We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
If you are a carnivore, and can only do so many days of pizza and fish, then this is the place to get your fix. Beach Baby do authentic South African braai's, complete with braai broodjies. If you know what a braai broodjies is, then...More
While we were staying on another hotel we went to beach baby to enjoy a drink, on the roof top, for the sunset. We stay on the small lodge with sofa on the right side of the terrace . Fantastic view . Happy hours (...More
We got a sea view room which was perfect, had a very relaxed stay. While the facilities were not new, they were looked after and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Very accommodating and helped with transport and allowed a later check out. Compared...More
Booked 2 weeks stayed 1 night. The Lodge advertising is misleading, management has no idea of customer service. We booked a room with sea view and we faced a brick wall. On arrival I informed reception that the room and particular the bathroom was not...More
Response from Beach Baby L, Owner at Beach Baby LodgeResponded 12 February 2018
We are truely sorry that you were not satisfied with your sea view room that you have when sitting on the patio.Both of these bathrooms are advertised on our sites, it is no secret that we have these two types of bathrooms. If we were...More
Friendly managers and staff.The rooms are clean and nicely furnished with aircons for the warm nights.
Beach Baby is situated on a beautifull stretch of beach with alot to keep you busy during the day and night.
Would definetly visit again.
Alot of thanks to...More
Response from Beach Baby L | Property representative |
Hello Lidia Harding. We charged you one night and 15% of the two weeks you booked. That is more than a 50% refund that we gave you. You never contacted us privately about it. You only left an review of it, on which we... More
Hello Lidia Harding. We charged you one night and 15% of the two weeks you booked. That is more than a 50% refund that we gave you. You never contacted us privately about it. You only left an review of it, on which we replied. We are sorry but the refund we gave you already is more than our cancellation policy. Sorry you had a bad one night stay with us. But you already got a major refund from us, you never paid a deposit, so there is nothing to refund. Please go and look at those sites again as both bathrooms are there. To avoid any assumptions again, we will label them now, you also never enquired about which bathroom you would like, before your check in date. Please go look on your facebook review as well, there is pictures of your room, and you will find those same pictures on our room clasifications.You were 10m away from the waters edge with a sea view. Closer than that you can't find in Nungwi. So sorry that it wasn't what you were looking for. But unfortunately we can't give you more of a refund than we already have.