We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills

Save
Share
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“swim up bar”(53 reviews)
“sea world”(88 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
177
88
33
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
88
33
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barsea worldindoor outdoor poolrudy's bbqnice poolshuttle serviceroom serviceparking feeour room was spacioushot tubking suitefiesta texasstaying at this hotelwe've stayedfamily vacationspring breaktubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place really deserves 0 stars. I booked this place because they say it was remodeled in 2016. Really, guess you didn’t bother to change out the beds. Bed visibly sunk in various spots. Worst hotel bed ever. Inquired at the front desk and was told...More

Thank BroadlandsTraveler61
Response from Crystal B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover HillsResponded 1 week ago

Dear BroadlandsTraveler61, Thank you for the feedback and we appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We typically pride ourselves in our cleanliness and the exceptional guest experiences we provide. Unfortunately that was not the case for your stay. We are terribly sorry for...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for business since it opened. I like that they keep the rooms modern, as there was some updated furniture on my latest visit. Since my visits are for business I use the gym, sometimes grab a snack, but...More

Thank Flor H
Response from Crystal B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover HillsResponded 1 week ago

Dear Flor H, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate you taking the time and for your repeat business! So glad you enjoy the property and amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Crystal Baker Genreal Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first family trip to San Antonio and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here! Our room at this hotel was clean and the beds were actually really comfy. Our kids were excited about swimming and the pool did not disappoint. We loved that...More

Thank luvjen40
Response from Crystal B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover HillsResponded 1 week ago

Dear luvjen40, We are grateful for your feedback and appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post the review. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to San Antonio. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Great stay but curious as to why they block most of the parking lot entrances at night. Emergency vehicles would probably crash through the makeshift barriers but I think it would still hinder their response.More

Thank Matthew H
Response from Crystal B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover HillsResponded 1 week ago

Hi Matthew H, Thank you for the comments. We're glad you had a great stay. We typically block the exits to reduce the amount of traffic coming in and out of our parking lot. We do leave an entrance available so that emergency vehicles can...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is my families second year in a row enjoying our annual staycation at this hotel. The front desk stay is beyond amazing and made our check in an enjoyable experience. We were also celebrating my daughters birthday, and the front desk staff made it...More

1  Thank Persia456
Response from Crystal B, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover HillsResponded 3 July 2018

Hello Persia456, Thank you for the return visit! So glad we could make this experience super special for such a great occasion. We apprecaie you posting the review and we look forward to your visit next year. In Hospitality, Crystal Baker General Manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Mid-range Hotel in San Antonio
#106 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#130 Quaint Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Mid-range Hotel in San Antonio
#106 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#130 Quaint Hotel in San Antonio
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna C
13 November 2016|
Answer
Response from ny2plano | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I have no idea.
0
Votes
BrendaH40
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Sandi M | Reviewed this property |
There is no reason for them to charge for parking because this place is not in downtown! There's not much around it, and they only charge because they can!
0
Votes
aimhigh1974
19 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TravelCritiqueEditor | Reviewed this property |
Don't come, it's a mess here.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"close to sea world san antonio"
Read review
"Rooms on the east side are quieter."
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper, requesting a room away from the highway is a best bet."
Read review
"The pool stays open until 10:30 at night. Don't get a room close to the swimming pool if you plan to go..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing