We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
95 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ England
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Cromer
Travellers' Choice
The Grove is a Georgian family-run guest house, self-catering cottages and restaurant situated in four acres of gardens on the Norfolk coast. Set back from the road and with plenty of parking as well as a heated indoor swimming pool, we are ten minutes' walk from Cromer town centre and just a few minutes through woodland from the cliffs and beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Languages Spoken
980Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 636
  • 209
  • 70
  • 41
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lewis wrote a review Today
Made to feel unwelcome and awkward by staff. I had beef fillet which was was overcooked. The starter of pigeon was good. My girlfriend had the trio of pork, the tenderloin was also overcooked. I don’t understand why it’s been well reviewed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Pastor Mark wrote a review 24 Jul
Cromer, United Kingdom
We celebrated a family anniversary at the The Grove Sundown . What an amazing setting in beautiful grounds. A magical feel with fairy lights and gardens surrounding the double point tippi. The staff were welcoming and attentive and friendly We ordered a wide range of tapas and pizzas to share between 8 of us. We recommend enjoying the pre-tapas whilst your main tapas selection is freshly prepared. Well presented, tasty and a great reflection on traditional local food. Particularly enjoyed the marsh pig chorizo, cromer crab, samphire We had a fantastic evening and I would say the Grove Sundown experience is a great asset to Cromer which should be enjoyed if you stay in Cromer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
travelmadNorthampton wrote a review 20 Jul
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Did a lot of research before booking because we are Grandparents and wanted to bring our son and our Grandchildren fir a weekend seaside break. The Grove seemed to have something for us all. We could not have picked a more perfect place. We arrived later than expected due to horrendous traffic it being the start of the school holidays and had to ring to inform the Grove as we had massages booked for us Grandparents and we were going to be late. The massage therapist stayed late for us and we enjoyed a fabulous massage on arrival and Jodie on reception was helpful and friendly. We were happy with our rooms the Grandparents had a room in the beautiful quiet gardens and our son and children in the main house in a family room. We eat in both restaurants during out stay and the Sundowner was the favourite we loved it and service and food was good. Breakfast was great and the walk through the woods to the beach was perfect as we did not have to use the car for the whole of our stay. We all used the swimming pool the children in the early evening and the oldies in the mornings before breakfast. The weather was extremely kind for us and we had wall to wall sunshine which meant after dinner we could relax with a drink in the beautiful grounds and the children played on the swings and the treehouse. Our Grandchildren made friends with some children staying which made their stay even better. This was a very much needed break after the many months of restrictions and we all came away with many happy memories of a really enjoyable weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Orchard rooms are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
Response from Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for reviewing us. It is so great when children make friends on holiday, isn't it? We are so lucky here to have enough space to have something that does suit families and those wishing to get away from the crowd, alike. I'm very please you enjoyed your stay, I will pass on your comments to Jodie and all the team here. Chris
Read more
terry t wrote a review 19 Jul
Having lost a booking, we called to see if we could dine in the A La Carte restaurant within the hour. We were able to make the booking with no issues, and right from the start the staff were so receptive and friendly. We both had a drink in the bar and then had a main course and pudding each, with a bottle of wine to help it all down. No help needed as the food was really tasty and well presented, the wine was also very palatable. The cost of the evening was less than I expected for this quality of food and service, so it proved to be a very enjoyable dining experience. Thank you the |Grove Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Response from Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for feeding back to us. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal, and the wine. Many thanks for your comments, Chris
Read more
emmaDSOBX wrote a review 19 Jul
Stamford, United Kingdom
We went to the new sundown restaurant at the Grove in July - we really wanted it to be great, it looks lovely when you arrive. The service was pretty poor and the pizzas were awful - I’m not sure how they managed it, but they were really thick and heavy. We didn’t try the tapas menu, but I wouldn’t recommend the pizzas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Richard Graveling, Owner at The Grove
Responded 4 days ago
Good morning, I'm sorry to hear you did not like our pizzas, we usually get such great feedback on them, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. For future reference, if you mention this on the night, we are always happy to replace them with something better, so you don't go away disappointed. Many thanks, Chris
Read more
US$97 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the grove hotel cromer
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorfolkCromer
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grove
Which popular attractions are close to The Grove?
Nearby attractions include RNLI Henry Blogg Museum (0.8 km), Cromer Parish Church (St Peter and St Paul) (0.9 km), and Cromer Pier (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at The Grove?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grove?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brownes on Bond Street, The Old Rock Shop Bistro, and Hatters Tea Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grove?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does The Grove have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Grove offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to The Grove?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Felbrigg Hall (3.9 km).
Does The Grove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is The Grove accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.