We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas

Jalan Raya Kesambi No. 88, Kerobokan 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (74)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 8 resorts in Kerobokan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand kesambi resort & Villas is consist of one bedroom pool Villa , two bedroom pool Villa & Superior room provides an exotic setting for life’s finest comforts and experiences. Discover the true essence of Bali in sensual spa rituals, exceptional cuisine, and in the rich tapestry of cultural and spiritual traditions that are central to the rhythm of Bali life. Lose yourself in a truly exotic Balinese experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
53Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 13
  • 10
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bishnu S wrote a review Jan 2024
Hyderabad, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
We have booked the hotel through my trip. As per the booking, for one kid, extra bed and breakfast was part of the booking. While checking in, the hotel forced me to pay extra for the above even though it was paid prior. Since it was already late evening and with family, I couldn't react much as with family and in a different country that to be around 7-8pm time, I don't have any choice to pay and do the check in. Already, I've escalated it to make my trip group. I've collected all the payment receipt by force as the person was reluctant to give me payment receipt. I would caution all Indian people, the staff tried to pass some derogatory remarks about all Indians. Please avoid this property to avoid a scam and an unpleasant experience during your vacation. It's a blunt to the hotel industry. Please avoid. If booking be ready to be scammed by this fraudulent property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Odyssey47468659046 wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Worst hotel in Bali customer service we can’t even name it food was worst funny part is per head one egg and we fought to get one more egg for our kids anything we ask they will in return question you why do u need it for any payments they are bang on but service they don’t know the meaning of it ,pool is dirty AC not working properly it’s like booked VIP but got general services my request don’t go to this hotel better opt for other one
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ash wrote a review Jun 2023
11 contributions
The resort is big however it is absolutely under maintained. The pool was dirty and their was no filters running in the pool. The customer service was pathetic. Had to call multiple times just to get a bottle of water. The fnb staffs were very rude and it was very difficult to explain anything to them. I WOULD NEVER SUGGEST ANYONE TO GO TO THIS PROPERTY EVER. A wholesome pathetic experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It’s absolutely a terrible place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
shweta milani wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
The hotel was very untidy, dirty and had no service at all. The rooms had lizards, staff were not responding, washrooms were dirty, cupboards were smelling.. complete mood spoiler. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It just has fancy photos online, but when you visit the hotel its completely unclean and the worst part is the staff doesnt even receive your calls for any requirement. The bathroom didnt have hot water, you request for iron at 10 am and they wont send it for 2-3 hrs and wont even receive your calls. WORST EXPERIENCE OF HOSPITALITY IS THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
heggieNK wrote a review Jan 2021
Bali, Indonesia336 contributions76 helpful votes
Randomly looking for a staycation and ended up booking a deluxe room on January 1st after being suddenly cancelled on short notice by saridana villas sanur on new years. Grand Kesambi in Kerobokan was near alot of local food, which was actually great since we dont usually come to this area. Check in and out took a bit long, and needed to make a 200K deposit upfront. Later noticing the minimal staff was the case. This place is actually huge, more like a Housing with lots of room (standard, deluxe) and small 1-2bedroom houses (villa) with a private pool. Staffs have to go around using shuttles. It may have been great in those early days, with full team staff and everything new, but now, maintaining a facility as big as this must be hard. Therefore...when we entered the room,( which they just have prepared) their was smell coming from bad odor from the cleaning service mixed with the smell of cabinets and room itself like its been long empty. which we had to then open all doors and stay outside for a while to let be neutral. They clean everyday, and were polite and friendly and all. I dont blame them, they must all have been working so hard. The kitchenette is basically just a bar with only 2 cups for making hot drinks with out any teabags or coffee given. There was a refrigerator which was working well. You may borrow spoons and plates. You can also order goFood or grabFood if youre lazy to go out, but at night you must walk to security station upfront to get the food. Parking car in front of our room was convinient. Lack of trashcan, just 1 small bin inside bathroom for that big of room. Noisy customers (groups)from the villa just behind our room since we are sharing the same Wall. If we were to try again, maybe try their villa with at least 4 people. Other than that, deluxe room was just OK.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
George F wrote a review Feb 2020
Western Australia, Australia57 contributions16 helpful votes
Breakfast for Westerners - mediocre. Staff didn't even know what cereal was??? But for what I paid for the room I am not complaining. Gym - shocking. Cross Trainer & Bicycle no power. hard to move. treadmill OK & multi function machine cable kept jamming. The gym stank as I imagine the sweat did was not cleaned off any machine with antiseptic. If I left door open & still open in morning the smell was gone. Hotel & Pool fantastic. Staff great & restaurant meals excellent. It is out of the way but as I had a motorbike it was ideal for me. Would I recommend this hotel. Yes
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Out of the way but Fantastic Value for Money - Large Room Great Service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bo Hannestad wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Les chambres pourraient être un peu plus propres, mais rien de grave. Rapport/qualité très correct. The cleanliness of the rooms could be better, but nothing really serious to blame. I DO recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
D. K wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions
For our 2nd stay at the villa still keep the good service and good staff...thanks to management...grand kesambi...We will stay back with our family at grand kesambi for next year..and our holiday program..👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport40961662110, Manajer Umum at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Mr MK9 , Warmest greeting from Grand Kesambi resort & villa thank you for your kind review further to share your scond experience stay and enjoy the facilities and service in our resort we had share your kind comment to the entire staff who looking forward to welcoming you again in the future Best Regards Dewa Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rhby Sangadji wrote a review Sept 2019
Bali, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
8/10 I should give this hotel 10++ but because secutiry and restaurant staff give bad service so I gave you 8. The room was so so good! They driving us to the room, they give us a honeymoon decor and little cake honeymoon for FREE! 1st problem the shower isn't work for cold water just hot, I called them and just 1 minute the enginer came! Fastest service I ever had! Breakfast not bad, and I love egg station she gave me 3 eggs with my own request and it's perfect. I love it so much but we didn't have enough time for swimming huhu:(. Secutiry was very bad! Just because we are Indonesian and we using bike and they didn't believe we stay here, after that I asked to restaurant staff how to check in, he answer with confused face and ask me " You're the people who want to stay here". OMG what do you mean? I'm not deserve to stay here? I've already talk to their staff to solve this and no action over our complaint . Thank you so much for great stay!! I love this hotel except the security and restaurant staff. XOXO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport40961662110, Manajer at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Dear Mr rhbysangadji Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at our hotel. We very much appreciated for highlighting the positive notes of our facilities and services. We regret that you had an unpleasant experience with the attitude our staff and we focus to attention for your case, as well as concerning toward our upgrade quality service. We deeply value your constructive feedback and we are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service, simply because our costumers deserve the very best. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again with better experience. Best Regards, Dewa Marakarma Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gagan Kumar wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions
It was awesome resort. Really peacefull environment and services of hotel staff was top of everyone. Very humble in nature and readily available for any concern. Breakfast in buffet was also good and yummy. Must travel to this resort. Pool vila was so neat and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from grandkesambi, Manajer at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Dear gsgagan19 Thank you for reviewing us and so happy to read all of compliments towards our facilities & services. Hopefully we can welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards Grand Kesambi Resort & Villas Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kerobokan area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$188 - HK$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND KESAMBI RESORT AND VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Kerobokan, Indonesia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Petitenget Temple (1.0 km), In'Sens Gallery (0.7 km), and Yuni Bali Furniture - Shop, Manufacturer & Exporter (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Plataran Canggu Venue & Dining, Waroeng D'Carik, and Xich Lo Warung Vietnam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Kesambi Resort and Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (5.2 km).