We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenstone Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (78)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good28%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“breakfast buffet”(76 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(62 reviews)
“glass elevator”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
228
291
278
155
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
228
291
278
155
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetoutdoor poolglass elevatoran older hotelthe main stripdowntown areaflat screen tvtrolleypaviliontnsmokiescreekstream
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We are spending for nights in the newly renovated to Greystone Lodge in the heart of Gatlinburg. Very attentive and friendly staff breakfast average room is very nice. Many of the rooms are situated along a gently moving stream we looked outside our window and...More

Thank Richard D
Reviewed 4 days ago

As a person with 2,000 nights in hotel rooms, this meets the two star requirements. Its an old hotel that looks and feels like the 60's. Popcorn ceilings, noisy in-room air conditioning units turning off and on all night long, connecting doors with large gaps...More

Thank FrequentTravler8
Response from Claudette G, Director of Sales at Glenstone LodgeResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and apologize you were disappointed in your visit. When an A/c unit is on Auto, it will adjust to your room temperature! We have the best of both worlds, many do enjoy the outside building which gives you a...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

What a waste of money. $150.00 one night. I chose this hotel because of the beautiful photo of the indoor pool....Well, obviously this is the original picture many years ago. THE POOL{S} WERE SO FILTHY I WOULD NOT STEP MY FOOT INTO. Disgusting is not...More

Thank susanandbradburke
Response from Claudette G, Director of Sales at Glenstone LodgeResponded yesterday

Hi Susan and Brad, Sorry we didn't deliver the experience for you that we work so hard to deliver to all of our guests. The pool photo was just taken in 2016 so it definitely reflects what it looks like now?? We wish you would...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I gave this resort 4 stars because it is a little dated in its decor but apart from that THE MANAGEMENT & STAFF WERE FANTASTIC. Our original hotel could not accomodate us (that's in another review) and this hotel was able to accommodate for the...More

1  Thank Marcia C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our past trip to Gallinburg Tenn was made great in part because of Glenstone Lodge, the location, the service, the spacious size room with a very comfortable bed, Fridge and MW oven for our food items was wonderful. Very clean bathrooms. Lobby always neat and...More

Thank zodiereigel
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#27 Quiet Hotel in Gatlinburg
#30 Mid-range Hotel in Gatlinburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
#27 Quiet Hotel in Gatlinburg
#30 Mid-range Hotel in Gatlinburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (78)
Dining (4)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karajanell86
16 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pankeeta P | Property representative |
yes, there is a baby pool in the corner.
0
Votes
wadeteaches
20 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Claudette G | Property representative |
Hi Wade, You can make that request at the time of reservation, we will do our best to reserve such room depending on availability. July is building to get pretty busy already. Look forward to seeing you then.
0
Votes
Martha A H
23 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Jason W | Reviewed this property |
I can answer a few of your questions, but I am not sure about the others. The outdoor pavilion is very close to the parking area and as a matter of fact is adjacent to the back corner of the lot. The pavilion is full of... More
3
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in main building only. Avoid two connecting outside room side buildings."
Read review
"Don't choose poolside rooms."
Read review
"You can get pool side rooms."
Read review
"The "inside" rooms can be noisy because of the pool (which closes at 10:00PM), so naturally the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing