Dolmen Hotel Malta

Dolmen Hotel Malta

St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 2402 Malta
sunset from our balcony
Traveller (3249)
Room & Suite (360)
Dining (209)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#5 of 15 hotels in Qawra
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Temporarily Closed. Along the beautiful coast of St. Paul’s Bay, the 4 star Dolmen Hotel enjoys beautiful sea views & is only a short walk from the National Aquarium, Bugibba Square & minutes away from of St. Julian’s & Malta’s Capital City. Each of hotel’s 488 guest rooms & suites has been designed with maximum comfort & convenience in mind. A choice of 6 restaurants & bars awaits you. Take advantage of our spacious Amazonia Beach lido, 4 outdoor pools, kids’ pool, PADI diving school & water sports. Indulge in a relaxing treatment at the Myoka leading Spa in Malta or reenergise in one of the two heated indoor pools, fitness room, hydro massage & sauna. Animation Activities are provided on a daily basis together with a kids club during the summer months. A regular entertainment programme is held during the evenings. We also provide Free Wi-Fi around the entire Hotel so guests can stay connected throughout their stay. The Dolmen Hotel also provides a multi-storey 400-space car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 2402 Malta
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Luqa Airport
10.7 km
See all flights
4,601Reviews469Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,714
  • 1,615
  • 804
  • 291
  • 177
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Phil C wrote a review Jan 2020
Basildon, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Check-in was very fast and we had a sea view standard room on the 4th floor. The room is modern and well kept. The room was cleaned everyday to a very good standard and the sheets changed twice per week, towels changed daily. The bathroom is a modern walk in shower and with plentiful hot water and shower gel shampoo etc. The bathroom door is a frosted glass panel with no lock and is not close fitting so no privacy if that sort of thing bothers you. The glass fronted balcony has 2 small patio style wicker chairs and a small table. Again cleaned daily. The view was very nice and worth the small extra charge for a room with a view. We were bed & breakfast only and food was plentiful and warm if a bit of a scrum at the counters. I would not say the full English breakfast was of a good standard with griddled eggs ( you know with the crispy edges , sloppy scrambled eggs, if you wanted poached eggs then you had to ask for them to be cooked fresh) , fatty and over cooked bacon , sausages were not a great taste but ok. The rest was perfectly fine omelettes , waffles , cheeses, fruit , cereals, cold meats, cook your own toast and make your own tea/coffee . We ate in the Hotels Carvv restaurant twice. Residents get half price bottles of wine which is a nice touch. The food was excellent and of a high standard, service is impeccable . Highly recommended.

In all we had a very nice stay and i would recommend the hotel. Thanks to all the staff, they were all very helpful and pleasant..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dolmenrh, Guest Relations Manager at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear B9282YPphilc, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Dolmen Hotel with fellow reviewers along with the staff and management . It’s also great to read that the room we provided you with, met your expectations. You also mentioned our room service in a very positive way. We are glad, that you enjoyed our breakfasts variety Your concerns about the English breakfast will be forwarded to F&B department. Thank you for praising our steakhouse the Carvv.These points will surely be passed on and will be greatly appreciated by all staff concerned . I would like to thank you for the marks you have given our Hotel as we always strive to make all guests experiences as delightful and comfortable as possible. Best Regards. Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rafal C wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Together with my girlfriend we have visited the hotel for a weekend 7th-10th August. The infrastructure is great. You can go to the pools near the hotel or through the tunnel underneath the street for the sea shore with beach chairs and straight to the warm and clean sea. The rooms and hotel is clean, the atmosphere chilli, the food is good, drinks at the bar excellent and everybody takes care about the hygiene.
Especially helpful is Guest Relations Menager Ms Zammit who changed me the dinners that I bought with the room (HB+) for lunches as we were going each afternoon for sightseeing. Very convenient is the car park (5 euros / day) located opposite the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to everyone that likes the joys of comfy stay combined with swimming in the sea.
One extra tip: always rent a car at the airport - I rented Toyota Aygo from budget from Expedia.com 72 hrs fully insured for 155Euro - You can travel whole Malta with the comfort and privacy and do not need to use the extremely expensive taxis or the public transport during the pandemia.
Regards
Rafal Camilleri
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear 730rafalc, On behalf of our team of the Dolmen Hotel, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Malta. We are glad, that we have met your expectations to the fullest. Your kind comments about the cleanliness in general and in the rooms, the good kitchen and various beverages,are highly appreciated.Thank you for mentioning our fantastic outdoor facilities and all amenities you need are near by. All your comments will be forwarded to the corresponding departments, because it gives me great joy to do so.Your great tipps will be very interesting for our Trip Advisor readers. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the Dolmen Hotel in the nearest time. Regards, Guest Relations Manger Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael m wrote a review Feb 2020
Cullompton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent . Cannot fault this hotel. Very clean inc all areas. The staff ,reception,waiters,cleaning staff all very pleasant and extremely helpful . The room we had was with sea views and quiet this was perfect for us. Breakfast was a full range of everything and as much as you wanted . We used the main restaurant twice and each time very good both quality and amount of meal served. Staff very good but not overpowering. This hotel although being quiet is situated close to many varying restaurants and bars also pleasant walks along the coast, 3 min walk to bus station where you can get tickets for 1.5 euro each to anywhere on the island and if you return within 2 hours the same ticket is still valid, if you stay out all day it is still only 1.5 euro return . This we found was more flexible and massively cheaper than organized tours. Will return and would thank staff for making our stay so pleasant .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request sea room with balcony, possibly pay more but worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dolmenrh, Guest Relations Manager at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear michael m, Thank you for your full marked review on the Dolmen Hotel. Thank you for your favorable comments on our helpful and friendly staff. I will forward your kind comments to the whole Dolmen team.Over all I can see you had a relaxing break and appreciated the great choice during breakfast.You also chose to eat for dinner twice in the main restaurant and pointed out the great experience, also with friendly , but not overpowering staff there. Thank you for sharing your tips regarding the public transport with other trip advisor viewers. Once again thank you for your feedback and I am sure that the positive comments you have passed on will be well received and appreciated. We hope to see you soon for your return visit at the Dolmen Hotel. All the best for now. Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pennie wrote a review Aug 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed from the 15th until the 22nd of August tried to upgrade to all inclusive or HB as not much in surrounding area, but were told the hotel was overbooked which was very obvious, so we tried eating out several times but food was very bland so we booked Cafe Delos usually 2 days in advance as it was the only place you could sit and have a drink on a night and the food was very nice, the girl who manages the Cafe very proffesional and always had a smile but the man who was incharge was rude and one night we had been charged for drinks we didnt recieve the waiting staff are so busy, i didnt complain just explained that being so busy they had forgotten,so he removed the money from the tips jar which was more than likely ours as we were more than happy with the waiting staff, i explained we hadnt had the drinks so his stock wasnt down and he had no need to take it from the tips jar he just shouted something at our waiter and refunded from the tips jar,we put it back the next night, after that when he was on he before you had finished your meal he was sending a waitresse over to clear your table and saying they needed it, on our last night we watched our room was directly above the cafe and our table had 4 people who never bought a meal just sat and drank considering we ate there both lunch and dinner spending around 80 to 100 euros plus tips the guy needs some training in customer services.
We are not pool people but are early risers by 6am all front sunbeds were gone by 7.30am virtually every sunbed gone, we went to the beach and as stated before they open up to the public at 9am and its packed we saw a few fights over sunbeds and one Itailain throwing sunbeds and peoples bags around we found a quiet corner out of the way and got up early to make sure we got it, the 2 lads at the beach bar were funny and very polite and remembered you everyday and its a beautiful place to get out of the sun for a hour during the day.
Our room was lovely but we didnt get our bedding changed all week the towels were changed daily which i would expect , we had a sea view which we booked before with our holiday and would recommend the balcony is small but big enough for 2 people.
We visited Valletta and did the sunset Cruise both beautiful and made our holiday, but i think we made a mistake with our location Mata seems run down and lots of building work going on around as we were driving into Buggibbi and i dont think we would be returning sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: sea view or you have a view of the bus station
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear pennietrev, Thank you for your feedback and for expressing your personal opinion, which on this occasion we have not scored well at all.Be assured, that your complaints and concerns will be forwarded to the corresponding department. I would like to clarify the point you made regarding the Upgrade to all-inclusive. We are not overbooked,but the limited amount for all- inclusive packages is reached and therefor an Upgrade to all- inclusive was not available. Beddings should be changed after 3 days,we apologise when this wasn't the case. Thank you for your positive remarks,that your room was completely to your liking and your praises for the lady in charge at the Cafe Delos. I will forward your comments to the person concerned. Last,but not least I would have appreciated, if you would have expressed your concerns during your stay with me or our Front Office Team to give us the opportunity to clarify some of your points and also to improve your stay with us. Regards, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellie W wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have recently returned from a 5 night break in Malta - we did a lot of research into different resorts and hotels and decided on the Dolmen, after reading some very positive reviews and it's location, being away from the slightly more busier resort of St Julians and overlooking the sea. We chose a room with a sea view and upgraded to a Superior Sea view before we arrived however, there was a little confusion around this as we were given a standard sea view room at first, with a small balcony - we requested to move rooms and the next day ended up in a much larger room with a huge balcony and lovely view. We found the hotel very clean, and felt very safe regarding sanitisation and covid safety precautions, especially in the main buffet restaurant. Our room was very comfortable and the food choice was good. We enjoyed two wonderful meals at the hotel's Batubulan Sunset Grill restaurant - really fabulous staff and views, and delicious food! Also a special thank you to the reception team who kindly sent my husband's sunglasses back to the UK (he left in a taxi!). We will definitely return to Malta and would stay here again :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 6th floor are more modern, you need to book a sea view room or you will be facing inland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Ellie W, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your excellent review and for choosing to stay with us here at the Dolmen hotel after checking out a lot of positive reviews about us. We are sorry to hear, that there was a bit of confusion regarding the room type you booked (upgraded), but I am delighted to hear, that you were completely satisfied with the second room we prepared for you the next day. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness in general and that you felt safe in the hotel with all the requested Covid regulations in place. Thank you for mentioning our Batubulan restaurant near the beach in a very positive way. It was our pleasure to help you sending back your sun glasses. We hope to welcome you back on your return vacation at the Dolmen hotel. Regards, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda L wrote a review Oct 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second visit to the Dolmen and just as good as the first. Having read some of the previous reviews I am in disbelief at the rudeness and unreasonable expectations of some guests!!!
We booked a sea view room which, in my opinion, is well worth the extra cost…… no point in moaning later if there isn’t one available!!!
The room was on the 6th floor with lovely views, it was spacious, modern and with with a well equipped bathroom, complimentary toiletries, plenty of towels and constant hot water. Cleaners came in every day and the room was thoroughly cleaned, towels replaced and Tea and coffee tray replenished.
We only booked bed and breakfast as we like to dine out at different restaurants every evening, there are an abundance of restaurants and bar within minutes walk of the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, as much as you could eat, English or continental choices, everything was fresh and plentiful and the staff very attentive and friendly. Tables were cleared swiftly and the whole place felt very ‘covid secure’
Everyone from bar staff to reception staff, waiters, cleaners, maintenance staff etc. went out of their way to be friendly, efficient and professional.
I can not fault this hotel in any way
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sea view room is definitely worth the extra cost
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Linda L, We are very thankful for your very kind words and that you choose the Dolmen hotel for your well-deserved break once again. We are proud of your positive comments about our efficient staff in all areas and that they went the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We are pleased to know, that our breakfast was completely to your liking. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. Your opinion and comments are the basis of our progress and help us to improve our services in the future. We are already looking forward to welcome you again for your third visit at the Dolmen hotel. Regards, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan B wrote a review Feb 2020
Emsworth, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Dolmen hotel for 14 nights in January, and enjoyed lovely weather.
The Dolmen is very handily situated, as all other reviews have explained. We found the buffet food in the Menhir restaurant to be of a god standard with the sole exception of the orange juice at Breakfast, which was dire!
(However coffee from the machine was good and allowed for all tastes with the various alternatives)
There was entertainment on most nights to a reasonable standard. You could chose to dine at the CARVV steakhouse within the hotel where a 7 euro discount was offered plus a 50% discount on bottles of very nice wine. This was a welcome alternative because the free Maltese wine offered in the Menhir restaurant was not of a very good standard.
All of the staff at he Dolmen are very helpful, and we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from dolmenrh, Guest Relations Manager at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Alan B, I am pleased you had a wonderful stay at the Dolmen Hotel, where all your expectations were met. Thank you for your favorable comments on our main restaurant, even though he orange juice was not to your liking.Thank you for mentioning our entertainment programme in such a positive way. We also very pleased about your feedback regarding our steakhouse the Carvv. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you for taking the time to post on your positive experiences here at the Dolmen Hotel. All the best, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Three go...... wrote a review Aug 2020
York, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Dolmen and we loved it. It was not our first stay, we have been staying at the Dolmen for the past 8 years and it never seems to disappoint.Our requests were catered for and we felt like valued customers.

The Dolmen is an impressive hotel from every angle. We stayed in the newish wing of the hotel and had a very clean, cool, spacious room that comfortably fitted the three of us.

One of the things we really love about the hotel is the access to the 'perched beach' and the Amazonia complex which you access via steps and a tunnel under the road. We love that we can be in the pools but have the sea view and sea breeze. The kids pool is shallow and perfect for our 7yo to safely swim and play, with 3 other pools ( 1 at the amazonia, 2 at hotel level) to choose from when we fancy going deeper!

The Covid situation is a difficult one. I feel that we chose to go away at this difficult time and I do feel that the hotel were trying but they can't control how their customers behave. There were screens on the reception desks and plenty of hand sanitisers around. Temperature checks took place in reception but it was sporadic. There were signs advising 1 family per lift but it was sometimes hard not to let others into your lift, people can be quite rude. We did see empty sunbeds being regularly sanitised by the kids pool but maybe they should have been stickered so that customers knew it had been done? I couldn't understand why the showers at the Amazonia weren't on/repaired, that does seem odd. Breakfast was difficult, we always went late ( it appeared that breakfast time was extended to 1030 during our stay) and it was heaving. The food was all served by chefs, from behind screens but the sheer volume of people was difficult to manage. We could have gone earlier, but we kept sleeping in!

Overall, we had a lovely, relaxing holiday. We felt safe and we look forward to returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear threego, Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Dolmen hotel with other TripAdvisor reviewers. Thank you for your positive feedback and that we could meet your expectations once again. We always strive to make all guests experiences as delightful and comfortable as possible. Thank you for pointing out our great outdoor facilities. Your remarks about the Covid- measures will be discussed in our next management meeting. Unfortunately, not all customers are following the restrictions. . We hope to welcome you for your next visit at the Dolmen hotel in the near future. Regards, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HM1 wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am someone who reads up on reviews before I book a holiday and they do play a big part in whether I'll book or not, so after reading some of the below reviews I feel compelled to write this. Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from a weeks stay at the Dolmen Hotel and I have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. The hotel itself was immaculate and very well presented and all Covid protocols were followed to a brilliant standard both by staff and the guests. The staff were brilliant and incredibly friendly and could not do enough for you; we had two minor maintenance issues with our room and these were dealt with immediately and without having to ask more than once. A special mention needs to go to Sbeta and his team at Cafe Delos, one of the restaurants at the hotel, as they made us feel incredibly welcome and remembered us each day. The food at the hotel was great, the meals in the buffet restaurant did feel quite repetitive so it was nice to have the option of Cafe Delos to mix things up, which also has a counter with unlimited cake options which you can take advantage of. There is a beachfront Mediterranean restaurant called Butubalan which is part of the hotel but you do need to pay for this, however we received a €7 discount each due to being all inclusive and the food was delicious and the portions were generous. Along the beachfront there is a diving centre and water sports available to book, along with a private area of the beach solely for hotel guests and a beach bar which was perfect. The hotel is in a great location in terms of booking excursions, visiting local bars and travelling to Valetta which is a must. There are 2 pools at the hotel and we mostly used the pool with a swim up bar, we didn't struggle to get sun loungers at any point in the day, but this could be due to staying towards the end of season.
Overall I'd 100% recommend the Dolmen Hotel and would encourage anyone with doubts to try and look past some of the negative reviews. When we next visit Malta we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear HMarshall1, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to post your excellent review and for choosing to stay with us here at the Dolmen hotel. Your kind comments about our product in general, our staff and its efficiency and all our facilities, are outstanding and very much appreciated. Thank you for mentioning the great services of our Delos team in particular. I will forward your friendly feedback to the whole Delos team. We cannot thank you enough for all your recommendations and expect you for your return visit for another great experience at the Dolmen hotel in the near future. Regards, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MsLisaD wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have been coming to Malta for many years & have stayed at the Dolmen numerous times, we stayed on a B&B basis which I’m glad we did as there are so many nice restaurants close by. The hotel was very busy and people were putting towels out by 7am reserving beds, we only like to lay out for a couple of hours either early morning or late afternoon but struggled to find somewhere to lay. Our room was a superior sea view on the 4th floor which was kept very clean throughout our stay, the bed was very comfortable, when we walked into the room we were a little disappointed with our view as it was to the side of the hotel overlooking the road, previously we had front views, but at least it didn’t get the full sun so it was always cool. Breakfast was good although busy in the main restaurant, we learnt that there was a 2nd breakfast room which opened an hour later 8:30am which was much quieter, they have a good set up where you go up & they serve your food for you to avoid cross contamination. Unfortunately I think this will be our last stay this is due to it being mainly all inclusive & the pool situation. Still a great location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dolmen Resort Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Dolmen Hotel Malta
Responded 15 Sept 2021
Dear MsLisaD, We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay at the Dolmen hotel. We are delighted that you are a frequent visitor of our hotel. Your remarks about the early reservation of sunbeds with towels. will be forwarded to the corresponding department. We are pleased, that your room was to your liking and you mentioned the excellent sleeping comfort. At this point of time, two restaurants are open for breakfast due to high occupancy and the covid situation, to give our customer more space and the best breakfast experience possible. We are sorry to hear, that you will not returning, but wish you in future all the best. Regards, Guest Relations Manager Vicky Zammit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Doreen A
4 contributions
You can catch a bus from the airport to buggiba bus station which is located behind the hotel.
Answer from menorcabound
Burntwood, United Kingdom162 contributions63 helpful votes
In a good position for bus travel but is closing in a few weeks and having a complete overhaul so I can’t compare otherwise.
Connor_Family1234 asked a question Oct 2023
England, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
Do the hotel provide pool towels?
Answer from Katie J
Northwood, United Kingdom13 contributions11 helpful votes
Yes they do. You have to get a token from reception and then exchange for towels at the indoor pool.
Connor_Family1234 asked a question Sept 2023
England, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
Is cider included on the All Inclusive package please?
Answer from Mistry1707
Derby, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi unfortunately not. It was just lager and wine. But it does include cocktails.
liverpoolcitygirl asked a question Aug 2023
liverpool46 contributions45 helpful votes
Are there tea making facilities in the room?
Answer from Phil G
Birmingham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes there is a kettle. cup's, tea & coffee etc but we did not get them replenished each day. We used to re-stock from the restaurant as required.
travelwwusa wrote a tip Nov 2023
East Marion, New York113 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a high floor with a wide view of the sea."
Read full review
JCMummy wrote a tip Oct 2023
Colchester, United Kingdom61 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buffet can get busy"
Read full review
Matt W wrote a tip Oct 2023
10 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms facing reception-there are always coaches/taxis. Make the most of the private beach/infinity pool-hotel worth it just for this!"
Read full review
Inker.said wrote a tip Oct 2023
20 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not recommend "
Read full review
S P wrote a tip Oct 2023
Somerset18 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to use the Cafe Delos"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Qawra area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,194 - HK$1,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolmen hotel st. paul`s bay, dolmen hotel st pauls bay, dolmen hotel malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaQawra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
485
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOLMEN HOTEL MALTA HK$1,531 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶9̶6̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Dolmen Hotel Malta
Which popular attractions are close to Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Nearby attractions include Malta Classic Car Collection Museum (0.2 km), The Elvis Tribute Lounge (0.3 km), and Alex Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatterbox, Nine Lives, and Carvv Grill & Enoteca .
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dolmen Hotel Malta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolmen Hotel Malta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Dolmen Hotel Malta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting WWII Shelters (5.1 km), Palazzo Falson Historic House Museum (7.6 km), and Mdina Main Gate - Baroque gateway (7.8 km).
Does Dolmen Hotel Malta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Qawra HotelsQawra Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Qawra
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire