We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kampoeng Villa

Jalan Tengah No 20, Br. Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (20)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 77 villas in Kerobokan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kampoeng Villa is a Home Bali villa located in Canggu - Kerobokan, offers 12 beautiful and Homey Bali villas with Private Pool and Parking area. This Homey Bali villas will give you a completely different ambiance and experiences for your stay. Kampoeng Villa Canggu - Kerobokan just a few minutes away from the vibrant Seminyak, Kuta and Legian areas. Minutes away from one of the island's most famous stretches of golden sand beaches, numerous restaurants, and shopping boutiques. Each one of the villas equipped with top of the range fixtures for comfort of modern living and make you feel Homey.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Butler service
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic

Location

Jalan Tengah No 20, Br. Anyar Kelod, Kerobokan 80361 Indonesia
Kampoeng Villa
174Reviews12Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 59
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kevin F wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
Awsome. Staff are excellent great location. Clean anf tidy. Like a home away from home. Nothing was too much. My 3rd visit. Can't wait to return. Happy to reccomend to anyone who wants a luxury villa ar a great price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng Villa, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write AWESOME review on Tripadvisor. It always become an honor to have you in Kampoeng Villa, we do hope all of our guest will be a great repeater guest like you. See you very soon... Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ksenia Isakova wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed in Kampoeng villa for 8 days. It was such an amazing experience! The staff was really friendly, so welcoming, every time we needed something extra, they brought us everything we need (water, frying pans etc). When I was ill, I even asked the staff to go and buy me something in the supermarket and he was so sweet, he brought me everything I needed. The villas are always very clean, and they always come for cleaning at a convenient time. The villas have an aura of tranquility, it is so quiet here even when they have a lot of guests, we often meditated next to the pool. The area is beautiful and very green, an amazing mix between Balinese and modern style. One of our rooms had a big bath and it was perfect for a salt bath after the jungle heat or rainy days in Bali. Next time we visit Bali, we would love to stay here again! Bali Buda is within 3 walking mins and Pepito supermarket is very close, as we often wanted to cook at the villa.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng Villa, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear 20kseniai, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write EXCELLENT and details review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your 8 nights experiences in Kampoeng Villa with all of the product and service as well. As we aware, Kampoeng villa located in prime location with amazing atmosphere and green concept area, mostly of our guest feel the same like you, they could get feeling like an aura of tranquility during the stay, most of them also doing meditation here. In terms of staff, We have professional staff which always available and ready to assist you anytime, this is a part of our services for every guest who's stay in Kampoeng Villa. Once again, Thank you for your great review. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marlady2014 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore204 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
We check in was smooth and greet by fornt counter with smile.. and show us the villa(MUNGGU VILLA) without delay time .. we was so pleased as the villa was huge!!"the kitchen the hall the pool and especially the 2 bedroom was super comfortable and the bathtub and the wash room was to my expectation! Only problem is my trip was the stairs to the room is quite troublesome as our room is on the second level and for elderly like my mom.. other then that the villa was perfectly 100percent yes for me n hubby and kids.. the staff was superhelpful and very friendly too! And the pool is quite warm when we go for swim at 9pm after our outing.. will be back again for sure..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng Villa, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear Mithun0702, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write EXCELLENT and Details review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear the word " Wonderful in every corner" truly meaningful. As we aware, Kampoeng villa designed in two stories villa, First floor with Kitchen& Bar, Dinning room, Living room and Spacious Private Pool and for the second floor designed with lovely and comfort Bedroom with balcony. So sorry if the stairs make your mom feel a bit uncomfortable during the stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in your second home soon... Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mithun B wrote a review Oct 2019
Heilbronn, Germany1 contribution
We just returned from a trip to Bali and the place we chose to stay was Kampoeng Villa. Amazing place and well maintained. Friendly staff and on time services. The pool was decorated before our arrival and we enjoyed the stay very much. One drawback is the menu for dinner and options for vegetarian people is limited. Overall we enjoyed the experience. Will definitely go back next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng Villa, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 5 May 2020
Dear Mithun0702, Thanks a lot for taking the time to write EXCELLENT review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Kampoeng Villa with all of the product and service as well. We love to decorate the villa and pool for your special moment. In terms of vegetarian Menu, we will follow it up accordingly with our third parties. We are so sorry to respond your review lately due to something error in our system. Look forward to welcoming you back soon... Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sumeet Gakhar wrote a review Sept 2019
Chennai (Madras), India17 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed in Nainayi Villa of Kampoeng villa in April 2017. Let me tell you this is one of the best villas you could look for in Bali. It's close to almost all the main beaches in Bali Villa is very well maintained and staff is really helpful and friendly. "Dedi" is the male Receptionist who is really a great host.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng V, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Dear 473sumeetg, Thank you for taking the time to write FANTASTIC review on Tripadvisor, Your Recommendation really appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you have remembered and enjoyed your stay in 2017, It will be great to welcoming you back in 2019 with our new product and excellent service as well. Look forward to welcoming you back.... Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C Wakeman wrote a review Sept 2019
4 contributions
Me and my new husband stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived it was perfect. It's lovely and private with your own pool and villa. Each day we would get the villa cleaned, including the pool and fresh towels and bottled water. The service has been excellent. The staff can't do enough for you, all with a smile on their face. We used the room service a couple of times for lunch while we chilled by the pool and the food was lovely The location is a bit further out the way but this suited us as the main towns are very busy and noisy all the time. It's very easy to get a taxi to where you need to go or even hire a private driver for the day which is what we did a couple times for day trips. We would highly recommend staying at Kampong Villa, we have had the best time!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng V, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Dear Cherisewakeman, Thank you for taking the time to write review regarding your Honeymoon experience at Kampoeng Villa. We are pleased to have your recommendation and AWESOME review during your stay, we keep maintain our product based on hospitality and professional standard of product and service of Lestari Living Hospitality. We do hope all of our guest will get the same experiences like yours. We looks forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa. Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jess wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions3 helpful votes
It has taken me a long time to build up the courage to write this review. In April 2019, we visited Bali for a two week period, throughout this time we stayed in 4 locations and had booked the Kampoeng Villas for our second week. We were so excited about our stay here, the photos looked amazing, clean, luxurious, modern. Unfortunately, the 2 Bedroom, 2 story Villa with a Pool was anything but these things. It was incredibly dirty, every nook and cranny was filfthy, dusty and mold. The floor upstairs was booed with nails sticking out and the bathrooms were revolting and appeared to have not been cleaned for some time - even the toilet did not flush properly. Make sure you bring your own body wash and hair wash because this is not provided in a hygienic way, the refill broken bottles. Also, BYO towels if your a family as you'll only be provided with two per family. The linen was stained and old, the towels were stained and old. There is also a huge staircase in the middle of the villa, which has no way of being blocked off for small children. For a full-sized villa, the kitchen was completely unpractical, the fridge could fit two water bottles in it, and two water bottles are all they'll provide you for a day with a family so be sure to BYO water. The bins were small and not emptied daily so with a baby this was frustrating. Although the pictures show a TV, there is no TV downstairs in the villa. The pool could have made up for some of this but no it was just as bad as the rest, the lights inside the pool were openly exposed to the water, the deck was completed booed with holes, gaps, and large nails protruding. It was extremely dangerous. The staff was friendly enough, but wouldn't go out of their way to help you. We returned from a day of being out and about to our Villa unlocked for anyone to enter, as the staff had "forgotten to lock the door". The safe was broken and did not work. Our 7 day stay turned into 2 nights and those 2 nights were awful, we couldn't wait to leave. Upon arrival we were given a notice dated over a year ago stating that the villas were under construction, the excuse we received from the manager was that our villa was old and not yet renovated. We were not offered another villa, although they were mostly vacant. I would defiantly not recommend this place to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng V, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 11 Jul 2019
Dear Jessica Massey and Family, First of all, thanks a lot for taking the time to write review on Tripadvisor, we always pleased to get any kinds of review from our guest to brings us having half of fame Excellence Certificate from Tripadvisor since 2014. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences regarding our product and service which was not as per your expectations. We have been try our best before you arrival date on 13 April 2019, we always do clear communication on whatsapp and direct communication in every single things that you needed during the stay. From the first stay you were asking about Fence of staircase which you thinking that will be not safe for your children and then asking about fence for your private pool also, we pleased to provide it otherwise you preferred to do early check out with fully refund. It was so surprise to get some notes regarding our product which was not mentioning directly during your stay with us and so sorry to know it lately. In terms of professional, we have been offered a few things to keep you stay with us and approved your early check out without any penalties due to you said that you want to stay in Villa without pool and staircase. In terms of your words "Falsely advertised accommodation", we would suggest to take it out and thinking about it with professional way. All of our images, video and any kinds of advertisement totally with clear description mentioning about product and service based on the categories of the villa as well. Once again, thank you for your learning review. Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharath G wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Villa has everything and very spacious as well with all the facilities. I would recommend the staff to bring breakfast and coffee/Tea a bit hot other than this everything was perfect. I would recommend Kampoeng villa to so many of my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng V, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Dear Sharath G, Thanks a lot for your AWESOME review on Tripadvisor. Really Appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us with all product and facilities, thanks also for your advise to provide coffee and tea a bit hot to the villa, we will follow it up as well. Once again, thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa Bali. Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tiffany wrote a review May 2019
Melbourne, Australia24 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed here for our first 4 nights in Bali! The villa is massive!! The bed was MASSIVE! And the pillows were amazing! So soft! I had the best sleeps! I loved how there was air conditioning both downstairs and upstairs! The only negative was how far the villa is for Canggu (10-15 minute scooter) which was annoying. The villa was tidy but it’s old and you can tell it’s need a good scrub in the corners (I’m OCD haha) but that didn’t affect my stay! I liked the villa but I’m not sure if I would stay again due to location however the staff were amazing and the scooter was easier to hire from next door for 60,000k per day
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng V, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 6 Jun 2019
Dear Tiffany, Thanks a lot for your review regarding the Massive bed and Amazing Pillows, really appreciated. We are using International brand for both of Bed and linen. We do hope all of our lovely guest will get the same experience like yours. In regards of Location, we are located in the middle of Seminyak and Canggu which just 10 - 15 minutes to those are. If you able to ride, Just rent a bike and then explore the beautiful of this area. Look forward to welcoming you back at Kampoeng Villa. Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elma Koster wrote a review Apr 2019
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A big thank you to Andy and the team who made our stay at Kampoeng Villa memorable. They were always very eager and keen to be of service, always with the warmest attitude and smiling faces. Their joy for life was infectious and the pride in doing their jobs makes Kampoeng Villa the place we will definitely return to.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kampoeng V, General Manager at Kampoeng Villa
Responded 29 Apr 2019
Dear Elma Koster, Thanks a lot for your LOVELY review and picture of Kampoeng Villa. Really appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, we miss you already. All of team do sincere thankfulness for your compliments during the stay. There is no other word than to Say "Thank you....Thank you and Thank you Elma", see you again in Kampoeng Villa :) Kind regards, Sami Ade Merta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kerobokan area.
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaKerobokan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAMPOENG VILLA - Prices & Reviews (Kerobokan, Indonesia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Kampoeng Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Kampoeng Villa?
Nearby attractions include Brescia Bercane (0.4 km) and Open the Gate (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kampoeng Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Kampoeng Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Kampoeng Villa?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kampoeng Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kampoeng Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include James Cook Sports Bar, Eko Cafe Bali, and Kembali Bumbak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kampoeng Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kampoeng Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, Kampoeng Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Kampoeng Villa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Kerobokan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kampoeng Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Kampoeng Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (6.8 km).