DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Spacious 19th Floor Room
Traveller (488)
Panorama of the King Bed Penthouse Suite With Large Deck at the Doubletree Alana Hotel Waikiki
360
Panoramas (37)
Guest room amenity
Room & Suite (400)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#65 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Doubletree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach is a newly renovated chic boutique hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki in Honolulu, HI. The hotel is within a short walk of the beach, shopping and dining and one of the closest hotels to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. After a multi-million dollar redesign rooms now feature the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree sleep experience, bathrooms offering walk-in glass showers with oversized "rain" showerheads, large state-of-the-art high definition flat screen televisions with side panels for easy laptop connectivity, comfortable ergonomic workstations for our business travelers, and multiple outlets for electronic devices. Both wired and wireless high speed internet is available in all rooms for a charge and complimentary wireless high speed internet is available in the lobby area. During your stay you can also enjoy complimentary in-room coffee makers with coffee service, complimentary safe and movies on demand. Bedding offered is either one king bed or two queen-sized beds and all rooms have a lanai (balcony) and either city/mountain or ocean views.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Honolulu Intl Airport
Molokai Airport
77.6 km
See all flights
2,159Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 750
  • 697
  • 426
  • 168
  • 118
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
WI Weezie wrote a review Nov 2023
Madison, Wisconsin
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I preface this review with the fact that I’m an HHonors Lifetime Diamond and a college hospitality management instructor, so I have very high expectations, especially for Hilton properties.

Strengths:
*Front Desk Staff was always very friendly. Henry was especially accommodating both with picking our room AND finding us a new one on the 2nd day (see opportunities below.)
*Rosalinda was our housekeeper for 4 days. A very sweet lady who was so helpful. We don’t need or want full housekeeping when we travel but she always grabbed the trash and refreshed whatever we needed.
*Rondel from maintenance was a rock star. I met him in the elevator and mentioned our fridge wasn’t working. Without having to call in a formal maintenance request, he showed up at our door with a new fridge. Another day, there was a leak in the back of the toilet. Rondel showed up and quickly fixed it.
*Our dinner for that evening was in the fridge when it went out, but TinaMarie, front desk manager, made it right by crediting the food + off our bill.
*All of the Bellmen were super cool and helpful with answers about where to eat, etc.

The whole team was especially helpful though the texting tool on the Hilton App.

Another super fun feature was the FREE coconut leaf hat making class in the lobby on Tuesday! (See pic)

Areas of opportunity:
*Two beds are normally our preference for longer stays and all of the upgrades were to king beds. The first night, we stayed with the 2 bed option and that was a mistake. The bathroom was sooooo small, it was almost unusable. The shower was very small (maybe 4’ x 4’) and up a stair. The toilet was so close to the wall that your leg blocked you from reaching the TP AND the sink was a pedestal so nowhere to put your stuff. Henry, mentioned above, hooked us up with a much better room, even though only 1 bed for the other 4 nights.

*The other challenge is the food & beverage credit which is technically my ongoing complaint with the Hilton corporation, rather than this particular hotel. Several years ago, they took away the FREE breakfast and instituted a food & beverage “credit.” At some properties, this credit covers breakfast; at others it does not! This property was especially disappointing in this regard. The very average breakfast buffet (scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, several breads, a few fruits, hot and cold cereal was $29.95 AND that was the only breakfast option on which to use our $18 credit. NOBODY on the planet needs a $30 breakfast (unless Jon BonJovi is serving it!) We found more value in spending it on the dinner menu. One day when we couldn’t get to the restaurant during dinner, I had to grab 10 bags of M&Ms from the pantry store.

If I was the GM, I would institute a cold-buffet option for 1/2 the price. $15.45 + tip = $18!!

NORMALLY, I would automatically ding the property 1 star for the lack of FREE breakfast, but honestly, I can’t this time because the people were all so amazing!! Mahalo!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid 2 bed standard room Don’t pay for an ocean view - there isn’t one. They were nice about...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review. As a Hilton Honors Diamond Member and hospitality management instructor, your kind words regarding the exceptional service provided by our team are greatly appreciated. It's encouraging to hear you had positive experiences with room changes, housekeeping, and prompt maintenance. We also appreciate your constructive feedback on the room size and breakfast credit system. Despite the issues you mentioned, we're glad our overall service quality met your expectations. Your insights are valuable to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alana - Waikiki Beach. Shaun Ono, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lorin003 wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From check in to chekout it was great!

When checking in, I believe a lovely lady named Lesli helped us out (name could be wrong :(). My brother and I stated we brought our mum along for this trip and it was our first time staying as DoubleTree as we usually stay at Hilton Hawaiin Villiage. We initially got the Alana Suit 2 double beds Mountain/ City view, she offered us an option of a small upgrade for the same room but the Partial Ocean View for a small price, we decided to do so and it was worth it! She offered 1 out of only 2 rooms that have the terrace available.

There was a pull out sofa bed, where this room can be segregated into its own small room, with a TV and the double beds side also had its own TV. Clean rooms and spacious bathroom with plenty of mirrors to check out your Hawaiin tan.

This room came with a fridge, kitchenette and coffee pod machine! The Partial ocean view rooms were beautiful, you got to see some action below with people walking and cars driving by plus ocean sunsets.

Great location, right in the middle- Only 10-15 minute short walk to Ala Moana Shopping Centre and closer walk to the beach via Hilton Hawaiin Village. In the other direction, again only a 10-15 minute short walk to the main strip (Kalakaua Ave).

Their breakfast buffet was a little overpriced for us for what they offered and would recommend eating out elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Suits are good for families. Higher floors have better ocean view rooms and less noise from the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClintonY15, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Aloha Lorin003, Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki Beach. I appreciate you taking time to write this positive review about your experience. You made an excellent decision to upgrade to one our spacious Alana Suites so that you would be comfortable and relaxed during your time here on the island. Our location is ideal for those wanting easy access to the beach, restaurants and Ala Moana Shopping Center. On your next visit, you can opt for our bed and breakfast package so your breakfast will be included daily in your room rate. We thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you soon. Mahalo Nui Loa, Clinton Yamashita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Logan wrote a review Jun 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this location because of the value, we could get a one bedroom suite for the cost of a basic room at any other Waikiki hotel. The hotel is good, but clearly a little dated and underperforms other locations in the area. Location is within walking distance of the beach, about half a mile. We stayed in the Alana Suite with a partial ocean view, the room has a sliding divider to separate the bedroom from the couch/TV area. Not as good as a solid wall, but better than nothing! Great for traveling with a small child so that he can sleep in peace while Mom and Dad have alone time. The counter space in the bathroom is severely limited for more than one person. Small balcony includes a couple chairs and a small table with a pretty good view of Ft DeRussy Park. No issues with noise from the neighbors/hallway.

Parking garage is limited in space and difficult to park anything bigger than a clown car. Valet service is suspended so it's up to you to self park for $40/night. My biggest complaint is that the breakfast area is closed! The property gives you a $10/person daily credit to spend at the on site cafe, this perk is good but does not replace a full breakfast. The elimination of a real breakfast is a cost-cutting measure transparently disguised as 'covid mitigation'; if restaurants are open and hotels are open, then the restaurant in the hotel can be open as well.

Overall I like the property, it is less expensive for a reason but still safe, clean, and more than adequate for our short stay with our family. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast closure is unacceptable in my opinion and will prevent me from returning to this property or any other that is not serving a hot breakfast.

To the staff at the Alana Doubletree: Mahalo for your kindness and making our stay brighter. Your attitude makes an average hotel into something memorable for our ohana and many other visitors to the island. Aloha!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernando Vazquez, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Thank you for your kind words to our team! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and also appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in your future travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Q1878EHjay wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is nice if you prefer not to be on the beach in Waikiki, but the hotel does not provide the same amenities as one would expect. For example the bar is not open during the day. If you want to enjoy a holiday cocktail while at the pool, you are not able to. The $30 per day resort fee is too high based on what you receive which is nothing different than anywhere--Internet, fitness room and pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClintonY15, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Aloha Q1878EHjay, Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki Beach. I appreciate you staying with us and taking time to write this review. Your feedback is valuable and we can look at making adjustments in the future in regards to our bar hours along with our pool side service. Thank you again for staying with us over the holidays. Mahalo Nui Loa, Clinton Yamashita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles C wrote a review Jan 2020
Colorado Springs, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I wavered between a 3 and 4 * review. The hotel is fine. The service is great. The rooms are clean, large enough and some have nice balconies. My problem is the resort fee. Which only gives you the location, nothing else except a small pool. There are better and less expensive alternatives around Wakiki, even for HHonors members.

The location is probably the #1 plus as you don't need a car, with just a short walk to all that wakiki has to offer. But that also means you won't be using the 'facilities' at the hotel that much, hence the annoying high resort fee.

For Diamond members, the 'free breakfast' is continental and very limited - fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads. The full 'hot' breakfast is an additional $9. (In addition to that resort fee! - And yes, there is a theme here.) But once again, you probably will be enjoying breakfast somewhere else - like McDonalds!

Not Recommended unless the other alternatives are booked or are more expensive, but don't forget to factor in that Resort Fee!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Balcony room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClintonY15, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Aloha CharlesC918, Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki Beach. I appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member. Thank you for commenting on our service being great. I agree with you that we have an excellent location and within walking distance to many restaurants, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the beach. The resort charge is a common charge that most hotels have in Waikiki. I hope that you could see the value that was offered in the resort charge and will consider staying with us again. Mahalo Nui Loa, Clinton Yamashita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dscheel wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is conveniently located. I stayed in a suite with a nice lanai overlooking a park and the city. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. It was exceptionally quiet, I did not hear noise from surrounding rooms or people talking in the hallway. Overall, one of the friendliest and most helpful staffs that I have encountered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClintonY15, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Aloha dscheel, Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki Beach. I appreciate you very much for taking time to share your positive 5 star experience. I am so happy that you stayed in one of our Alana Suites being that it is spacious, well appointed and great for our guests. It's also great to hear that you got to relax and had a peaceful stay. Thank you for commenting on our team members being most helpful and friendly. They do their best to make our guests have an enjoyable stay! Mahalo Nui Loa, Clinton Yamashita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M G wrote a review Jan 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We purchased a 5 night stay at a to be named Hilton property tied to 2+ hour timeshare push at the Waikiki properties. Not a first timeshare sales push but our first time where we ended at a lower end property. The plus is that the Doubletree is very close to Waikiki Brewing and the cafe on the Lower Lobby level is reasonable and delicious. All the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool area is a major disappointment. Although there are lounge chairs and sofas there are no umbrellas for shade. The tile near the pool is slippery when wet. The rooms not facing the street are quieter but view from lower floors is depressing. The bathroom is small. There’s an approx 8” step/ledge into the shower. Step up and slide into the shower. The grab bar is not just for the elderly. Make sure you use a bath mat or you can slip and slide out of the shower
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 19 Jan 2023
Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit. Our staff will appreciate the kind compliments on their service, and we are pleased that our location and cafe were highlights of your stay. We apologize that your room and bathroom did not meet your expectations, and our staff is available to address anything that is less than perfect during your stay. We hope you will consider returning for an experience we know will impress you even more. David Means, Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N S wrote a review Jan 2020
Iowa City, Iowa
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a good location and provides easy access to multiple options for tourists. Easy to shop, get to the beach or to restaurants. The bar/restaurant is only open from 4:30 pm which we found unusual. After a day of sightseeing a beer at 3pm would have been nice but there is a good bar next door that we frequented. The rooms are fine. They are clean and big enough. The bathroom is too small but we made do for 4 nights. The trolley stop is close by and got us where we needed to go. We found the staff very, very pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClintonY15, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Aloha NH649, Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki Beach. I appreciate you taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay. You have some good points, and we can look at adjusting our hours for our restaurant Trees. As for the bathroom size, we do offer larger ones in our suites. This would be my recommendation on your next visit. I am happy that you were well taken care of by our friendly team members. We look forward to your return visit. Mahalo Nui Loa, Clinton Yamashita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason Guan wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My mother and I recently stayed at the Double Tree in Waikiki for 3 weeks due to our house’s flooring needing to be redone. From the moment we step on property and checked in with Aina, she made us feel at home. Her professionalism and Aloha spirit welcomed us like nothing that we have experienced before. As a current Housekeeping Manager in Waikiki and previous Assistant Front Office Manager, I would do anything to have an employee like Aina on my team. She is hands down a true asset to the Double Tree Waikiki and I hope that she is recognized for all of her hard work. Thank you Aina for everything!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ClintonY15, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Aloha JasonGuan808, Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Alana Waikiki Beach. I appreciate your positive 5 star review on your recent stay and being a loyal Hilton Honors Gold Member. Thank you for mentioning Aina and recognizing her for the service she provided you. I am happy to hear that you felt at home and the Aloha spirit. We look forward to your next stay with us. Mahalo Nui Loa, Clinton Yamashita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
foxegurl266 wrote a review Dec 2022
Brussels, Belgium
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel, while centrally located, needs work. The rooms feel worn and are constantly damp even with the A/C on.

The front desk staff always seemed tired and annoyed whenever I checked in, out, or went to purchase a drink (drinks are much cheaper at the 7-Eleven across the street).

There is no washer and dryer on location so you can either pay for the service or go to the sketchy laundromat behind the 7-Eleven.

If possible, I would stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Dear Erin, While our prime location was suitable for your travels, it appears we fell short in other aspects. Please know that our team will investigate your comments to ensure that our accommodations are in tip-top shape. We know that we can do better and welcome another chance to prove this. David Means, Interim General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from WI Weezie
Madison, Wisconsin349 contributions57 helpful votes
As a Diamond Elite we did get the $18 per person credit. It was good in the main restaurant (maybe called “The Tree”?) a coffee shop and the little shop next to the front desk (but not for the tins if Siybletree cookies which was disappointing.)
D K asked a question Sept 2023
Salem, Oregon
Is there a restaurant or boutique store on property?
Answer from JanineF0000
Bronx, New York53 contributions51 helpful votes
yes they have a restaurant in the hotel and there was a coffee shop right downstairs. It's also right next to a brewery, across the street from a food truck park and around the corner from a diner.
D K asked a question Sept 2023
Salem, Oregon
Is there renovation going on now at this time?
Answer from FOM H
Aloha! We are happy to report that our improvement work has been completed.
Answer from Scouthhc
Clarksville, Tennessee192 contributions29 helpful votes
No showers at the pool and the pool is very small
Columbia, Tennessee146 contributions55 helpful votes
We were there in September of 2022. It was not bad then but we did not try to sleep during the day. I don't know what it's like now. Sorry.
thatgirlrenita wrote a tip 19 Jul
Lombard, Illinois24 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is very expensive"
Read full review
mark h wrote a tip Mar 2024
Irvine, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else....management will lie right to your face"
Read full review
MargeMaven wrote a tip Jan 2024
virgina4 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking distance to 7 eleven open 24 hours. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants and to the beach."
Read full review
Andy C wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice quiet pool and terro"
Read full review
WI Weezie wrote a tip Nov 2023
Madison, Wisconsin349 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid 2 bed standard room Don’t pay for an ocean view - there isn’t one. They were nice about giving us a key to the pool after checkout"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,968 - HK$2,734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
317
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON ALANA - WAIKIKI BEACH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.4 km), Waikiki Starlight Luau (0.5 km), and Ala Wai Canal (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, goofy cafe & dine, and Aloha Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (3.5 km), Shangri La (5.1 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.7 km).
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Honolulu HotelsHonolulu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Honolulu
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire