Park Shore Waikiki Hotel

Park Shore Waikiki Hotel

King Bed and view from 18th floor
Traveller (547)
Room & Suite (202)
Park Shore Waikiki
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#30 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Park Shore Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu Hawaii

At Park Shore Waikiki, each experience is personalized, leaving you in awe from sunrise to sundown. Our warmth of service echoes the stunning surroundings, keeping guests coming back to our hotel year after year.

Reserve with us today for a truly memorable vacation.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Taxi service
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Hiking
Billiards
Darts
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Price:25% off room rate

Location

2586 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Honolulu Intl Airport
12.8 km
See all flights
Molokai Airport
76.1 km
See all flights
758Reviews0Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 421
  • 185
  • 73
  • 26
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dregehr wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my husband and mines second trip to Oahu but our first time staying at the Park Shore. We loved the location at the end of Waikiki strip but still very walkable to all the shops and especially the beach. Our room at Park Shore was always very clean during our 5 day stay, the staff were very helpful, we loved the free use of boogie boards / beach towels / beach chairs and took advantage of all. The location of Park Shore to an amazing beach right across the street made this a great choice for us. One thing I will mention is that the hotel is older but I felt it was always clean. The valet car service was a pricey $45 per day but in the area was comprable to other hotels. We would definately stay at Park Shore again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsPSW, Public Relations Manager at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Aloha debregehr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your second trip to Oahu. Thank you for the delightful feedback on our great location, clean facility, helpful staff, and abundance of amenities. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip. Mahalo, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taz072 wrote a review May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I appreciate the location of this hotel (near zoo and beach), rooms have sliding doors that allow fresh air in and that there is a store accessible from inside the hotel. This establishment charges resort fees for a small room with 1 pool table, 1 dart board and self-serve coffee (limited hours) in it, beach towel usage and a small pool. I forgot about the exercise room because it is that underwhelming. It also includes usage of float toys on the beach but I didn't know that until the last day there because I was not told when checking in. There is only one microwave on the lower floor for guests to use if your room doesn't have one. Hand sanitizer dispensers are in the elevator vestibules, but the one on my floor was turned off. If you are not staying more than 5 days then they won't come and clean your room and you are on your own with getting clean towels if needed. They reference covid restrictions, but common areas are not being cleaned - there were M&M's on the floor I stayed on the entire time I was there - never vacuumed up and the elevator, the only one that seemed to work, was always full of sand. I had to clean and sanitize the bathroom and surfaces I knew I would be using before I could get settled in, so cleaning protocols need to be improved. The room I was staying in, the carpeting needed to be shampooed, the fridge kept freezing items placed in it, the coffee maker needed descaling and every time I moved around something in the room ticked and clicked (???). I would have called to have things serviced but when I called for a vacuum and told it would be brought up, it never was. I figured this was as good as it gets and made the most of my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A room on the upper floors allow for a nice breeze to come in from the balcony.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Toomey, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations and for the inconveniences that you endured. We truly value your patronage and appreciate your honest feedback. Please know that the entire team at the Park Shore Waikiki is committed to taking the necessary steps to ensure that this experience is not repeated. Should future travel bring you back to Hawaii, we hope that you will give us another chance. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sabrinak136 wrote a review Aug 2021
New Orleans, Louisiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
During my stay in Waikiki I had an opportunity to experience Park Shore Waikiki and a luxury resort.  Park Shore and the luxury resort have two things in common….customer care.  I was very pleased from my arrival to my departure with how well the staff interacted with me as a guest.  The check in process was fast and friendly. I initially had a problem with the water in the bathroom however, the attendant was quick and efficient to fix the problem. In addition, the room attendant was pleasant when providing towels and taking out the trash.  Park Shore provides  a great bang for your buck.  They are located directly across the street from Waikiki Beach and the zoo.  An ABC store is near the lobby of the hotel. You can purchase pre packaged fruits, food, supplies, and souvenirs from ABC.  In addition, there are many restaurants nearby.  You will definitely reside in a prime location if you stay at Park Shore Waikiki.  However, be prepared for a clean room with basic hotel amenities.  There is a pool that kids would love and I think the poolside rooms would be a wonderful choice to select.  You will have a refrigerator but no microwave which I believe would be a wonderful amenity for families. You will be provided with Hawaiian coffee and cable television.  However, do not expect much more.  If you intend not to bust the budget while visiting Oahu then Waikiki Park Shore is a great place to stay near the action without the added cost.  However, if you want more luxury accommodations I suggest you look elsewhere.  Remember cost is a major factor to any Hawaiian vacation and with Park Shore you are in the heart of Waikiki with a discount.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try the poolside rooms if you have kids.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Toomey, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki and give us the amazing rating! We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staffs are always delighted to serve and assist our guests to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Waikiki continues to be one of the most premier vacation spots in the world, and the Hawaiian Island beaches are truly breathtaking and Park Shore Waikiki does offer an exception deal! We look forward in welcoming you back to the Park Shore Waikiki! Mahalo Nui Loa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pearsest wrote a review Feb 2020
Portland, Oregon
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on Friday Feb 7, on Sunday Feb 9 while riding up from a relaxing time at the pool another guest told me the pool was closing on Monday until sometime in late March or April.
I called to the front desk to ask about this and they said it was true. I was very frustrated. They indicated we would have access to the pool at a neighboring building. I asked why this was not told to me when I checked in on Friday. The “supervisor” at the front desk indicated they had posted signs in the elevators. I asked to talk with the manager. He indicated he was the person in charge for Sunday and the manager would call me on Monday.
I checked the elevator for the sign and it indicated the bathroom on the third floor was going to be closed. No mention in the announcement about the pool being closed.
I contacted my travel service that I booked the room through, they spoke with the hotel and were told the only thing they would do was allow me to leave by noon the next day and they would not charge me the cancelation fee.
So we decided to stay. I was very disappointed the next day when I went over to the pool and there was no sun on the pool deck this time of year until about 2 PM.
One of my main reasons for staying at the Park shore has been the pool.
The manager never contacted me and I decided to not let it ruin my entire vacation. When I checked out today Feb 16, I was still charged the resort fee even though the pool area was closed.

If you have plans to go here between now and April 2020 and are looking forward to the pool, make sure to ask about it and find a different hotel if it’s not available.

We have stayed at this hotel every time we are in Waikiki and we will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from publicrelationsHI, Public Relations Manager at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Aloha Pearsest, Mahalo for your continuing patronage and your honest feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences and lapses in service you experienced. This is not typical of the standards we hold ourselves to serve our guests. We have shared your comments with our management team and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your recent stay further. Please email parkshoreroomscontrol@parkshorewaikiki.com with your feedback and contact information. Please accept our deepest apologies. We sincerely hope you can give us another chance to welcome you in the future. Mahalo, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Izzyin wrote a review Jan 2020
Kirkland, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Calls to the hotel ahead of time to check on room check-in, transportation options, etc, were never returned.
Front lobby was a mess due to construction; bed sheets being used to partition off work areas, etc....
Front desk personnel seemed to have a cavalier attitude when dealing with guests. I would not say that they had a hospitality approach to dealing with guests.
Paid extra for ocean view and got the worst view of all possible ocean view rooms. It was tucked into an inside corner of the building so the ocean view and diamond head views were partially obscured by the building's walls.
Room smelled musty and felt damp the whole time. The a/c felt like it was a swamp cooler so while the room did cool down, it felt very clammy and damp. On Day three the A/C did not work well enough to get the room below 70 degrees, despite building maintenance's efforts, and so we had to have a room fan.
Building power went out in the middle of Day 2 for 90 minutes so no a/c or lights, and down to 1 elevator we were asked to not use.
LuLu's servings and service (possibly they have nothing to do with the hotel) was bad, slow and indifferent. Despite getting free drink tickets, we stopped going there.
Resort fee is an expensive and bad joke. It gets you slow wi-fi access, free towels and sunscreen at the pool, and some discounts on outside services.
Would definitely use a different hotel next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsPSW, Public Relations Manager at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Aloha Kerry, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not an enjoyable one. Guest experience is our top priority. We would like the opportunity to discuss your stay further. Please feel free to reach out to us directly. Please accept our deepest apologies. We hope you are able to give us another chance in the future. Mahalo, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BRSouth wrote a review Jan 2020
Salt Lake City, Utah
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Park Shore Waikiki was disappointing. The hotel is situated in an absolutely beautiful location central to everything in Waikiki. We booked through Expedia and thought we would be getting either a West or South facing room with ocean views off the lanai. The room we were provided upon check in was neither of those options. For the price we paid this was a huge disappointment. There are several issues with this hotel. First, the furnishings, carpeting and overall appearance of the hotel needs updating and is looking tired. Second, there was rarely enough pressure in the shower and the toilet made an awful noise everytime it was flushed. Third, daily parking was not included in the overall rate and was too expensive. Fourth, the room smelled of mildew and needed maintenance. We will stay elsewhere next time we are in Honolulu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GuestRelationsPSW, Public Relations Manager at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Aloha BRSouth, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Our guest experience is our top priority and we have shared your comments with our management team for future improvements. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please email parkshoreroomscontrol@parkshorewaikiki.com with your feedback and contact information. Please accept our apologies. Mahalo, Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WalkerTravellers wrote a review Dec 2022
Vancouver Island, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is at the quieter end of Waikiki across the road from the beach....the section that has the rock wall protection from the waves.
The zoo is across the street and the aquarium is only a short walk away.

The pool is located on the 3rd floor and seems to not be heated and colder than the ocean but still refreshing. There is free reef friendly sunscreen and aftersun lotion available at the entrance to the pool deck.
The resort fee includes beach/pool towels exchanged with a towel card, and use of beach chairs/mats next door at Beach Candy depending on availability.

The partial ocean view room is exactly that and suited us fine. It would have been nice however to have chairs and a small table on the small balcony.
Unfortunately a microwave is not available unless you choose to pay $7US/day.
Housecleaning is only done every second day but that seems to be the norm for post-Covid. I would recommend they get larger garbage cans as they get filled fairly quickly.

The laundry room with two washers and two dryers is on the second floor.....coins can be obtained from the front desk. I think it was $4.50US a load.

Lulu's the restaurant attached to the hotel and accessible via the 2nd floor of the hotel or outside, is quite good so we ate there twice.
There is an ABC store attached to the hotel. It can be accessed through the hotel lobby until 6pm and after that you have to go outside and around the corner to get to the entrance.
The hotel staff were very friendly and remembered out names throughout our stay.

We are definitely looking forward to a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Toomey, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2023
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki and give us a 4/5 rating! We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. Our associates are always delighted to serve and assist our guests to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Waikiki continues to be one of the most premier vacation spots in the world, and the Hawaiian Island beaches are truly breathtaking and Park Shore Waikiki does offer an exception deal! We look forward in welcoming you back to the Park Shore Waikiki! Mahalo Nui Loa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EagleEye wrote a review Aug 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk are very untrained and pretty rude. The rooms have no microwaves and the refrigerators are pretty tiny. They did not give us the full military promotion as the website stated. False advertisement. We were booked for more than 30 days a little understanding and rearrangement of priorities would be required before I ever book here again. The guest had families of 15 or more in the pool area at one given time so not good social distancing taken into account. This hotel is pretty dated and again the front desk has the worst customer service skills almost seems like it’s a mom and pop kinda place. Don’t East your money Holiday in at least provides a bag breakfast and have great customer service.
We were suppose to have ocean view they gave me corner ...lol carpet smells like mildew.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Toomey, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2023
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us here at the Park Shore Waikiki. We truly appreciate any and all feedback, as we continually strive to improve upon the experience that we offer. I'm glad you had a positive experience with our friendly and attentive team members. Our staffs are always delighted to serve and assist our guests to ensure that you have the best stay possible. Waikiki continues to be one of the most premier vacation spots in the world, and the Hawaiian Island beaches are truly breathtaking and Park Shore Waikiki does offer an exception deal! We look forward in welcoming you back to the Park Shore Waikiki! Mahalo Nui Loa Park Shore Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ginger wrote a review May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel and they gave me the crappiest room in the hotel in spite of my being on Oahu for business and I later found out that they have rented many floors of their hotel to college students which explains all the slamming doors throughout the night and yelling, etc. Also, if the hotel is going to cutback on Daily Maid Service then the hotel needs to adjust their per night room pricing downward because at $200 a night I expect daily maid service with a room that allows proper sleep from super noisy guests. One bright note is the Park Shore Staff is very attentive and kind and the Valet guys are the best although it's $45 bucks a day to park a car there so again very pricey--they charge for everything at this hotel. The location is great and is very convenient with the beach across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Definitely avoid a room close to the elevator as it's way too loud!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Toomey, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. We hope that you will accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations and for the inconveniences that you endured. We truly value your patronage and appreciate your honest feedback about housekeeping and staff. Please know that the entire team at the Park Shore Waikiki is committed to taking the necessary steps to ensure that this experience is not repeated. Should future travel bring you back to Hawaii, we hope that you will give us another chance. Mahalo Nui Loa!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K D wrote a review Sept 2022
North Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Park Shore in August. I have stayed there a few times before. The hotel is in a great location, at the end of the Waikiki beach strip next the the park where the zoo is located. I have stayed in rooms with a ‘partial view’ and rooms advertised as ‘ocean view’. They aren’t very different. Ocean front is more directly facing the ocean. But all the view rooms are nice, “partial” just has a more acute angle to see the view.

The beds are comfortable and the AC thermostats have been upgraded. The AC works well. The bathrooms are shower only, and the water pressure is good. Rooms have mini fridges and there is an ABC store off the hotel lobby where you can buy virtually anything.

The hotel staff work hard and are very responsive. For example the coffee maker in the room is now a Keurig but I wanted to make tea from home. I asked for a kettle and it was brought to my room within a few minutes. Also the fridge was not working well because it needed to be defrosted. The staff installed a new fridge within minutes of being notified.

Housekeeping happens less frequently than it used to, now every other day. That is common post-pandemic. The hotel is showing its age but the staff work hard to keep it clean. The pool area is very well maintained. The pool is heated and located in sight of the beach, with access restricted to guests only (unlike the neighbouring Aston property). Kids expecting lavish pools with slides etc will be disappointed and the shallow end is too deep for most toddlers. However Waikiki is not a place for large pools with slides and lazy rivers, property is too expensive and the beach is right there. Beach chairs and water toys can be obtained at “Beach Candy” a new partner located outside the hotel by Starbucks. Somethings come with the resort fee, others may be extra. I never used the service but I saw others coming and going and the beach chairs looked better than the ones Park Shore used to provide.

I recommend Park Shore for people traveling alone who just want to relax, couples, and families. The location is great and the property is well managed and maintained and feels more authentic than the big internationally owned properties.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Visitors can park at the zoo for a reasonable rate but it gets busy in mid afternoon as people...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Toomey, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at Park Shore Waikiki and giving us a perfect rating! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent accommodations and our amazing associates. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed many things throughout your stay. The location is ideal for a relaxing, calm vacation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Shore Waikiki in the future. Mahalo, Park Shore Waikiki Mahalo, Park Shore Waikiki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Wil R wrote a tip 17 Jun
Brewster, Massachusetts2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lulu's downstairs has discounts for Park Shore guests (and Hawaii residents!)."
Read full review
Dan M wrote a tip May 2024
14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is valet and $50 a night "
Read full review
NancyB53 wrote a tip May 2024
Kingston16 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to use the free beach accessories go early!"
Read full review
GeoAnger wrote a tip Apr 2024
Turkey Point, Canada124 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Park Shore handed out an amenities booklet. In it was a notice of 10% off at the restaurant Lulu, right next door. Bonus value for us."
Read full review
Dj R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Edison, Nebraska4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware of valet parking only if you rent a car and the fee of $52.00 a night fir this service. I did not have a car."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Honolulu area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,053 - HK$2,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park shore waikiki honolulu, park shore hotel hawaii
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK SHORE WAIKIKI HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magical Mystery Show at Hilton Waikiki Beach (0.4 km), Hawaii Surfing Academy (0.3 km), and Saint Augustine by-the-Sea (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deck., Momosan Waikiki, and Morimoto Asia Waikiki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Shore Waikiki Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Shore Waikiki Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iolani Palace (5.4 km), Shangri La (3.3 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (1.4 km).
All Honolulu HotelsHonolulu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HonoluluHotels near Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire