We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Save
Share
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (265)
Dining (35)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bay street”(95 reviews)
“great location”(248 reviews)
“historic district”(179 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
508
380
126
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
508
380
126
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay streetgreat locationhistoric districtplantation shutterssmall kitchenwithin walking distancefull size fridgeparking garagea pet friendly hotelfirst floorsocial hourtwo double bedsper daytop floorwould stay here againbreakfast barfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed several times at this hotel. They never fail to amaze us. All of the employees go out of their way to please and accommodate us. Thank you, Tina for looking out for our friends when we they arrived. We had bragged about...More

1  Thank vjmsuma
Response from Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review, so great to hear your experience with us was very memorable. We'll certainly pass along your comments to Tina and Ebony. Thank you!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This hotel is awesome. Don't expect some ultra-modern hotel - this is in the historic district. We required a pet friendly hotel and this surely was. Our room was spacious, yet still had a fridge, microwave, and dishwasher (all cooking/eating utensils supplied also). When we...More

1  Thank Eileen W
Response from Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your awesome review and we're so pleased you had a wonderful experience with us.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a little disappointed. Though the hotel looks beautiful with a downtown historical feel, the room was very smaall. Breakfast was disappointing. Usually at Staybridge the switch it up. Put scrambled eggs one day omlet another sausage one day bacon another. Everyday was these...More

Thank _jlamps72
Response from Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Since we are in the historical district we won't have the size room that a suburban hotel may have due to the amount of space on our lot. We will certainly look into the other issues you experienced and do...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location for all the downtown action in Savannah. Rooms are well appointed with full kitchens including full size fridge!! Staff less than friendly. Like most downtown hotels expect a lot of add-ons’ like $20 a day for parking. Still if convenience is your thing...More

Thank Kim W
Response from Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and great to hear you enjoyed our location so much. Take care.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Don't do it, many better and often cheaper options in the area. This place is a scam and they will find a way to tack on one random unexpected charge after another Everytime you turn your head. They charged our card falsely and without notifying...More

1  Thank 834ksa
Response from Marcel B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 3 weeks ago

You were charged correctly for staying the amount of nights you did and when you smoke something in a non smoking room, you will be charged, which you signed that when you checked in. So your comments are quite baseless and have no merit, but...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Value Hotel in Savannah
#11 Centrally Located Hotel in Savannah
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Mid-range Hotel in Savannah
#48 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Classic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Value Hotel in Savannah
#11 Centrally Located Hotel in Savannah
#5 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Mid-range Hotel in Savannah
#48 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Classic Hotel in Savannah
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (294)
Room & Suite (265)
Dining (35)
Pool & Beach (6)
Amenities (37)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Indiansummergurl
28 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JazboOttawa | Reviewed this property |
It is a very nice breakfast. Good enough selection for vegans and vegetarians too. As above the Social is early in the week. We were there Thursday to Monday and missed it. Sounded nice.
0
Votes
Ddrgirlie
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Moonbeambabe | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in a corner king and I thought the bedroom was rather roomy. If you plan on having a crib in the room, I would go for the corner king. You would have no problem having enough room for a crib.
0
Votes
gerardty
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from dialfrog | Reviewed this property |
No, just a couple of benches outside the entrance. It's best to walk across the street for the river view.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you're going to stay here, do not stay on the side with the bar or you may be awake all night due to..."
Read review
"Rooms away from the river are quiet and the location is convenient to attractions."
Read review
"Only 4 floors. Elevator was fine going up and down, but very slow to close the doors. Buttons didn't do..."
Read review
"Rooms on the front of the building are noisier but have the best view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing