We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Traveller (156)
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
400Reviews
284Photos
24Q+A
90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 124
  • 65
  • 56
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Do not stay here. No only is the guy at the front desk not hospitable at all, they have bed bugs. We left at 3 in the morning because my boyfriend saw a bed bug in the bed. We demanded a refund, and left and found another hotel down the street. This is disgusting and dangerous
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 4 weeks ago
sdn217, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not found any evidence of a bug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis.
Read more
+1
When I was looking at the Motel 6’s rooms online some looked newly renovated. So before I made our reservation I called to make sure that our room would be one that had been renovated. The front desk clerk assured me that it would be. When we arrived the outside of the motel
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Kaitlyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Stayed here for the weekend and it was by no means a horrible stay but I wouldn’t stay here again. Pros: bedroom and general area was a nice size,modern, and clean. Check in was easy. Good water pressure and temperature. Great location! About 0.3 miles from Gatlingburg Strip
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 20 Nov 2018
Dear Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the parking inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
Read more
This Pet Friendly Motel 6 is located 309 Ownby Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738, 865-436-7813. In terms of Pet Friendly, it is clearly posted in the lobby, if a pet is left unattended, the occupant is subject to a $250 penalty and immediate expulsion from the property. Every time
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 20 Nov 2018
977samd, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve our parking and pet area. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience and I hope you'll return to see how we grow and evolve. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
Save yourself some headache and tons of time by not booking here. My family and I made reservations 2 months in advance for our stay. We called the night before to confirm them, only to find out they had canceled them without telling us. This left us scrambling trying to find
Read more
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservations issues. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Standard King at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Standard King at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Double Queen Room at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMotel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
The Two Room King Jacuzzi Room with Fireplace at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
PreviousNext
12345629
Can dog be left in room in a kennel while out sightseeing and shopping?
I would say yes, be sure to let staff know. Just don’t leave the dog alone to long.
0 votes
Can dog be left in room in a kennel while out sightseeing and shopping?
DO NOT STAY at the Motel 6! The Sidney James is right around the corner, it is a MUCH nicer property for the same money, AND they are completely pet friendly. The guy who runs the Motel 6 is a real $%^&.
0 votes
Show all answers
I would call and ask. I took my 2 multi-Pooh’s with me and t wasn’t a problem. I don’t believe they asked me how many I want taking also.
0 votes
Show all answers
May I know if you provide a 24 hours check in service?
I would not stay here. Try the Sleepy Bear In Gatlinberg
0 votes
Do you have smoking rooms?
yes they do.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"fireplace was awesome..."
"Don't pay extra for a balcony that you won't want to use!"
"This hotel is at the end of the City. If you are looking to get out you may have traffic."
"There is no bad room, from what I saw."
"Clean place to sleep and shower before and after hiking!"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn gatlinburg hotel gatlinburggatlinburg red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing