Brown Feather Hotel

Brown Feather Hotel

Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361 Indonesia
Traveller (295)
Suite Magena
Room & Suite (122)
Lobby
Dining (33)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#10 of 41 hotels in Kerobokan
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Brown Feather Batu Belig, Kerobokan, is one of those accommodation available on the compound that offers uniquely vintage ambiance from the very front of the lobby to bathroom corner. Pre-wedding photo shoot is often take place here and most of our guest are checked out with big smile.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Massage
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Car hire
Concierge
Newspaper
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Batu Belig no. 100, Kerobokan 80361 Indonesia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
308Reviews4Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 120
  • 19
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Erlangga wrote a review Sept 2022
South Tangerang, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed two nights in Room 208, it was best experience knowing the hotel location is quite strategic. No complaint during my visit, all the staffs were quite friendly, breakfast was acceptable for me.
Overall, surely i will be back staying here again.

Few notes for this hotel, the interesting room for me will be 103 and 105, i’ll reserve this room for my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mutiara507 wrote a review Nov 2014
Jakarta, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay here for 2 nights on my short getaway to Bali. I requested specific room with terrace and when I got it, I find the little terrace facing the rice fields as the perfect spot for me to have my breakfast and read my books. It's nice to sit there, do nothing and just let time goes by.

I really love the people. They are nice and helpful. When I checked in in the evening they offer help to order delivery for dinner so that I can start resting immediately. They also made my favorite spucy soy sauce for my fried rice in the morning. Yummy!

When you stay there, make time to sit at their little garden facing little swimming pool. It's like sitting at your own backyard. Bring your favorite book, some snacks, get yourself a glass of ice lemon tea, and you will feel contented. I failed to do it. Will definitely do on my next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for room 205 if you want the one that I had.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from brownfeather, Manager at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 6 Nov 2014
Dear Mutiara507, Thank you for taking time reviewing us on TA. You have described everything clearly that would be very helpful to our future guests. Your room is indeed the most wanted one. Have a wonderful weekend and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warmest regards, Komang Swesen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Armand wrote a review Nov 2016
Surabaya, Indonesia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 rooms through traveloka for 3nights. It was lovely,and with that kind of price,we'll be back for sure.

There's a minimart next to it,so no worries. Breakfast are reasonable,choose american breakfast if you want quantity. The nasi goreng is not bad either 👍🏻

Because it's on a main road, it's best to choose rooms that aren't facing the street.

Also,I think it's not that worth it to upgrade it into the rice field view,but if you're interested,take a look then decide if you want it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 259hm, Manajer Kantor Depan at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2016
Dear Mr.Armand P Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to leave us such a useful review here in TA We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and willing to comeback to Brown Feather again, we definitely will do our best to improve our service and hotel's quality and make it as comfortable and homey as possible for our guests. Indeed,some of our rooms facing the street, to the next stay you can choose Deluxe halona View facing the rice field subject on availability. Secondly, we really do appreciate your complete sincere suggestions and information for our future guests, we believe that those are really useful and reliable. Have a good day and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yours Irfan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cittavaga wrote a review Dec 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in their suite, which are quite spacious. the staffs are quite helpful, i arrived really early and they help me to store my luggage and put it in my room later. Due to some event i attend, i come back quite late that day , thankfully my luggage is in the room already. the tile they use is giving the old rustic vibe, however i felt its a bit dusty. the bed is quite nice, firm and clean.

My issues with this hotel are :
1. Bath tub / shower, the drain is not working fast enough. im too tired after my event, i dont have the energy to complain. every time i shower, the dirty water will be pooling at my feet.
2. Shower also a bit old, quite difficult to manage which are the right one.
3. floor on bathroom also feel dusty
4. not enough power socket available

Breakfast is decent, consist of coffee and pastry or fried rice.

i stayed here for two nights, i dont think i will be coming back because the facilities are old and not felt clean. but the staffs are quite okay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cittavaga wrote a review Apr 2023
Jakarta, Indonesia
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This rustic hotel was a pretty development once. but when i stayed here, the facilities are rundown. the floor feels dusty. the sink is clogged.

i stayed during a working event, i got back to the hotel quite late and was wanting a decent bath. however the water was stuck as the draining process is slow. im to tired to complain and just went on with it. i stayed for 2 days, suffering a bad time during shower (didnt dare to bath anymore).

now that Bali is sort of back to pre-pandemic, prices are increased, i dont feel like the price point is worth it for the offered quality.

Saying all that, the front desk is nice and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UnagiUnagi wrote a review Aug 2018
Seattle, Washington
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked the Magena suite(according to the reviews, this was supposed to be one of the best rooms) and I have to say that it did not live up to the pictures or reviews in the least. The room was dark and rundown and the mattress was lumpy and the bed squeaked every time I moved and I am a restless sleeper so it was not a good combination and there was a long line of ants that never stopped along the wall behind the bed. I can see how this place could be special but it's not being maintained well in my opinion.
Frankly I'm confused by all the good reviews for this hotel. I had a prepaid non refundable reservation for this hotel for a full week and I left after one night even though I knew I wouldn't be reimbursed in any way.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brown Feather B, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear Ms.susanandraina Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. Actually, you can report your problems with our receptionist or the butler and We would help you to fix it, unfortunately, there is no report about it. Thanks and have a good day! Sincerely Yours, Irfan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MGOMEZULU wrote a review Jan 2016
New Delhi, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked in quite late after some travel disruption and though the reception from the staff was friendly, the reception by the mosquitos in the room was not... they provided one of those heating devices with a anti mosquito pad on it... but they could have prepared the room earlier (knowing we were coming). The ambience here is a little lacking and I dare say not perfectly clean - I noted soap scum on the walls of the shower!!
The pool is somewhat dingy.. dark water in a dark location... I didn't like the look of it at all.
But these are not my biggest complaints.. Breakfast is served almost at a "chef's table" in the little kitchenette were the breakfast is being prepared... to see non kitchen staff go into the fridge and pour themselves fruit juice and then grab a breakfast pastry from oven is not very professional... couple that with having to listen to their conversation / banter.. no thank you!!! We checked out immediately and went somewhere else.
Call me fussy if you will but I don't like places which purport to be something special and do not deliver on the promise... I am sure many people will find the place to be a good (though quirky) place to stay and I know many good boutique hotels around the world, but this is not one of them..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Swesen, Manager at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2016
Dear MGOMEZULU, First of all, our apology for the inconveniences during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we could not find your name on our calendar so it would be a bit hard to give you a proper feedback. However, let us break the point one by one as follow: 1. Mosquito - the reason we do not spray the room is that not every guest like the smell of the repellent. Besides, mosquito has not been the main issue in the hotel; which mean some people are sensitive on it and the others are not. That's why we provide every unit with electric mosquito repellent in the drawer. If you take the advantage to dial 300 as explained upon check-in, of course, we will have somebody to assist you with spraying the entire unit, from the bathroom to bed room. 2. Soap scum - it was some crust that require particular chemical rather than soap-scum. We have managed recently to conduct a regular general cleaning including clearing all rooms from crust, that was scheduled in the mid of January when we're not busy. 3. Pool - we understood that the pool is not the popular spot to our guests. The color (dark) is set to join the other ornament and details to speak the same language, which is quaint and unique. For sure you noticed that blue or green pool is very common in the hotel business. Our concept is different and that we need to sacrifice certain part of it. Nonetheless, as shown on the Instagram, some people were just so happy to swim there. 4. Non kitchen staff - The person is actually a trainee who did not yet get its proper uniform. The conversation was all about preparing breakfast. However, we highly appreciate your feedback for us to improve in the future. Of course we wish to have you come back as our second chance and be the judge whether we have improved the above mentioned scheme. Have a good day! Warmest regards, Komang Swesen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mediana t wrote a review Feb 2018
Yogyakarta Region, Indonesia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked SUITE ROOM for the best experience, ended up getting undermaintainanced, lousy stained bedsheet, dark, smelly room. To make it worse, ac and waterheater didnt work. That RUDE MANAGER DIDNT DO ANYTHING but blame the bad laundry service, old furniture, and the ac remote instead of fixing them all. They even tried to bribe us for not writing bad reviews, and guess what? We ended up getting extra charge when they relocate us to a DOWNGRADED ROOM with SAME WORST condition. And afterwards the management will try to clear their name by blaming us back, but trust me this place is NEVER EVER WORTH YOUR MONEY. Dear managements, congratulation for ruining people's holiday hope you will close down real soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from brownfeather, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 23 Feb 2018
Dear Ms.Meliana, Thank You so much for taking your valued time to give some input for us in this TA. Firstly, we do apologize and regretful for all your inconvenience during your stay with us. Actually, we always try to give our best service for every guest stay. Herewith we will complete the chronology from your review, the room booked is Suite Type for two adults without breakfast. our room only two rooms left at that time. we got the information from our butler that the air conditioner was not working, it's about one hour after you checked in. immediately we check the air conditioner in that room and found the air conditioner running well. Also, we found out that there were three adults on one bed and opened window. And regarding the interior, exterior and also furniture look was old that due to Brown Feather carrying the vintage and colonial style as a concept of it, and also we hope you already understand about our hotel as our guest who has been twice visiting us as you said. We have offered to downgrade to a Deluxe room before we decided to do 100% refund and, we agree with deluxe and then larger refund downgrade as requested. As our daily activity, we always ask about the room and other condition in the room with our guest, and until now there has been no reports and complaint about the water heater. Finally, before you get the check out from the hotel we got a report from the night security that the room booked for two people were three people inside without confirmation. We thought the third person was a visitor. As our policy in online travel agent and the hotel policy that the third person is chargeable. We assume all of the reviews from our guest are input for us. Secondly, we do apologize again for this inconvenience. Have a good day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
twitchhh wrote a review Mar 2014
singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
this was my first time in Bali and i will definitely be back to stay in Brown Feather again! We were initially worried about the location of Brown Feather, but it's actually really easy to find and situated on the main road and not off the beaten track. There's a Circle K just directly across the road, very convenient. You can find acclaimed restaurants very nearby, Sardine and famous bbq ribs, Naughty Nuri's. Bluebird cabs are easily available when you need to head out and most places in Seminyak are pretty close by, around cabfare of US$2 max.

Perhaps it's the low season so we felt like we had the entire B&B to ourselves. Breakfast was made on the spot. The pool was a bonus on very hot days and was just literally 2 steps from our room. Loved the industrial design and furniture of the rooms and the whole green decor of Brown Feather. The bed was too soft for our liking but after a very tiring day, that can be ignored. Also loved the view of padi field once we opened our room window!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: rooms at the end facing padi field
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Swesen, GSA Team at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 28 Mar 2014
Dear Hweech, Thank you for taking time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We like to read your review and it would be very helpful to others who is looking for accommodation around Kerobokan areas. Indeed, we are surrounded by numbers of nice restaurant and takes only minutes to the heart of glamorous Seminyak. Have a good day and hope to see you again soon! Best regards, GSA Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monikka A wrote a review Jan 2017
Jakarta, Indonesia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
OK so this one is tricky.. the room i booked was great design, rustic, classic, but lovely.. the bathroom was great with this unique bathtub
the downside was at that time, the AC was down and it took some time to fix it.. i wanted to change the room as it was already late but apparently no room available :(
but i still love the hotel .. the have nice breakfast and coffee, comfy bed, and excellent location!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 259hm, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2017
Dear Monikka A Thank you so much for taking your time to reviewing us in this TA. The simply words and clear, Yes, we are agree with you that our hotel was great,classic,vintage and unique with vintage details,furniture and also great hanging garden on it. we are really happy to hear you love our hotel. Secondly, we do apologize regarding the AC was down in your room as you have explained in advance. finally, you are happy stay with us. Once again we do apologize for this inconveniance. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Sincerelly Yours Irfan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Swesen
Bali, Indonesia129 contributions34 helpful votes
Dear Dover, the one in the middle is indeed a swimming pool. Kindly check on our instagram where you can find some photos of our guests swimming happily. Thank you.
ncis83 asked a question Dec 2014
Jakarta25 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi, is there any elevator at Brown Feather Hotel? thanks
Answer from brownfeather
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
Hi.....Marco is right. There's no elevator in our two-storey building. Book Suite Magena or Deluxe Halona that is located on the first floor if you wish to avoid staircases. Have a good day!
Hazlinah asked a question Nov 2014
Malaysia7 contributions3 helpful votes
How's the WiFi connection? Thanks! :)
Answer from brownfeather
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
Hi Hazlinah, thanks for inquiring with us. Your question has been perfectly answered by others who have experienced surfing the web from their room. Now is your turn to implement it into booking and ensure to choose the room that has the strongest connection, somewhere around the pool. Hope to see you soon. Regards, Swesen
Answer from brownfeather
Bali, Indonesia1 contribution
Normally we use third party to do the service at Rp. 200,000 (roughly U$ 18/way). Taxi may cost you between U$ 7 to U$ 20 depending on the traffic. Thank you.
Shane B wrote a tip Sept 2019
24 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs rooms are brighter"
Read full review
UnagiUnagi wrote a tip Aug 2018
Seattle, Washington156 contributions91 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Ariawan B wrote a tip May 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with balcony"
Read full review
Catherine A wrote a tip Jan 2018
Jakarta, Indonesia27 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"real feel of Bali. get the ground floor rooms towards the back."
Read full review
Nicole S wrote a tip Nov 2017
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kerobokan area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$304 - HK$437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BROWN FEATHER HOTEL HK$266 (H̶K̶$̶4̶3̶7̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Brown Feather Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Brown Feather Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Batu Belig Beach (1.3 km), Shooters Bali (0.3 km), and Mirror Night Club (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brown Feather Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Brown Feather Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Brown Feather Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brown Feather Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Livingstone Cafe & Bakery, Ling-Ling's Bali, and Creative Art Bar Bali.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brown Feather Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Brown Feather Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Brown Feather Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brown Feather Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brown Feather Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Brown Feather Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (6.1 km), Denpasar Bali (6.9 km), and Bali Bomb Memorial (7.7 km).
All Kerobokan HotelsKerobokan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KerobokanHotels near Brown Feather Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire