NobleDEN Hotel

NobleDEN Hotel

Traveller (442)
Panorama of the Double Queen Room at the NobleDEN Hotel
360
Panoramas (10)
NobleDEN Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#42 of 502 hotels in New York City
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
NobleDEN is located at the central border of Little Italy, Chinatown, Nolita, Soho, and Lower East Side. Experience New York's cultural diversity through style and cuisine, surrounded by an endless selection of boutiques and restaurants - a true adventure in every direction. NobleDEN welcomes visitors with its gracious hospitality and casual style. Here, guests discover extraordinary comfort and exceptional amenities. Thoughtful attention is given to even the smallest details, from minibar by your bedside to the extra storage at the foot of your bed. Our goal is to make the hotel feel like home to you. On behalf of NobleDEN, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at our intimate hotel. We look forward to making your stay with us a memorable experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Filipino and 1 more

Location

196 Grand Street, New York City, NY 10013-3712
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
12.1 km
See all flights
Newark Liberty Intl Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
Bowery
4 minNew York City Subway
1,209Review45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 932
  • 230
  • 29
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jedim1zar wrote a review Nov 2022
Düsseldorf, Germany51 contributions43 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel in Little Italy.
Everything shines, everything is clean; the hotel is wonderfully furbished.
The friendly staff is always there to support your need and suggest options. The customers are offered complimentary coffee all day and croissants for breakfast.
Be sure to save some time fot a visit to the wonderful roof terrace and put this address in the must-go places.
Thanks NobleDEN!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CMCPhiladelphia_PA wrote a review Feb 2020
Abington, Pennsylvania451 contributions227 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am very hesitant to write this review because NobleDEN was so fantastic and now everyone is going to find out about it (which means the prices will go up and availability will be limited). However, I would be remiss if I didn't write a review so that others can also enjoy this little gem in Little Italy (it's literally on the corner of the street with the Little Italy neon signs). The room was spacious (we had an accessible room which may have been larger than most), clean (yes even the drawer under the bed didn't have dust or anything in it), in a great location (so many restaurants, bars and things to do in this area and easy to subway and other transport), staff were very friendly and accommodating, the rooftop lounge was small but very nice and would be terrific in the warmer weather, the coffee/tea station which is available 24/7 was also a nice touch. We walked everywhere from/to here (including Penn Station). I wouldn't hesitate to stay again when visiting New York (we try to visit at least annually) and hope that it stays as nice and charming and affordable in the future as it was earlier this year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Away from the street. We had a room overlooking the back of the building and even with the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Cheah, Owner at NobleDEN Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Hello, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities your room had to offer. We are also glad you had the chance to enjoy the view from our rooftop. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, NobleDEN team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chaz G wrote a review Jan 2020
Maidenhead, United Kingdom200 contributions97 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff were welcoming, friendly and polite. They were also helpful with questions and requests. The room was of a reasonable size, which was very clean and well equipped. The rooms also did a great job of blocking out the city noise. Free coffee/tea is available for guests in the lobby, all day. Pastries are also available free of charge in the morning on a first come, first serve basis. Great views from the rooftop. Location is good in that is away from the hustle and bustle of touristy areas such as Times Square. That said, the hotel is located in the middle of Chinatown and Little Italy meaning it nearby to many restaurants and the Soho district for shopping. Subway stations are also with 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.

The room rate was expensive but I guess that is to be expected from a hotel in New York. It would have been good if rooms had coffee/tea makers but not a big issue as coffee/tea is free for all guests from the lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Cheah, Owner at NobleDEN Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Hello, Thank you for the good review. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities your room had to offer. We are also glad you found the staff to be very nice and helpful. We are also glad you had the chance to enjoy the view from our rooftop. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, NobleDEN team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy S wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very clean and provided more amenities that I could even think of—toothbrushes, shower caps, makeup removers, wipes, cotton swabs, and even slippers. It was roomy enough for two of us to sprawl two pieces of luggage out.

We had a balcony, which was nice to take in the view everyday. The hotel also provides complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby that was really nice to have in the evenings. We unfortunately didn’t have a chance to try any of the famous pastries that so many reviewers talk about.

I usually barely spend time in a hotel when I travel but we ended up back to the hotel every night before dinner to rest then head out at one of the many restaurants nearby. The location is great as it’s close to the subway, Little Italy, Chinatown and Soho.
Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Cheah, Owner at NobleDEN Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Hello, Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities your room had to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, NobleDEN team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Val wrote a review Mar 2020
Boston, Massachusetts77 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came to NYC for a conference and tried to get out of it so badly... good thing I didn't because I found the hotel I will be staying at for all NYC trips in the future. I work for a travel company and have stayed in MANY New York hotels throughout the years. I'm so happy and relieved to finally say I've ended the search - NobleDEN will be the ONLY hotel I stay at in NYC from now on.

1. The hotel and room design is awesome. I always appreciate a unique touch to the colors, shapes and overall feel of the space. The rooms are larger than your average NYC tiny hotels.
2. The location is perfect. I'm not a huge fan of NYC because it's so busy and I'm tired just thinking about it. The location of this hotel right in little Italy is perfect - right near so many great restaurants, shopping, and it's not loud or obnoxious at night.
3. The give you a little teddy bear and it's the sweetest touch. Sometimes, it's the little things that matter and this mattered.
4. Free pastries from the best bakery in NYC every morning, and I mean HOT pastries straight from the oven.
5. The service of the folks at the front desk was excellent. We all have bad days and customer service is the hardest job of them all. Sometimes I wonder why angry people choose service jobs, but the people here seem to actually LIKE what they do - they're happy, personable and so friendly.

Can't recommend this place enough, I finally don't hate traveling to NYC because I found a hotel I love :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go with the larger room choice, it's only a couple bucks more and 100% worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Cheah, Owner at NobleDEN Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Hello, Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities your room had to offer. We are also glad you found the staff to be very nice and helpful. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, NobleDEN team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thefoodieworld wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia466 contributions209 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really good hotel. We booked a King room which, for Manhattan, was incredibly spacious. Bed is quite comfortable, but on the firm side. The biggest plus here is, despite being on the edge of Chinatown and Little Italy, it’s amazingly quiet at night. Having said that, our room did not overlook Grand Street, so can’t vouch that all rooms are equal!

Everything in the room worked, including good wifi, a decent shower, a toilet behind a separate door, a bar fridge that was completely silent, and there were decent toiletries provided. Downstairs next to check-in is a small room offering hot and cold water and a microwave. From time to time there were bananas and croissants on offer free of charge. We headed up to the local Trader Joes to buy oatmeal sachets to prepare breakfast and take it back to our rooms.

The roof terrace has a great view and would be a very pleasant place to sit. We ran out of time to take advantage of it, but there’s always another time.

We’re big fans of the Lower East Side/downtown Manhattan, with loads of good restaurants and cafes abounding. Very happy to recommend this hotel as a great base.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer M wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm so glad my daughter picked this hotel for her final trip to NYC! She had various needs as she was confined to a wheelchair for our last hurrah. Morgan went above and beyond to ensure our ADA room was ready for us, including leaving a gift of wine and a commemorative teddy bear.
Sadly, my daughter passed shortly after we arrived. Morgan made sure I was eating - he even ordered some food for me. He continued to follow up with me to be sure I was as comfortable as possible, considering the circumstances.
Being able to escape to the rooftop patio was definitely a help. The only thing that would have made it a little better would be umbrellas to help with the hot afternoon sun. At night, though, it was a wonderful view!
I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Handicap accessibility was outstanding!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tat wrote a review Mar 2022
Chapel Hill, North Carolina118 contributions108 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a wonderful location, it’s only a few minutes walk to SoHo, and borders both Chinatown and Little Italy. You are only a few steps away from great restaurants and a short walk to a train station. The room itself is clean and everything is functional. The only complain I have is that because of its layout, you can easily hear people’s conversation when they walk past (or right outside) your room. The street (Grand) can also be really noisy during the day, but that’s a small price to pay for its great location. We look forward to staying here again on our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
malicejp wrote a review Nov 2021
Concord, New Hampshire16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very clean, very well appointed. Bed and pillows were quite comfortable. There was power and a personal reading lamp on either side of the bed. I really appreciated the blackout curtains, since our room faced east. The shower had a rain shower, which was really fantastic. Loved that shower. Extras included a toothbrush and toothpaste, just in case you forgot. The desk chair was comfortable and appreciated. It's a small room -- but it's NYC, so that's to be expected. The space was designed cleverly so I wasn't missing anything.
The lobby offered umbrellas when it rained, and complimentary croissants in the morning. In addition to the free coffee and tea, there was also an honor fridge with soda, which I appreciated.
Last but not least - a great view from the roof.
People who wish to go to sleep early might find the street noise disturbing, as the hotel is located next door to a very popular AYCE hot pot restaurant. However, things quieted down by midnight, and that was fine with us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
doglover4 wrote a review Jul 2021
Hampden, Maine32 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fortune smiled on my Internet search for a NYC hotel, and I 'matched' with NobleDEN for two midday nights in June. In Little Italy, at the edge of Soho, NobleDEN is so much more than its tiny footprint hints at. Friendly managers staff the Reception Desk 24/7, welcoming guests to well-designed simple rooms that at the same time hold all a person could want (including a fabulous shower). There is a rooftop with a great view and people can bring food from the hundreds of local spots ringing the hotel. A truly comfortable, safe, clean, happy place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Khevy R asked a question Jun 2020
Queens, New York
If I’m 17 can I get a room ?
Phil-Miers asked a question Feb 2020
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Does this hotel charge a resort fee?
Answer from JEY-GVA
Geneva, Switzerland45 contributions32 helpful votes
Nope! The check-in / check-out were very « clear »
Answer from Paulette F
Nottingham, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi We stayed here in late September. The roof top terrace does not have a bar. It’s just a quiet place to relax and take in the view. There are a few chairs to relax, it’s basic and clean.
ortiz1016 asked a question Dec 2019
new york1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is there parking?
Answer from Jennifer07082
3 contributions
There are parking garages nearby. Use ParkWhiz to find the best rates at a given time.
Anne H asked a question Nov 2019
New Jersey
What is the nightly incidental fee?
Answer from NobleDEN
New York City, New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
There is a $200 incidentals hold for the entire stay.
Richard B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't overlook the nice roof deck. It was too cold when we were there to use it but with nice weather, it is a nice place to sit."
Read full review
Vivalagen wrote a tip Mar 2024
Germantown93 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget to visit the rooftop terrace!"
Read full review
Ady K wrote a tip Feb 2024
67 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The 2 queens room is huge"
Read full review
Sam wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York City, New York105 contributions161 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a higher floor and room not facing the street if you value your peace and quiet"
Read full review
Destination552521 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask Morgan at the front desk any questions. Very knowledgeable about the area. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$2,382 - HK$4,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Little Italy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOBLEDEN HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about NobleDEN Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to NobleDEN Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lower Manhattan (0.4 km), Live Axe (0.4 km), and Studio Manhattan (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NobleDEN Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a rooftop terrace, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at NobleDEN Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What are some restaurants close to NobleDEN Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alimama Tea, Taiyaki NYC, and Eileen's Special Cheesecake.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NobleDEN Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to NobleDEN Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (1.6 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (1.6 km), and Brooklyn Museum (6.0 km).
Is NobleDEN Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near NobleDEN Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire