We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA

Save
Share
1946 Scranton Carbondale Hwy, Scranton, PA 18508-1144
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (4)

About

#8 of 9 hotels in Scranton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Scranton does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Days Inn Scranton provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Scranton Days Inn guests have access to 24 hour front desk and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Days Inn Scranton Hotel.

If you are looking for a good deli, you may want to check out Mendicino's Italian Specialties while staying at Days Inn Scranton.

Looking for something to do in Scranton? Parker Hill Church (1.1 mi) is a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Scranton Days Inn.

Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Scranton.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Hindi, Ukrainian
844Reviews4Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 170
  • 149
  • 141
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike G wrote a review 10 Aug
1 contribution
First off I would like to give the laundry staff a big thank you. I would like to point out a guy named Marty in particular. He went far and beyond what his role in tailed. My hats off to him. It was a pleasant experience for us. If I could give some constructive criticism I would of enjoyed a better breakfast in the morning
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Melissa M wrote a review 10 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very polite employees family environment clean and punctual if something is wrong they fix it right away rooms are spacious and always fresh smelling very secure pool is always clean and warm very inviting
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
nscott525173 wrote a review 7 Aug
1 contribution
Stay somewhere else.Place was a dump. Hotel had dirty carpeting throughout, stale cigarette and garbage odor. Room much too heavily scented with spray. Ice machine was broken, no cups in room, broken toilet seat in outdated bathroom.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
553kathrync wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, Tennessee2 contributions
Do not stay at this hotel. It is not clean. We checked in, and after looking at 2 different rooms…the 1st one was unacceptable, so upon request, we looked at a second room. That one was just as bad. We checked out and received a full refund. The gentleman at the counter was nice and gave us a full refund without any hassle. I showed him pictures I took of the 2nd room with black looking mold above the window where the ceiling meets the walls. The window coverings had dust on the tops of them and a spider web behind one of the curtain panels. Both rooms were musty smelling, both had cigarette burns either on bathroom countertops or on the comforters. One of the bathrooms had black stains in the tub/shower around the faucets and towel bar and soap scum on the tub. There was sticky looking stains in a bedside table drawer with band aid wrappers in this drawer and on the floor. One of the night stands was unplugged with a broken wire and was just set behind the TV set. Both rooms needed to be thoroughly cleaned. Carpeting in one of the rooms looked dirty. Can’t believe that the Wyndham Company would put their name on this place. The lobby did not seem clean. The only thing that looked clean was the indoor pool that we observed through a window.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BenJafer wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Rented the pool for two hours for my granddaughters birthday. It was great. The pool area had plenty of seating. Both patio furniture and lounge chairs. The pool was heated and crystal clear. The laundry gentleman made sure we had plenty of towels. It was so nice we decided to rent a room so we could continue to enjoy the pool after the party. The room was adequate. Clean and comfortable. The beds were really soft. The cable is very basic. I went home to get our Roku stick. If you have a streaming device I suggest you bring it. Breakfast was a grab and go situation. prepackaged pastries, cold and hot cereal, some fruit, yogurt. After covid I don't trust buffet style service anymore. Staff were great they even gave us a late check out so the girls can swim longer. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we are very glad that you had a nice time at our hotel and you liked our pool and accommodations in general. We appreciate taking your time to send us this review. Guests' comfort is our main goal, and we can assure you that we will continue providing good quality service for all of our guests! Please stay with us again , so we can demonstrate our commitment to your service! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jakeh21291 wrote a review Jul 2022
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania1 contribution
No parking due to an event in the banquet hall. The banquet hall party was also happening in the parking lot, so it was very loud. Our top floor room was over ninety degrees when we arrived, and we knew it would take hours to cool down. The room smelled musty and things weren't very clean. We decided to leave and got a full refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are sorry that you decided not to stay with us. We do have events in our Banquet hall, and besides regular parking lot surrounding the hotel building, we have 2 extra large parking lots on the back side of the hotel. We never have problems with parking, there is enough space for cars, buses and trucks. When you tried to park late evening, all the parking spaces closer to the building were taken, but there were open spaces a little farther, in a walking distance. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced, Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jausti wrote a review Jul 2022
Flemington, New Jersey2 contributions
The staff was great for check-in and getting keys fixed. The whole place needs an overhaul. Looks like it was built in the 60s or 70s and hasn't changed. Not horrible, but for the same price in this area you can get higher quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for sending good comments about our staff! Guests' reviews are very important to us, and we always follow-up on every guests' concern. Please know that we are working on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations and services, and we are gradually renovating our premises, it would not be possible for us to do everything at once because we are very busy hotel and sold-out almost every night. Thank you again for expressing your concerns. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moonmedic wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
floor and bathroom had hair all over, toiletseat zip tied to bowl, remote didnt work tv, no microwave, twinkies for breakfast. stay far away. only stayed as it was very late. wouldnt put my dirty clothes on the floor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 5 weeks ago
We are sorry that you feel this way. Guests' comments are very important to us, and if we would hear from you during your stay, we would immediately take necessary actions to correct problems that you might have experienced. If we do not hear from guests, we assume that guest is satisfied with accommodations. Please know, your concerns are addressed, Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerry Seber wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
In town for work. Chose Days Inn because it was the lowest price rate. Simple accomodations. Friendly staff. All my needs were met. Was surprised the place had a pool, especially for the price. They also have a ballroom that was hosting an event during my stay. Front Desk staff were helpful. A lot of families staying there. Couldn't ask for more for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking your time to post your comments to make the travelling public aware of our amenities and services. We are very glad that we serve all your travel needs, and we can assure you that we will continue providing good quality accommodations at the most economical price for all of our guests . Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chelseamsmith90 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very dirty, smelled awful, wifi didnt work, everything was filthy. The carpet was sticky, there were hairs and dirt in the bed, the halls were smoky and there was trash everywhere. Front desk agents were kind and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Responded 30 Jun 2022
We are sorry that you are not happy with your stay. We strive on a daily basis to present good accommodations for all hotel guests. We wish you would let us know tat you experience some problems with the room, so we can immediately take necessary actions to correct them. Please know, that your concerns are addressed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn scranton hotel scranton, scranton days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaScranton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Nearby attractions include Circle Drive-In (0.1 km), Regal Cinemas (1.1 km), and Idle Hour Lanes (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, Wegmans Market Cafe, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Hindi, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scranton City Hall (7.7 km) and Scranton Electric Building (7.8 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Scranton PA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.