We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$163
View deal
TripadvisorUS$163
Hotels.com
Agoda.comUS$163
ExpediaUS$163
Trip.com
SuperTravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (400)
Room & Suite (338)
Pool & Beach (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 195 hotels in Atlanta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Atlanta hotel is situated at the crossroads of the city's most preferred destination, Centennial Olympic Park District and Restaurant Row. You will find us immediately adjacent to The Georgia Aquarium and World of Coca-Cola Museum, and just a short walk from Mercedes-Benz Stadium - home of the Atlanta Falcons and Atlanta United: State Farm Arena - home of the Atlanta Hawks: CNN Center, and the Georgia World Congress Center. Also within easy walking distance of the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown hotel you will find Imagine It!, the Children's Museum of Atlanta: the College Football Hall of Fame, the Center for Civil and Human Rights and much more. The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown hotel is easily accessible to major highways I-85 and I-75: and is just three blocks from MARTA rapid transit, which allows you to explore all that Atlanta has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
On-demand films
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2205Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,047
  • 674
  • 251
  • 134
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danielle W wrote a review Sep 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina8 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a road trip out of a movie and we arrive frazzled with limited time to change for the concert. The front desk staff was calm and helpful and got us on our way. The valet was swift and helpful. I had an issue with a false booking from a discount fake site.... the manager stepped in like superman and listened and is going to help take care of it. THey have a restaurant upstairs and the food was really good for breakfast. Excellent black out curtains, fridge, microwave. The best part was walking to the MERCEDES STADIUM while everyone else sat in traffic. Worth the price of admission. I noticed they also had quick grab and go coolers at check in w/ drinks, healthy choice meals etc. Overall, a clean place to stay and the staff was friendly and willing to assist with a booking issue that wasn't their fault. David the manager, was wonderful. I encourage you all to make sure you book your room on the ACTUAL HILTON SITE. I was scammed on a look alike site with the same nightly rate, and then a $150 surcharge that didn't show till after you submitted payment. We also got a handicap room. I am not sure if that was because my father was with me or luck of the draw. But, it was great for my older father and safety
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Handicap rooms were HUGE! We got one by the luck of the draw,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DrCindy87 wrote a review May 2021
Tacoma, Washington492 contributions202 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. We had a king sized comfortable bed, a jacuzzi tub, and an okay view of the city. No breakfast but internet was okay. We were walking distance from everything we wanted to see downtown: the Coca Cola museum, the Segway tour, the Olympic park, and the aquarium. I recommend a meal at the Montana Grill. BTW valet parking is $43 a night, this was something that I didn’t hear about until we arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 31 May 2021
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim M wrote a review Sep 2022
Florida8 contributions2 helpful votes
I read many reviews prior to coming here this past weekend and almost changed the reservation. I'm glad we didn't. The negative reviews led me to believe some people should not vacation and just stay home. The hotel is indeed somewhat dated and needs a rooms facelift. The furniture is older and the carpet could use an update but overall this isn't a 5 star resort & you shouldn't expect 5 star. If that's what you want spend more money and go down the street to the Omni. The restaurants weren't perfect but they worked. I would have enjoyed a more rounded continental breakfast choice, maybe adding more fresh fruit & maybe granola but overall the food was fine. This location is ideally located & an easy walk to many locations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are so appreciative of feedback from our guests, and most especially when it is so positive! We're glad you found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again on future visits to Atlanta, and again, many thanks for your kind words!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
P H wrote a review Sep 2022
25 contributions7 helpful votes
Chose this location for one night pre flight trip. Nice hotel with bar and restaurant. Close to aquarium, Centennial Park and CNN. Charged twice for parking deck despite making it clear on check in and check out $40 was prepaid! Disappointing response. Room was nice; spacious, refrigerator in room, clean and comfortable. I use my phone app “white noise” in any hotel and slept well without noise noted on some reviews. Multiple nearby restaurants for dinner, but game fans crowded restaurants as arena is nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check parking fees on bill!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jay251 wrote a review Sep 2022
Mobile, Alabama, United States21 contributions4 helpful votes
10th floor two queen beds. Convenient to aquarium, Coca Cola(both across the street), and CFB Hall of Fame. Numerous fantastic dining options within walking distance. Hotel Staff was amazing! From the moment we valet parked to the time we checked out, we were impressed. Everyone was in good spirits and helpful. Our room was in great repair and CLEAN! The elevator is quiet and FAST! Overall two thumbs up.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MsKiesha wrote a review Sep 2022
Alexandria, Virginia2351 contributions248 helpful votes
+1
Nice stay! I loved the contactless checkin, checkout and keyless entry. The only thing I did not like is there was loud music into the night on my last night there and when I called to ask how long this was going on I was told it was a private event and since it was on the roof that’s why I heard it on the 13th floor, but she did not know how long it lasted! I HATED this as I needed to sleep for a flight the following day. Overall the hotel was good, the area was in the middle of everything and within walking distance of the main attractions. BUT please be mindful there are ALOT of homeless people walking around so I personally did not go out at night because I did not feel safe.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilsete wrote a review Sep 2022
Memphis, Tennessee397 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
Stayed two nights at this property on a business trip. The location is handy to the convention center and tourist venues. It is also a short drive in from Hartsfield. The room was of average size and although it showed its age was generally clean. Stayed on a higher floor and was not bothered by traffic on the street below. Window AC unit was quite loud though. Services were limited though. Despite the end of the pandemic, this hotel still limits housekeeping. There is no reason to do so especially when considering the room rate. This was also the first time I have ever seen bulk shampoo and soap dispensers at a Hilton Garden Inn. The large, communal pump soap and shampoo is something you generally only see in the cheaper Hilton properties like Tru and Home2. Again, I would expect better given the price. The tourist venues draw homeless people to the area. Since the summer travel season is over, the homeless had fewer people to beg from and were drawn to those of us in the area. All in all, a good enough stay but not the caliber I expect for the brand
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
enslinmail wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was fine but EV charger did not work for regular EV cars in parking deck. Only the Tesla chargers were working. This provided some issues since I called to check before I made the reservation. I suggest please get the charger upgraded.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miandT2014 wrote a review Aug 2022
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina30 contributions7 helpful votes
Checkin staff was friendly. Front desk was knowledgeable of downtown and helpful on finding a restaurant. Closet door was off the track, bathroom picture was broken and coming apart, hanging off the wall. Finger prints were everywhere, ie doors, windows, elevators. Some hotel staff walking around with ear buds and “ not “ work related conversations. Breakfast was way to expensive for what little was offered. Again, cleanliness was a high factor for 8am and only been open for an hr, floor, tables and chairs were dirty with crumbs everywhere. Again windows with hand prints all over.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
youthfirstms wrote a review Aug 2022
Memphis, Tennessee1 contribution
From the smelly carpet , dingy furniture, broken appliances in room, to the stinky hallways. I can't believe I paid over 100 dollars a night and $48 dollars a night for parking and my laptop screen was the same size of the tv..which had no streaming capabilities like other Hiltons I stay in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivy Mpofu, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Responded 10 Aug 2022
The Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We again apologize for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that in the future you would allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn atlanta downtown hotel atlanta, hilton atlanta, atlanta hilton
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAtlanta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
242
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Georgia Aquarium (0.2 km), World of Coca-Cola (0.3 km), and Atlanta Magic Theater (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atlanta Breakfast Club, Twin Smokers BBQ, and Max's Coal Oven Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Atlanta.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Martin Luther King Jr. National Historic Site (2.1 km), Oakland Cemetery (2.6 km), and Centennial Olympic Park (0.1 km).