We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roosevelt Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“coffee shop”(102 reviews)
“donuts”(55 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
185
152
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
152
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopdonutscontinental breakfastroom keyjuicemicrowave popcornhot chocolateculinary institute of americasecond floorsecond sinkthe ownermotel styleknotty pinefresh bagelshour accesstwo double bedsroad noise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a double room a few months ago and my family planned to visit the Hudson River area at the end of July. Unfortunately, we had a water pipe break outside of our house and our basement was flooded. We had to cancel our...More

Thank Jeff A
Response from Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your acknowledgement. We wish we could help out in every instance where a prospective guest has an emergency but we cannot always do so. Guests who are in our property's loyalty program are provided a little more flexibility due to the nature...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Very nice place and staff. Simple and comfortable rooms. Extremely well maintained with great attention to little details. The "Coffee Shop" where the continental breakfast was offered is a little 50s style soda shop. Highly recommended.More

1  Thank RM234
Response from Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt InnResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and the great review! We strive to provide the most comfortable and convenient stay when you are away from home and we are glad we succeeded in this case. We enjoy having you as part of our family and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable motel, conveniently located near Val-Kil, FDR library, and Vanderbilt home. Cute cafe with breakfast and snacks available for guests. Old-fashioned fun spot. Our room was spacious with a mini fridge. Microwave available in the cafe.

1  Thank Farls
Response from Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review- we sincerely appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests anytime. Thanks again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are visiting the Hudson Valley or the Hyde Park area, you should consider staying here. It is a delight. It is clean, quiet, good tv channels, good wi-fi, good, warm showers. Let me tell you of our experience. We checked in after traveling...More

1  Thank John L
Response from Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review- we sincerely appreciate it! We can't always spend time chatting with guests on check-in (if there is someone waiting), but when we can---we're all yours. Guests are welcome...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018

My 12 year old grandson and I stayed at the Roosevelt Inn for 3 nights while taking in the historical sites of Hyde Park. We stayed in what the promotional material describes as the "rustic" accommodations. The least expensive and least frilly of the available...More

1  Thank Jo Ann R
Response from Manager-RIOHP, Manager at Roosevelt InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your review. We're glad to hear that you and your grandson enjoyed your stay. It's nice to hear the next generation interested in the history all around them (as well...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Hyde Park
#2 Quiet Hotel in Hyde Park
#3 Budget Hotel in Hyde Park
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Hyde Park
#2 Quiet Hotel in Hyde Park
#3 Budget Hotel in Hyde Park
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tripadvise01
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Manager-RIOHP | Property representative |
No. we do not accept pets.
0
Votes
jean p
18 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EdithTaylor560 | Reviewed this property |
5 minute ride. I am not sure about any type of public transportation. We drove our own car. Eleanor's Val-Kill is a little further maybe 10 minutes. We spent all day at the FDR estate/library, so make sure you give yourself... More
0
Votes
jean p
18 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Babu2773 | Reviewed this property |
Everything is very close. Drive your own vehicle to the FDR Museum and House Visitor's Center. There is ample parking. From here you purchase your tickets for your various tours. Take the shuttle bus to the Eleanor sites... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Clean, fairly priced rooms and quiet."
Read review
"Your room key opens the "Coffee shop" where there's tea and popcorn 24/7."
Read review
"Ask for rooms on the second floor."
Read review
"Don't get the rustic small room. To small"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing