We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baskins Creek Condos by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Visit hotel website
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Baskins Creek Condominiums is located in the heart of downtown, Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Stay walking distance from all of the fun & dining options along the Parkway and just minutes from the entrances of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The convenient Gatlinburg trolley, with service to Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, stops right at the Baskins Creek front entrance. With spacious 2- and 3-bedroom nightly vacation rentals, Baskins Creek Condos feature private balconies, gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens and jetted tubs in the master suites. Start your day off healthy with a run in the complimentary fitness room and hold your meeting in the conference room. Everyone is sure to enjoy the outdoor community pool & hot tub. Baskins Creek Condominiums provides clean, comfortable, and luxurious accommodations and pleasant on-sight customer service to ensure a wonderful Smoky Mountain vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
157Reviews
47Photos
9Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 42
  • 18
  • 10
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We just left this resort after a weeks stay in unit 113. While the property is Beautiful,well maintained,within walking distance to downtown and very comfortable, let me warn you about ANY units close to this one. You see,the garbage dumpsters are right outside the window and
Read more
Response from RyanB5817, Public Relations Manager at Baskins Creek Condos by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear lewis9504, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at Baskins Creek. We are very glad you enjoyed the property overall for the location, convenience, and beauty. We are sorry there were issues that effected your stay. The city schedules the trash pickup and although we have requested several times for them to come later, that schedule is not something we can control. In regard to the cancelation policy, we do have a policy in place that no changes are allowed within 30 days of arrival. With changes requested more than 30 days prior to arrival, we can change anything, dates, unit, length of stay etc. We hope that you will reconsider your stance on Wyndham and will come and stay wtih us again on another Gatlinburg adventure. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
Read more
Very much enjoyed our stay at this condo (#406 in particular). We plan to return and would highly recommend this resort. Pros: -Location was great! Nice and quiet location yet literally a 3 min walk to the “main drag”. -Safe and secure -Awesome customer service from all staff
Read more
Response from RyanB5817, Public Relations Manager at Baskins Creek Condos by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear BruceH15, Thank you so much for leaving a review on your recent stay with us at Baskins Creek. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Amy P
Read more
This was the 5th time we have stayed at this property over the years & was very disappointed this trip. We arrived on October 30 & checked out on November 6th. I cannot remember the unit # but we were on the 3rd floor. We know all the units are individually owned & assume are
Read more
Response from RyanB5817, Public Relations Manager at Baskins Creek Condos by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Responded 18 Dec 2018
Dear carolnH6197FG, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent stay at Baskins Creek. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance departments are taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacations with us. We hope to have you back for a 6th vacation soon. Yours in hospitality, Amy P.
Read more
6 of us including a 2 year old and 11 year old stayed here for 5 nights last week. We enjoyed our stay very much. Location is convenient but still quiet, 5 minutes from the strip. Everything worked as it was supposed to, Two minor complaints, neither would keep us from staying
Read more
Response from RyanB5817, Public Relations Manager at Baskins Creek Condos by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear WesBrownCPA, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us at Baskins Creek. We will have maintenance take a look at the vents in the master and see if something may be blocked. Thank you for letting us know there was an issue so that we may get that taken care of and we apologize that it was not corrected prior to your stay. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again on your next Gatlinburg vacation. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
Read more
Ironically this property was my first review as a Trip Adviser last year. The condo is still beautiful but I did learn something to beware of as a traveler. Read your contract! I tried to change our departure date 18 days prior to our arrival was met with a firm NO with NO
Read more
Response from RyanB5817, Public Relations Manager at Baskins Creek Condos by Wyndham Vacation Rentals
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear N5056QFmichaelb, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at Baskins Creek Condos. We are truly sorry you feel that you received poor hospitality in light of your desire to make changes. We do allow changes outside 30 days of arrival. Within that window, no changes are made. We encourage all our guests to read their contract prior to signing, as all our policies are outlined there, including all the fees and taxes as well as the information on the travel insurance. We know you have options on where to stay and hope that you will consider Baskins Creek Condos for your next trip to Gatlinburg. Yours in hospitality, Amy P
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
balcony view of #509 looking downtown towards the right
balcony view from #509, looking downtown towards the left
balcony view from #509 facing downtown
PreviousNext
12
I am morr sure. We didn't have a pretty with us, and didn't see any, but I would call and ask.
0 votes
Show all answers
Two queens in second bedroom.
1 vote
Show all answers
Absolutely
1 vote
What are the pool hours in July?
PreviousNext
12
"Read your rental contract!"
"Check online for interior rooms to pick your preference"
"Get one on 1st floor"
"I can recommend 412 without reservation"
"3rd - 5th floors have better views - West side has better views. Look for your elevator code and room code in your welcome email."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$256 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing