AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea

AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea

Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (31)
Outdoor Pool
Pool & Beach (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 10 hotels in Wailea
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rest easy at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea. Our hotel in Wailea, Hawaii is within walking distance of Wailea, Ulua, Mōkapu, and Keawakapu beaches. The retail centers Wailea Village, Wailea Gateway and The Shops at Wailea, offering 100 shops and galleries combined, are all nearby. Hotel amenities include a sparkling outdoor pool, a modern fitness center and poolside dining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

88 Wailea Ike Pl Wailea Town Center, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Kahului Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
Kapalua Airport
39.7 km
See all flights
60Reviews4Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 13
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Evan S wrote a review Jun 2021
22 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the AC Hotel Maui Wailea was absolutely fantastic, and we'll be coming back.

Service from the staff was excellent throughout, from the front desk to the bar and restaurant areas. The hotel has a small lunch and dinner menu, and a small breakfast menu, both with modern and delicious dishes executed to perfection. The prices were reasonable for drinks and food at the bar, with numerous beers on tap for $5 (a deal compared to most island drink prices)

Not to mention how well decorated the interior spaces of the hotel are; the lobby and bar area could easily be in a design catalogue. The furniture was gorgeous, and the seating areas were a pleasure to lounge around in.

The location of this hotel is absolutely excellent, with three shopping centers within walking distance, providing a large variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner spots if you don't care to eat at the hotel. It may seem far from town, but the highway is four lanes and the drive only takes about 20 minutes to get to the airport, which is vastly superior to staying in Lahaina or elsewhere. Additionally, a beautiful coastal path that will take you to multiple beaches is only a few minutes away on foot.

The fitness area is large and well equipped, with a huge selection of free weights, a peloton spin bike and other high end cardio machines, a cable fly/pull up area, and other various pieces of equipment needed for crossfit workouts.
The rooms are modern and tastefully decorated, with a large smart TV that you can stream to from your phone or laptop. We took full advantage of this in the evenings!

All in all, staying here made us feel like we were on our honeymoon again. We will certainly be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with a view are also rooms that face away from the road, so paying a little extra for the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaleo Kenui, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Aloha, Welcome to Hawaii's first AC Hotel by Marriott on the beautiful island of Maui. Our entire 'Ohana (family) are pleased that you had a fun and relaxing vacations while at our hotel. Our European inspired AC Kitchen and our local flavor offerings at Kai Bar has been the the focal point at sunset with guests and local residents taking in our panoramic views of Wailea and Kihei. Mahalo again for staying with and we look forward to your next visit to Maui.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bessca wrote a review Aug 2021
San Diego, California543 contributions205 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel on points. It’s in a great location, walking distance to the Wailea shops and restaurants. We still had a car and we’re glad we did, but you don’t necessarily need one if you just plan to stay in Wailea.

The hotel is more of a boutique hotel, not a resort like some of the beachfront properties in Wailea.

Pros:
Clean and new
Beds semi comfortable
Staff was very nice - everyone was genuine.
Good location
Quiet
Nice gym
Breakfast was good ($22 head for an unlimited menu)
Bar area was very cute

Cons:
Virtually no storage in hotel room (2 small drawers)
No bath in regular rooms (not sure about suites)
10 pool lounge chairs for the entire property - they were always full.
“Cabanas” or daybeds by the pool too expensive. No one sat in them the entire stay - $300 and you get a couple food dishes and drinks. They don’t have shade.
Too small of food selection by pool

I’d stay here again on points or for around $300 per night but if more probably would not. Overall good stay though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room, regular rooms have view of the road. First floor poolside rooms are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you offering the features and services that the hotel and our staff excelled in, and also providing us input on things we can improve. As the newest property opening under current COVID-19 circumstances, we appreciate your patience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and overall hotel, our amazingly friendly staff, our breakfast offering, and of course, the great location – close to beaches, shops and restaurants. Regarding storage, all our rooms offer the two drawers you mentioned and an open multi-use closet where you can hang your clothes. Finally, each room has a long bench suspended from the floor to minimize clutter, allowing you to store your luggage under it and out of the way while using the top of the bench as an open storage space for other items. Yes, all the bath spaces offer rain-shower heads and feature walk-in baths to make them more accessible for all our guests. We do have more lounge chairs, but they are currently in storage as we are following the State and County mandates on spacing requirements in response to COVID-19. We know it is not ideal, and we ourselves would like to put out more pool lounge seating, but at this time, everyone’s safety and health are of the utmost importance. As for the selection of food for the pool, we are constantly working on adding more offerings! Mahalo, AC Wailea ‘ohana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esme99 wrote a review Oct 2022
San Francisco, California81 contributions47 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a week whilst scuba diving. Had a really nice stay in a beautiful property.

Pros:
Beautiful pool
Bar is fun and lively
Good food, fair prices (we didn't try the breakfast)
Convenient location near shops/restaurants
Friendly staff happy to help and make recommendations etc.
Excellent gym
Large smart tv in room with apps for most streaming services
Great bathroom with rainfall shower
Convenient parking
Noise wasn't really a big issue for us. You can hear traffic as other reviewers have said, but it wasn't enough to be a problem.

Cons:
Lack of drawers! Living out of your suitcase makes the room always looks messy.
Two of my bags were mistaken for trash and taken by housekeeping. An honest mistake but frustrating as we always kept our room organized. Drawers would have prevented this and we wouldn't have had to lay things on our suitcases or on the floor.
The bathroom door is a sliding door which doesn't close fully. To get privacy to use the bathroom your partner needs to leave the room entirely.
Trash accumulates around the pool area and is not cleared away consistently. We often had straws, wrappers from breakfast, and dirty dishes lying around and needed to ask for things to be cleared away.
Few amenities in room. No lotion or cotton tips etc. so make sure to bring everything you usually need in the bathroom.

Amenities in room: Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, notepad and pen. Water, tea, coffee etc. Some rooms have a full length mirror but not all.

This is a nice property with nice caring staff. I was just a little underwhelmed with what we got considering the price we paid. I would probably stay here again but will definitely shop around before the next trip to see what else is available near this price point.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaleo Kenui, General Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 23 Oct 2022
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Maui Wailea!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy T wrote a review Sept 2021
Boston, United Kingdom244 contributions120 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes indeed! I’ve stayed at all other Marriott on the island being a Titanium member. Where do I start? Front desk staff - the person that was helping me did not give me much information about this new hotel. You would think the staff is properly trained to know what’s important to their patrons. There’s no restaurant just hotel bar with bar food isn’t that great either. Then there’s breakfast which is pretty bad. For an elite member, usually there’s free breakfast but not at this one it’s $22 for a mediocre hotel. Not 8nly that the breakfast I ordered was an omelette that was so dried up not sure how long it was under the heat lamp I spit it out immediately. I asked the staff to give me something else that’s freshly made. She told me everything is freshly made, hence I spit out the omelette. I asked for the open face sandwich which was smaller than a McDonald’s kid size meal. I kid you not. All that for $22. The hotel is also ways away from the closest beach. You kind of have to walk through some jungle lot to get there. The service is awesome, the food is awful oh and let me get to the room part. I walked into my assigned room and immediately checked into the bathroom (this is how I know how good or bad their housekeeping is) I looked in the toilet and there’s something floating in there. It’s pretty disgusting not something I want to see. The pool is tiny and shallow and it’s really just for dipping. I would not stay here again. One of the worst Marriott I’ve ever stayed at and the worst on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 23 Nov 2021
Aloha hrdabster, Titanium Elites (including Platinum and Ambassadors) receive a complimentary upgrade into the best available room upon check-in (upon availability). They also receive a welcome gift of either 500 MBV points or a $10 F&B credit (up to $20 if including a guest) used in all F&B outlets, including the AC Store. We are in walking distance to Wailea, Mokapu, Ulua and Keawakapu beaches. The closest beach is .8 miles or 1.29 km, which for most of our guests, it takes them about 10-15 minutes walk. Finally, our hotel offers a 2,200 square foot infinity-edge pool that is correctly sized for a boutique hotel. The pool is positioned to maximize ocean views. Wishing you aloha, AC Wailea ʻohana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brandon S wrote a review Sept 2022
Seattle, Washington107 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We opted to stay at the AC Hotel Wailea really last minute and were unsure how much we would like it and were pleasantly surprised.

The lobby reception area is gorgeous with a comfortable and relaxed vibe overlooking the pool area. This are was almost always had plenty of seating available and a calm/serene atmosphere.

The rooms were very nice. Every room appeared to have a balcony. The bed was very comfortable. Nice and new modern TV with streaming options and a refrigerator in the room which came in handy. The bathroom had a large rainfall shower and shower wand (no tub) and was quite spacious.

The pool area was very nice and had terrific mountain views. It was also spectacular at sunset. The pool featured an infinity edge and a large tiled image of a whale on the bottom of the pool. There was also a large spa right next to the pool that probably held 8-10 people. The pool was also open until 9pm every night and we typically enjoyed some time there after sunset in the spa. It was fairly easy to find a lounger every time we visited.

The hotel is not ocean front, but it is definitely close enough to walk. It was also easy walking distance to the shopping mall in Wailea with shops, restaurants, ABC store, etc.

This hotel does not have the massive resort elements that you'd find at some of the other resorts in Wailea, but that was actually part of the appeal. A short walk from the room to the pool. Parking on site was convenient and close. Overall just a very nice hotel if you are looking for a reasonable alternative to the big expensive resorts but still have a luxurious pool area and nicely appointed room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy K wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
[-]
Rooms are not fully cleaned - Please be sure to check your blankets and pillows when you check in.

Request all items when you check in and make sure you are checked in at the right room cause miscommunications happen at the front desk multiple times.

Guests who do not stay in suites do not deserve to have bathrobes.

Pool has been closed for the entire duration of my stay.

[+]
staff members are super kind so I don’t want to blame them for all the mishaps.

You get what you pay for so you know where to/not to stay next time you visit.

Shopping and restaurants within walking distance - convenient location
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you found our team members to be super kind and our location to be convenient in proximity to shops and restaurants. We would like to take this time to address the unexpected pool closure. We were forced to close the pool for the day to address a safety concern that was caused by another hotel guest. In following proper safety protocols, the pool needed to be treated which does take time to ensure the water was balanced, safe and clean for everyone’s enjoyment. While we understand this was an inconvenience, it is mandatory as your safety and health is of the utmost importance to us. We hope you will give us another chance on a future visit to Maui. Mahalo, AC Wailea ‘ohana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yabutravels wrote a review Dec 2022
San Francisco, California195 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Maui for the final week of the year to treat ourselves for the holidays and our anniversary. Of course we could not find availability or good deals given such poor planning. AC hotel is new and modern plus I am a gold Marriott member so we gave it a shot. It’s a small and charming hotel with well kept grounds close to a shopping village. The staff is very nice and responsive and there is a bar overlooking the pool. I’m afraid the positives end there. The room is tiny. We got a king bed with ocean view but it also overlooks the pool so is loud until the bar/pool closes at 9pm. As others noted, walls are paper thin and balconies are so close to each other, there is no privacy. There is only one whirlpool with the same 8 people hogging it from 4 to closing. The app notes that housekeeping is every other day but when we got here we learned it’s every third day. For the price, I’d expect daily service with chocolates every night. There is a coffee maker in the room but no coffee in the lobby which is a basic amenity even motels have. I cannot recommend this overpriced hotel. Don’t feel any special treatment or value esp being a gold member. The hotel nickels and dimes guests from the breakfast buffet to parking. We’ve paid similar prices at other Marriott properties and felt they were better value so this was overall very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room overlooking pool is loud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dani A wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas35 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The AC is new but I wouldn’t stay here again.

1. There is only one small pool. 😤

2. Breakfast not restaurant style, not even buffet style. A few packaged ham/cheese, boiled eggs, or those small cereal bowls. 😒

3. Because of the $1000/week fee to rent a car, I didn’t rent a car. They said the beach is a quick walk down the street. It is not if you don’t get specific directions. I left the hotel an hour ago, ended up in the employee parking grange of The Shops at Wailea until I finally paid $7 to get to the correct area….$7 to go the other direction to a well hidden entrance to the Marriott resort. 😠

4. No restaurant, just a bar. The other Marriott property is beachfront, has a concierge, more pools and actual restaurants. When I looked today it was $100 more per night to have less hassle/mode relaxation while on vacation.

5. No beach umbrellas onsite…more walking must be done to go to the Residence Inn behind the AC to rent and return those.

6. No concierge on-site. I had to call the other Marriott property for a concierge service to book tours. Even though their concierge was taking my money for tours/luau/restaurants, being at the AC Marriott gives you have NO access to the Marriott resort pool, cabana rentals, etc) where you are told to book tours. It’s insane that the only beachfront Marriott hotel here doesn’t give access to the other Marriott properties that don’t have beachfront.

The only thing that’s great about this property is maybe the “newness” and the staff is so friendly. But I wish I had just booked at the “real” Marriott hotel in this area. I have to just make the most of it, since I’m here until Thursday.

I’m annoyed after getting lost on the way to the beach, having to pay a driver to show me the way, not getting access to any Marriott amenities that the concierge said I would have staying at the AC, having to walk all over the place to get an umbrella, and just bring hot and sweaty from all the running around.

First time to Hawaii is not starting off great 😤
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your experience. Due to COVID-19, our guests' health and safety come first, which is why the AC Kitchen is not currently offering a true "buffet-style" format. It is also why our offerings are individually wrapped, again for safety. In addition to the items you mentioned, we also offer various juice and beverages, including Nespresso coffee drinks, freshly made yogurt parfaits, an a la carte menu that includes two savory and one sweet-tart, and Belgian waffles. We are sorry that you got lost on your way to the beach, we will look into creating printed walking maps as an option. You are correct, KAI is our poolside, ocean-view bar that offers a limited menu for guests to enjoy while having a cocktail or enjoying the pool. It is not a restaurant; we apologized that this was not made clear to you when you checked in. We like to support local businesses, encouraging our guests to explore and dine at local restaurants. Regarding our rates, we believe we are competitively priced. Our room rates and parking fees are priced below all resorts within the Wailea area, and we do not charge a daily resort fee. Mahalo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meanchat wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York152 contributions167 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Being a Titanium member, I like to try out new properties and as the AC hotel opened up after many delays, I was eager to give it a try after staying five nights at Marriott resort property not far from the AC property in Wailea. I was surprised that the price point for the AC hotel was similar to oceanfront resorts on the island. The biggest design flaw is that the parking lot was placed in the front of the property, such that if you have an ocean view room, you are still overlooking a parking lot which detracts from the view overall. The concierge is on a part-time basis and when I inquired as to whether I could get any beach chairs/equipment, none was available. This is a huge deficiency when the beach is 5 minutes away and there is only one pool on-site. There are not enough lounge chairs by the pool with umbrellas and the umbrellas are not easy to move, so it is hard to get shade throughout the day. Dinner was a disappointment as well with a limited menu and no dessert options. Even as a Titanium member, you only get two bottles of water which is not replenished daily. Also, there was no lei greeting and no acknowledgement of milestone anniversary which we were celebrating (compared to other Marriott property which included chocolates, champagne, and a lei greeting). On the plus side, the staff was pleasant overall and there is no daily resort charge, although parking costs $30/day. Considering there are oceanfront properties with direct access to the beach, I would not recommend this property unless the rate is significantly lower than other resort properties. If this hotel is meant for the business traveler, they also need to have more than one public computer and printer. I regret having used my hard-earned points for this stay and wished I had stayed at the original resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be prepared to look over a parking lot if you choose ocean view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Y, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Aloha, Mr. Ahmet, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the brand new AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea and providing your honest feedback on your recent stay. We’ve reviewed your dates of stay, and we would like to take this moment to clarify some of the statements you’ve made. Regarding beach chairs, our concierge team did offer Tommy Bahamas beach chairs for use during your stay. They are first come, first serve. We are sorry there wasn’t any available when you requested them. For pool lounge chairs, there are a limited number of lounge chairs available because we follow and adhere to Maui County COVID-19 guidelines in safety precautions which equates to less lounge chairs to ensure proper distancing. About acknowledging your anniversary, we share your disappointment as we love celebrating special events such as anniversaries, birthdays, honeymoons. Normally, we prepare a card and amenity in recognition. Unfortunately, upon review of the reservations you made, there was nothing on the Notes section that mentioned you were celebrating an anniversary. Most guests call ahead of time or notify us via mobile chat so our team has time to prepare. They can also add comments when booking direct on M.com. Regarding your claim that our price point is similar to that of nearby oceanfront resorts, we disagree. We are competitively priced. Our room rates and parking fees are priced below all resorts within the Wailea area, and we do not charge a daily resort fee. Of your dinner at our poolside KAI bar, we apologize if it was not made clear to you that KAI is a bar with a limited menu, not an AC Restaurant. KAI also offers live music every Wednesday and Saturday nights. We will discuss the potential to add dessert offerings, that is a good idea. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you found our team members to be pleasant. We take pride in all services we provide and strive to remain the number one AC Hotel. Mahalo, AC Wailea ‘ohana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewt105 wrote a review Dec 2022
Phoenix, Arizona1,193 contribution194 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I came to Maui for a 7 night trip and stayed here on our first night after landing in Maui. Upon entering the property we were immediately greeted and during the check in process my Ambassador Elite status was recognized.

We were upgraded to an oceanview suite. The room was craft fully decorated and furnished with all the latest amenities. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was very enjoyable, and overall it was a great night sleep. We also received a very nice welcome gift in our room of various local snacks, a nice card thanking us for our status, and a bag. This was a very nice welcoming gift and was greatly appreciated.

We enjoyed breakfast on property and as an ambassador elite member we opted for the Buffett discount instead of the points. The way breakfast worked is you can help yourself to fruits, breads, pastries, cold cuts, yogurt, juices, and coffee. For actual food, you can order directly from the waitress whatever you want as much as you want (the portion sizes were similar to Tapas). We found this extremely convenient and allowed us to try quite a few things. The waffles were delicious.

Overall, if you’re looking for something relatively brand new, with all the amenities one could want, and still be within walking distance of the beach for a fraction of the price, this place is for you. Our only regret was we didn’t stay here longer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Give this place a shot. It will not disappoint!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David R asked a question Mar 2022
Peters Township, Pennsylvania186 contributions64 helpful votes
Do you have beach access with this hotel? Is there a shuttle?
Answer from Susan M
Medford, Oregon74 contributions19 helpful votes
I did not hear of a shuttle. You can walk, but it is not very close.
mattc74 asked a question Jul 2021
ottawa, canada48 contributions6 helpful votes
Do the rooms have mini fridges?
Answer from Christina Y
Aloha, yes, there is a mini-fridge in every room.
boolz wrote a tip Jan 2024
Seattle, Washington112 contributions107 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get higher numbered-rooms with a view of the ocean"
Read full review
Possem wrote a tip Dec 2023
Seattle34 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a Marriott down the hill that is right on the beach and next door to the mall. Worth the extra money. "
Read full review
Patricia A wrote a tip May 2023
3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"FYI: No free coffee in the lobby. You must buy the entire buffet to get coffee. There is drip coffee singles in the room."
Read full review
Joseph V wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great gym"
Read full review
Dan W wrote a tip Feb 2023
Perris, California4 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms appear to have a view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wailea area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$4,296 - HK$5,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiWailea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT MAUI WAILEA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Nearby attractions include Little Beach (6.1 km), The Shops at Wailea (0.4 km), and Lihilihi Lash Bar & Boutique (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Honolulu Cookie Company, Island Gourmet Markets, and Matteo's Osteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is AC Hotel by Marriott Maui Wailea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Wailea HotelsWailea Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Wailea
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire