We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
936 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70130-3904
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Snaptravel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (245)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (94)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#110 of 181 hotels in New Orleans
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Whether you know us as Big Easy, the Birth Place of Jazz, or the Crescent City, New Orleans and The Holiday Inn Express New Orleans St. Charles welcome you. Our hotel is in the heart of the Warehouse Arts District, just steps away from the National World War II Museum, Ogden Museum of Southern Art, and the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. Within a 10-minute walk, you can immerse yourself in the menagerie of the French Quarter, the historic Garden District, and the Riverwalk Marketplace. Sports fans will enjoy being blocks away from the Mercedes-Benz Superdome and Smoothie King Center, while our business travelers will have easy access getting to and from the Ernest N. Morial New Orleans Convention Center, Tulane Medical Center, and LSU Health Sciences Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1174Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 431
  • 351
  • 205
  • 100
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Denise W wrote a review 2 Sep
Rossford, Ohio5 contributions
When we booked our room with Holiday Inn, it was in a desperate moment as we gave up our original room to evacuate from hurricane Ida. But upon arrival at the airport our flight was cancelled. Holiday Inn was more than accommodating to us. Yes, we lost power two out of the three days we were there. Yes, it was uncomfortable but the staff was awesome. Helped us in so many ways and was genuinely concerned for us as we scrambled to find a way back home. Because they took such interest in both our safety and our security in this disaster, I would stay in this particular hotel before I would stay anywhere else in the city of New Orleans.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Currera, Other at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for providing us with feedback. I am glad that we were able to help in a time when most things were crazy. I am sorry that you did not get to experience New Orleans at the best time and we look forward to welcoming you under different circumstances so that you may actually enjoy the city. I am glad that you made it home safely and if you ever need anything from us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly.
Read more
ZinSkier wrote a review Aug 2021
Stockton, California15 contributions13 helpful votes
This is a hotel I would NEVER stay at again. We stayed there because of its proximity to the World War II museum, which was very convenient. However we had nothing but problems when checking into our room: door locks did not work, thermostats were not functional, and window blinds were broken. One of our two rooms was not even made up (soiled bed sheets and blankets were piled up on the bed as if someone had just left) and the cover on the door lock was missing. Only after requesting services from the front counter several times and begging the maintenance person (who was already working overtime) to fix the thermostat in the second room were we finally able to relax and unpack but this was three hours after arriving. Only one of the elevators was working and handrails in the hallway were pulling out of the wall. Housekeeping was very sporadic and even when it was directly requested from the hotel manager, our rooms still were not serviced. The same bits of plastic trash remained in the hallway during our entire 5 night stay and we never saw or heard a vacuum cleaner operating. The morning we checked out the door lock on one of the rooms was not working again and the room could not be secured. Overall this hotel lacks adequate staffing and training of the staff which is a reflection of extremely poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sandra wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
My stay was great. I arrived a little early and was accommodated that was the first of many great things to mention. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Having a microwave and refrigerator in the room is always an added benefit. Complementary breakfast every morning was tasty. The staff was so very helpful and pleasant ready to assist when needed. Getting around was easy as the trolley was within walking distance and the ride was minutes away from Bourbon street and the French market.. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Currera, Other at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Michael H wrote a review Aug 2021
10 contributions
We had a great stay, the staff was beyond friendly. We were upgraded to a room after we discovered the air was faulty. There is one thing you need to know, the parking is outrageous!! However, don't play with it, it could cost you more if you park illegally. Here is our view and what could happen if you park illegally.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Currera, Other at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Sharon B wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
preventative maintence does no exist here - door trim off door as well as carpet edging damaged about 6 inches - several nicks on the walls - only one SMALL trash can - no daily refresh - except one of the 5 days - even though there was no do not disturb sign - housekeeping did not announce themselves and did not knock - just swiped the key and came in - apologized - but, what??? Marijuana smell daily and in multiple places. Also, the comforter had blood on it. The crowning blow was the next to the last night when there was no hot water. When I talked to the manager she said she never received any of my concerns. We left a day early and the manager said RCI was refunded for my stay - yet I have tried multiple times to talk to RCI and cannot find out how to get my money back. I have NEVER been so dissatisfied!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not choose a room here - but especially not near the elevator - the marijuana smell is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Currera, Other at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am so sorry that you experienced us at our worst. I just started after your stay and will definitely look into your stay. We are working on correcting the issues that you mentioned. We are trying to get back on track with all of our deparments and have implemented several new programs to address housekeeping and maintenance issues as well as retraining our front desk staff. Thank you for your feedback and please let me know if there is anything you need.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le cirque new orleans, le cirque hotel, hotel le cirque new orleans
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Hotel Modern
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaNew OrleansArts District / Warehouse District / Central Business District / Warehouse/Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include The National WWII Museum (0.2 km), Ogden Museum of Southern Art (0.09 km), and Memorial Hall Confederate Civil War Museum (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mais Arepas, Bittersweet Confections, and Desi Vega's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of New Orleans.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Our Sacred Stories (1.6 km), Hermann-Grima House (1.6 km), and Longue Vue House and Gardens (6.1 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express New Orleans - St Charles, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.