We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown

Visit hotel website
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$91
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$91
ExpediaUS$91
Trip.comUS$92
HIExpress.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$91
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (146)
360
Panoramas (28)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled in the natural wonder and breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Gatlinburg offers guests an opportunity to stop and smell the pine trees. From 6:30 am to 9:30 am, we offer complimentary hot and cold breakfast items in our lobby. After, splash around in our water feature and enjoy waterslides, a heated indoor pool and an interactive children's splash zone. We offer free Wi-Fi and parking. On select nights, guests are invited to join in our evening attractions. Features Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown is situated at the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Our spacious rooms offer flat screen TVs, microwaves, refrigerators, Keurig machines and plenty of room to relax. You can spend your afternoon lounging at our indoor water feature or working out in our fitness center. We are conveniently located near all downtown attractions. Announcements Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown is coming soon in 2016!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
251Reviews
358Photos
17Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 51
  • 13
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The parking was tight and difficult to find. The place seems fairly new, but, it isn't being taken care of the way it should. The breakfast was a waste of calories. There was plenty of food that looked good, but, it was awful. The problem was solved because there was a nice
Read more
This was the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn we have stayed at. We were here for four days over Christmas, the 22-26. Our room was very nice with a view towards town. Had a king bed that was comfortable but sagging a bit. the foot was a little higher than the head and the sides
Read more
Well, few things that didn’t live up to the high standards we have experienced and expected from Holiday Inn and Express. #1 Christmas Day the breakfast bar was closed at 9:30am we understand that it was a Tuesday but, with Christmas Eve and Christmas Morning gifting and no
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi David D, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over Christmas and for the candid feedback. I am very sorry about the issues you had with the unavailability of the breakfast bar and WiFi as well as the lack of washers and working elevators. I understand your frustration and this should not have been the case. I will definitely share your review with our team for improvements. Thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to provide you an experience that you have come to know from IHG. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Our dream vacation almost became a nightmare. We were driving away after a amazing stay. When my wife said she left her wallet in the elevator. In it was our vacation money. 2500. We were frantic. We thought surely that would be gone. We saw a man who was very sweet to.us. He
Read more
We stayed here for a week during Christmas. The hotel is nice however, housekeeping could use some help. The first day one of our beds did not get made. The second day the beds got made but no wash clothes left in the bathroom. The third day at 4:00 when we returned the room had
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Angel B, Thank you for choosing us and for posting a feedback from your stay. While it is great to know that you liked our decorations, I was very concerned to learn about your disappointment with our housekeeping. I understand the inconvenience this has caused you and I am very sorry. I will let our housekeeping team know about your comments for necessary improvements. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHoliday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
The King Room at the Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
King Suite
King Suite
PreviousNext
12345631
Does anyone have any pictures of the outdoor pool and hot tub you can use?
The outdoor pool and hot tubs are located on the resort side of the hotel. The pool on the Express side is pretty small but the slides and stuff are fun for kids of all ages.
1 vote
Show all answers
i REMEMBER SEEING A POOL TABLE (PAY TO USE I THINK) IN THE LOWER LEVEL. Never went into that section. Too busy with doing things in Gatlinburg to play pool.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes the water is less than a foot
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the indoor water slides located in the Holiday Inn Express or the Holiday Inn Vacation Club?
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there an outdoor pool?
Yes. A nice one too.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"suites have more room but are more costly and limited"
"View from top floor of mountains is spectacular"
"Tell them you want a room on the upper floors facing the mountains"
"All floors are quiet.."
"Fantastic Pool Area"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing