La Cucina della Marianna, and Red & White Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Cadenabbia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Cadenabbia di Griante.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Cadenabbia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Cadenabbia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.