WakaGangga

WakaGangga

Jl. Pantai Yeh Gangga Desa Sudimara, Tabanan 82151 Indonesia
Traveller (589)
Panorama at the WakaGangga
360
Panoramas (28)
Villa
Room & Suite (331)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 7 resorts in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
This place is temporarily closed Bali's newest beachfront boutique resort presents first class villa accommodation, facilities and international cuisine. Located at Gangga Beach, Tabanan, on the west coast of the island, 35kms or one and a half hour's drive from the airport, the resort has just 27 villas- 15 with private swimming pools, set within their own private garden courtyards. Each villa's unique circular architecture, affords natural vistas of the surrounding ocean, emerald green rice fields and the mountains. Spacious bathrooms feature a walk-in closet, separate stalls for WC and shower, double vanity counter, a hand crafted terrazzo bathtub and an outdoor shower in the walled garden.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Horseback riding
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian
419Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 363
  • 45
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Relax47265072912 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Waka Gangga was a really beautiful place to relax and unwind. The villa (#120) was private with high walls, beautiful gardens, large swimming pool and a very comfortable and well appointed villa.
Because it's a tropical location you need to know that there will be small lizards around, but the pest control was quite good and we didn't use the mosquito netting around the bed, although it was nice to have it.

The breakfast that came with the cost was very, very good and filling. We ended up ordering most other meals to the room, which made the vacation even more relaxing. The restaurant is under construction/ expansion - and although boarded up currently - will make the restaurant much better when completed. As an alternative, the staff put tables out by the pool, which was lovely.

The food and beverages were delicious and we had no issues with sickness while there.

The staff are so friendly and kind to talk to. We enjoyed our free shuttles to Tabanon market to pick up some items. One of the best things we did was a walk/ bike ride through the surrounding rice fields.

No swimming allowed in front of the resort, but it's a beautiful place to watch the surfers and the sunset.

The only thing, if I was going to improve anything, would be to add an outdoor fan under the outdoor lounge at the villa... otherwise, the place was really perfect.

Thank you, Waka Gangga, for a lovely stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Relax47265072912, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 9 nights stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Garden View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the resort’s beautiful tropical landscaping, good quality of food & beverages served at Waka Bar & Restaurant, complimentary shuttle service to Tabanan local market as well as the cycling tour of the local villages/surrounding rice fields. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. We thank you for your suggestion to add an outdoor fan in villa’s gazebo. Due to strong currents and unpredictable tides on Gangga beach, we recommend our guests not to swim in the ocean for their safety. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernd B wrote a review Jan 2020
48 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was great, delicious food and perfect guest services. Friendly staff and silence around the whole area. The location is around 90minutes away from airport bali Denpasar, but shuttle service was not that expensive end was totally convenient for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Villa with own pool an ocean view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear b_whiteberry, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent 7 nights stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Ocean View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the good quality of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob O wrote a review Dec 2022
Vancouver, Canada51 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Waka Ganga is a modern boutique hotel located about a 30 minute drive north of Changu and Tanel Lot. Some hotels close to it are in the $1,000 a night range.

We stayed in a private villa with a private pool. It was well appointed, clean and exceptional. The hotel serves a fixed meal free breakfast and complementary afternoon tea. A 15 minute walk down the beach are beachfront restaurants that are inexpensive and a free shuttle takes you to Tanel Lot, Changu or the Tabanan local market.

This is an exceptional resort but I would add a few cautions:

1- download What’s App in advance. The hotel uses this app to communicate with guests as they don’t have phones in the rooms. It is effective but just remember to put it on your phone.

2- check your room WiFi connection out while the staff are showing your room to you. If the signal is weak they have a booster they will put in for you. This prevents having to go back to the front desk later.

3- get staff to explain all the light switches. They have switches for wall art, outdoor lighting, and numerous other switches as well as lamp switches so rather than hunt late at night for the off switches, get an explanation.

These are minor things which in no way detract from the resort high standards. The spa, main pool, and other facilities are top notch.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MegBurrage wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth5 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought for a while on this review and best I can say is “pleasant”. Location for us was too far out with nothing particularly interesting to see nearby. Changgu is a good 30-40 mins drive.
The hotel itself is right on the beach, beautiful outlook, but hotel staff won’t let you swim in the ocean because of some previous incident, so best you can do is watch the locals and the surfers having a great time, but try step in the water and security will come running down to tell you to get out. Major bummer if you were planning a surfing holiday!
Hotel restaurant is nice, but the main part of it overlooking the beach closed for 2 weeks of renovations half way through our stay - some warning when we booked would have been nice!
No breakfast in your room. They don’t even put breakfast on the room service menu if you wanted to pay extra. We asked restaurant staff why that was and got some crazy excuse about them being worried the “eggs would be no good” if they had to walk them the 1 minute to your room. Come on guys. In-villa breakfast is one of the best parts of a Balinese holiday. Was really disappointed by this.
Villa fences are a bit low with gardeners always working in the vicinity, so you don’t get the feeling of total privacy.
Staff friendly enough, but only the hotel driver was particularly memorable.
Pleasant, but wouldn’t go again and wouldn’t recommend to friends, especially those who like an ocean swim!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear MegBurrage, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We regret that you were disturbed by the minor renovation of Waka Bar & Restaurant’s partial roof over beach front section. We are also sorry that you were disappointed regarding non-availability of breakfast service through In-room dining in the Villas. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Due to the considerably long walking distance on open garden pathways, between our kitchen and villas, which are located at a higher level, the delivery of various breakfast items at the correct hot and cold temperature on time is not always possible. Therefore, to meet the expectations of our guests the breakfast amenity, which is included in the villa room rate for the convenience of our guests, is daily served most efficiently at the Waka Restaurant. However, Room Service is offered for Lunch and Dinner. We thank you for your understanding. We thank you for your suggestion to increase the height of the boundary wall in the villa for better privacy. I would like to assure you that your comments will be brought to the attention of the concerned team members to further improve our services and facilities. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Due to strong currents and unpredictable tides on Gangga beach, we recommend our guests not to swim in the ocean for their safety. Thank you for choosing WakaGangga and we hope to have the opportunity of again being of service to you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
benkenjoe wrote a review May 2020
Marina del Rey, California49 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Remote. Romantic. Beautiful. Vegan friendly. Great service. Accessible to tourist areas and various exciting adventures. WakaGangga checked all the boxes for my wife and I during our weeklong stay as part of a two week honeymoon on Bali before another two weeks in Thailand mid-2019. It was a magical week at WakaGangga with the place mostly to ourselves it seemed. Very secluded with the privacy we hoped for in our own villa. The staff were incredible—always attentive to our needs and helpful/informative when we had special requests—planning adventures, exploring the area, getting transportation. The food in general, and the vegan offerings specifically, were great. We had probably the most romantic meal of our honeymoon here with the privately set table fully decorated and intimate service. A week was the perfect amount of time for us. We were able to use the time for both relaxing on the grounds and exploring the area. We enjoyed our pool, as well as the communal pool. We took walks on the beach, as well as around the property to view the rice fields. We took a beach walk down to the beachside restaurant just south for beers and snacks with our feet in the sand. We borrowed the bikes for a lunch trip and horse riding adventure (beware some roads are not beginner friendly due to hills and narrow roads). Highly recommend for a quiet romantic getaway with activities on site (kite making, beach walks, biking) as well as access to various day trips—scuba diving, sunsets down the coast, surfing near Kuta, and more. Transportation was easily arranged with the front desk at reasonable cost. One heads up: don’t take the day trip to Tabanan Market. It was terribly underwhelming and had almost nothing of interest for our dining or shopping tastes...just not a tourist friendly market compared to others we visited around Bali. Tremendous thanks to all the staff at WakaGangga for making our stay so special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear benkenjoe, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your last year stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our villas with pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed relaxing walks on the uncrowded beach and the surrounding rice fields and the good quality and wide variety of vegan food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant affording 180 degree ocean views and several complimentary activities. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with the shuttle service to Tabanan Market. Please rest assured that your comments will be looked into, to further improve our services and facilities. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve V wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, Texas64 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed three nights here in a villa with pool and ocean view. Amazingly, though we could indeed see the ocean from our yard, the yard was completely private because of clever placement on a hill. We loved our room, the staff, the restaurant and the hotel itself. The staff all seemed to know our names immediately and took excellent care of us.

The hotel is located at the edge of a quiet village, so the excellent beach gets very little use except by hotel guests. We wandered the nearby village and took a ride with one of the hotel's drivers to see the sunset at nearby Tanah Lot Temple. There's plenty to do here, but it's especially ideal as a place to rest and recharge after a long flight.

We were pleased by the quality and variety of the food here and did not feel the need to eat anywhere else. After one particularly enjoyable meal, the chef came out to chat with us and he sent us two of his recipes. The climate of customer service here is superb.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WakaHotelsandResorts, Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear CanyTech 7, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga. We are delighted that your stay with us in one of our Ocean View Villas with Pool was pleasant and that you were entirely satisfied with WakaGangga's tranquil beachfront location and all services & facilities offered by the resort met your expectations. We are also pleased to note that you especially enjoyed the good quality and wide variety of food served at Waka Bar & Restaurant affording 180 degree ocean views. Your appreciation of warm and efficient service will be shared with all our team members who made your holiday unforgettable. We thank you for choosing WakaGangga and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. With kind regards, Wayan Kasiani Resort Manager WakaGangga
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acerullo2611 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bali, Indonesia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed at many 4 and 5-star resorts in my lifetime and the service at WakaGangga was up there with the best of them.

Everyone from Putu, Purni, Wayan, and the manager Rudi were incredibly kind and helpful. I only stayed 2 nights but wish I could have stayed much much longer.

If you are looking to relax in a beautiful, secluded beach area, this is the place. The area is relatively clean also. Not like the beaches in Canggu where there is plastic pollution everywhere you walk.

The food at the restaurant was phenomenal for the price and the massage at the spa was one of the most relaxing I've had.

The only complaint I've had is the resort seems a little old in some parts. The walkways could use some renovation and some of the grass was not cut in my villa and by the pool which kind of added to the "tired" look of the resort.

The rooms are very beautiful and clean though. I can imagine the resort is coming back from hard times during the pandemic so that's why I am not taking any stars off for the landscaping errors

Thank you again to the AMAZING staff at WakaGangga. You made this a memorable experience and I can't wait to return again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Definitely go with the ocean-view villas. The garden view villas are nice but depending on where...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard D wrote a review Oct 2023
Ciutadella, Spain739 contributions263 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We liked the location near a beach but not exactly in a tourist area. Mostly surrounded by locals and their kites, or fishermen. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was surrounded by a walled garden, There was a large tub as well as an indoor and outdoor shower. There also was a sheltered outdoor sitting area. Amenities included a minibar, with plenty of space for water bottles. We ate a number of meals at the restaurant. We received complimentary breakfast, probably related to our length of stay. The breakfast was generally speaking good, but the fruit plates mostly had unripe fruit, which was a disappointment. There was complementary tea in the PM. Dinner food was generally good. The green curry was a disappointment, but the satay was good. My wife also liked the duck. Pool was good for lap swimming and gym was small but everything worked. A number of free activities were provided, including a free 15' neck and shoulder massage which surpased our expectations, free shuttle, in particular to Canggu and the Tanah Lot temple, and free bicycles. Bicyles were functional, but riding on the busy roads not that pleasant. Canggu is a tourist area, and very crowded. Not too pleasant, but it was useful for sorting out some visa issues, and had good restaurants and spas. Also very pleasant to walk along the mostly empty beach, only marred bu litter in places. Surpringly, there were very few mosquitos.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 574RichardD, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at WakaGangga Resort by WHM. We are pleased to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us at WakaGangga Resort, in spacious, comfortable room with large bathtub as well as indoor and outdoor shower. I will share your appreciation of the attentive and friendly service with all team members who assisted in making your stay memorable and comfortable. However, we regret that the green curry did not meet your expectation and you found mostly the fruit for breakfast was unripe. Please rest assured that your valuable comments will be brought to the attention of concern team members and necessary action taken to further improve the taste of green curry and review the quality of the fruit. Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you to WakaGangga Resort by WHM in the near future. Kind Regards, Gede Rudiasa – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oli O wrote a review Sept 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia158 contributions142 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
(-)
It was all good until check out. The way guest communicate with front office is via WhatsApp. Unfortunately messages were read late or no reply.

Requested airport transfer a night before but messages were read only after two hours. What if we need urgent help? Ended up we arranged for our own transport.

Then check out morning, texted them 9.41am we need help to carry luggages. They confirmed at 9.42am .Driver waiting at 9.45am
At 9.50am still no one came to assist. We reminded them again. Messages read 9.51am but no response.

Finally we gave up. We carried our own. We bumped into the workers on our way down and the manager when we reached lobby.

Well, why use WhatsApp as communications tool when you can’t even provide the very basic response on time?

Internet connection was intermittent and poor. That’s what you get staying in forest. So nothing much on it.

The mosquito net wasn’t fixed properly and it came down but was settled the next morning.

No Grab/Uber services in that area. You’ll need to use the hotel’s transportation which is more pricey. The drivers are okay. Friendly and helpful.

(+)
Some of the staff are friendly and attentive, they remember your name well. You can see they tried very hard to give you their best service.

Celebrated my birthday with them

Beds are quite comfortable. Rooms are spotlessly clean.

Waka Restaurant served local and international bfast, lunch and dinner. Nice food and great people.

Free shuttle to Tabanan Market. It’s only free for the first two hours then you’ll need to pay additional per hour rates.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: 1. Bring mosquitoes repellent 2. Bring international charger 3. Wi-Fi is poor not for business...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve D wrote a review May 2024
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed (couple) at WakaGangga for 9 nights, it was a wonderful experience. The resort is very well maintained and feels like you are alone in your own private retreat. The gardens are beautiful and great to wander around in prior to dinner.

The rooms are extremely spacious, I would recommend a private pool villa though, as the public/main pool is quite busy and not large.

The staff are wonderful and seemed genuinely interested in us having the best vacation we could.

The restaurant is great and very good value. There were just about enough food options for a 9 night stay.

The hotel is very remote, it's almost an hour to Canggu in traffic, but that's part of it's charm.

We loved it and will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Waka HotelsandResorts, General Manager at WakaGangga
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SteveD578, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at WakaGangga Resort. We are delighted to note that you had wonderful experience during your 9 stays at WakaGangga Resort. I will share your appreciation of the attentive and friendly service with all team members who assisted in making your stay memorable and comfortable. We thank you for your recommendation of Private Villa with pool to other visitor to Bali as the large main pool is also available. We thank you for having chosen WakaGangga Resort and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you in the near future. Thank you. Kind Regards, RUDI
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from dean567
San Anselmo, California1 contribution
We were there in September and also no lizards in the room. And the place is super clean and well maintained would be very surprised if you were to find one in a room.
ANNirmala asked a question Apr 2018
Jakarta, Indonesia21 contributions20 helpful votes
Hi, will it be a great choice to stay here with 2 y.o active boy? Thanks a lot.
Answer from mtsutton2016
Greater London, United Kingdom33 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi The dress code was fairly relaxed and some people wore shorts to dinner, though I always think one should make a little effort rather than wear ‘beach clothes’. During the day and around the pool it was as you might imagine, shorts, T shirts etc. The hotel was very quiet when we were there and it did have a lovely relaxed feel to the hotel. If you go i am sure you will enjoy your time there.
Answer from Sebastien G
Nice, France28 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, yes 14 night at this hotel might be too long. 2 or 3 should be enough. It depends on what you are looking for. How are you going to get there ? Taxi, motorbike ?
JULIO wrote a tip Feb 2024
Malaysia99 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t miss the complementary tea and enjoy the sunset from the restaurant "
Read full review
Russell P wrote a tip Jul 2023
Seattle17 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Location makes for a quiet stay, but it is a ways away from shopping and restaurants. "
Read full review
acerullo2611 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Bali, Indonesia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely go with the ocean-view villas. The garden view villas are nice but depending on where you are, can be a bit of a walk."
Read full review
Oli O wrote a tip Sept 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia158 contributions142 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"1. Bring mosquitoes repellent 2. Bring international charger 3. Wi-Fi is poor not for business traveller"
Read full review
jules wrote a tip Oct 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ocean view villas are to go"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tabanan area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$874 - HK$1,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waka gangga hotel tabanan, waka gangga tabanan
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliTabanan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WAKAGANGGA HK$867 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶1̶8̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about WakaGangga
Which popular attractions are close to WakaGangga?
Nearby attractions include Aussie Bali Adventures (3.6 km), Tanah Lot Temple (4.5 km), and Pretty Poison (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WakaGangga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at WakaGangga?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at WakaGangga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at WakaGangga?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WakaGangga?
Conveniently located restaurants include SizzleWraps, Tipsy Pigs, and Sawah Bali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at WakaGangga?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does WakaGangga have airport transportation?
Yes, WakaGangga offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at WakaGangga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at WakaGangga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to WakaGangga?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tabanan Anom Palace (8.6 km).
All Tabanan HotelsTabanan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TabananHotels near WakaGangga
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire