We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Visit hotel website
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Updating our look for the next time you book! We are working on tomorrow while making sure you enjoy today. Renovation times between 9 am to 5 pm, to ensure we do not disturb your sleep. We are changing our style but never our SMILE! Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport is centrally located off I-40 at exit 211 and only 10 minutes from Piedmont International Airport. We offer 188 non-smoking guest rooms, over 5,000 square feet of meeting space, Hangar 40 Lounge/Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle and high-speed wireless internet throughout the building. All guest rooms offer 32-inch flat screen televisions, Keurig coffee-makers, and Sealy Posturepedic mattresses with triple-sheeted plush linens.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
162Reviews
43Photos
6Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 51
  • 44
  • 12
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Checked in and tried to make a coffee, Machine did not work. Called the front desk twice who claimed that they would send a maintenance guy to replace it. He eventually showed up after I cornered him in the lobby. He claims he never got the message from the front desk guy. New
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Responded 1 week ago
jimt610, It would have been nice to hear that your stay was perfect, but I recognized it wasn't possible because of the issues you had with our facilities, amenities and service level. Our goal is to provide a trouble-free experience, and what you described certainly fell short of that. To ensure the property lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standards, I've alerted their management about your feedback for review. They will make sure that proper actions are taken so this doesn't happen again. Also, we have sent you a private message to follow-up on this matter. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for being our guest. Give us another try! We'll do our best make it better next time. All the best, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
After calling and telling them I wa going to be late they had no room for me. It was 1 am and multiple flight delays this was not good. They sent me to another hotel by paying a newspaper carrier to take me. Not a good impression!!!
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello waves40, I took note of what happened to your reservation. We put high regard on improving guest experience. I'm sorry that the room was not available when you arrived. I understand your exhaustion coming from a long trip. Allow me to look into this for you. I tried to send a private message, but due to the restriction on your profile, this was not an available option. Please contact us via "IHGService@ihg.com" and include your complete booking details, contact information and IHG Rewards Club # (if any). We look forward to your e-mail! Kind Regards, Anna R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This hotel was ok but we had a number of problems. Our toilet clogged, the maid didn’t leave extra toilet paper, they “ran out of milk” so no cereal at breakfast, the toilet was so close to the counter that anyone over 150 lbs would be very uncomfortable sitting on the toilet,
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Hi there, Lisa D! I came across your review and it disappoints me to see that your stay didn't go well because of the issues you had with your room, our breakfast selection and amenities. I get your sentiments and I'm sorry. What you described certainly isn't what we want for our guests. I've noted your feedback and shared this with the hotel. They will make sure that actions will be taken so this does not happen again. Thank you for being our guest and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to make it up to you, so when you visit the area again, I hope you give us another try. Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Check in was fine, the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The room was old and worn out. There was mold in the shower. The vanity was small and inadequate for 2 people. The bed sheets were also wrinkled and worn out. It is close to I-40 so it is noisy all the
Read more
I got a king room facing the pool. Ample parking. Bed and linens were nice. The TV had a good picture and many channels. I thought the breakfast was great, but my room rate did not include breakfast and it cost $10.95. There were scrambled eggs, oatmeal, grits, fruit,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
The vanity counter hangs so far over the toilet.
The vanity counter hangs so far over the toilet.
2nd Floor King Room
2nd Floor King Room
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12
There is no fee and it will transport about 7 guests.
0 votes
They are very flexible and will deliver you there whenever you want. That is the cool thing about this hotel.
0 votes
Is it $10 a pet? and each day?
Yes it is Cody. Must be 50lbs or less though.
0 votes
Do you charge a fee for pets?
Yes, it was $10.00 a night.
0 votes
Show all answers
no complimentary breakfast?
We do not provide free breakfast, however we have our Best For Breakfast rate where breakfast is included up to two persons.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Some rooms face I-40 and traffic noise is real loud."
"I have none to offer."
"Get a room on the inside of the motel away from the main road."
"do not know of any!"
"Always request high floor away from elevator."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn greensboro airport - greensboro hotel greensboro
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Inn at Greensboro Airport
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaGreensboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing