Arlo NoMad
29th floor corner sky room queen
Traveller (1855)
Panorama at the Arlo NoMad
360
Panoramas (26)
Arlo NoMad
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#38 of 501 hotels in New York City
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Arlo NoMad Hotel features 250 thoughtfully designed micro guestrooms with modern furniture and efficient storage spaces. The hotel is in walking distance of Madison Square Park, Herald Square, the Flatiron Building and the Empire State Building. Restaurants and Bars within the hotel are distinct and destination-worthy. A.R.T. NoMad (Arlo Roof Top) is a unique rooftop cocktail bar with outstanding views of the cityscape. Arlo NoMad also offers 8 flexible spaces for meetings and events including 3 bright studios and a 2nd floor outdoor terrace. Arlo NoMad is the perfect homebase for urban explorers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

11 East 31st Street, New York City, NY 10016
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
13.2 km
See all flights
33rd St
4 minNew York City Subway
2,387Reviews129Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,817
  • 365
  • 121
  • 51
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
YYuuuuG wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York68 contributions68 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing experience with super friendly and effective staff. We enjoyed the view a lot and love this small oasis in New York City. We were treated well by all staff and housekeeping. This will be our first choice when we do need to stay in New York again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Corner room high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Butler, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Arlo Nomad. Really glad to see you had such a nice stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you for being our guest. Best wishes, Mark Butler General Manager Arlo Nomad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D M wrote a review Mar 2020
Healdsburg, California128 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was PERFECT!!! It is very centrally located. We wanted to go as far south as Battery Park and north as Central Park and this hotel was really a great location for us. Walking distance to Bryant Park. It was super cute and hip. It had a very fun and energetic air. The ambiance was on point. Loved the bar, the yoga classes. Everyone was so friendly!! We arrived to the hotel at 9:30 am. The hotel happily accepted our luggage. To my surprise, they called me by 11am to let me know my room was ready. Who does that? Nobody lets you into a room by 11am!!!! We didn't go back to the room, however having flown the red eye, it was so comforting to know that I had the option to go back since I had only slept 2 hours on the plane. The room was typical small NY size, but it was really modern and minimalist. I loved it. It had a clean look to it, yet homey. There is a small little snack/coffee shop in the lobby. It was so cute and so perfect for any small needs. Loved the character of the hand written notes by the elevator. Would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel offered breakfast and happy hour, which was a huge perk. I was bummed that I did not take advantage of either one. But, such a nice gesture that it was available. This hotel just felt like the complete package.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Hi Dalia, We love YOU, and we’re happy to see that the feeling is mutual! It’s so great to know that you enjoyed the cozy comfort of our rooms, our fun guest happy hour, and our prime NoMad location. We were excited to be a part of your NYC experience, and we hope you’ll make us your home-away-from-home for all of your future trips to Manhattan so that you can finally take advantage of all that we have to offer! Best, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zixin Lu wrote a review Feb 2020
Ann Arbor, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Made my last minute decision on choosing Arlo before I travel. Didn’t know much about the hotel until I booked it and since it’s a half business trip for me, I didn’t mean to pick a super fancy hotel. All I want is a honey, clean place to rest and close to my friend that I wanted to visit. However! This hotel surprised me and I will rate this hotel the best hotels among all the places I stayed in the USA. Of course, I didn’t stay in a lot hotels, but I personally love Arlo. Internal decorations, furniture set ups, different details, the lighting, the temperature, the service, the location. Everything is just so perfect to my standards. For the room that I stayed, is a urban view, which is located at eighth floor. Not the perfect room for viewing because I arrived super late due to the delay of the flight. But the front desk told me I can ask for upgrades! I did not upgrade my room even I really want due to my personal schedule. I will definitely go back for a better view! But if you book online and pick a city view, ask for a higher level, the view will be amazing! A lot of guests mentioned that the size of the room is pretty small. For me, I am alone plus I am Asian, I Akins of perfect the small cozy room size. It’s all personal preferences! To me, if you are traveling, it’s better to walk outside than staying at the hotel room right? The hotel room is not really necessary to be huge so you can run around, it’s more like a place to offer you a great sleep! Anyway, as I said, personal preferences, I love the size and I won’t love it more if it’s bigger size. All the products they use are available at the front desk for you to purchase. They are one of my favorite brand and the amount they provided is much more than other places who gives you a tiny bottle. I like how they have multiple functions in tv. You can watch online tv, purchase movies and even connect to your phone and chromecadt! I think everything is amazing there. I didn’t check out the gym and restaurant part so I could not leave a comment, but I do see amazing activities posted that guest can join in! Lastly, I want to mention the location again. It’s located in Korean town, and convenient to either directions. If you like night activities and want some food very late, it’s the great choice case there is a 24/7 market 2 mins walk away; a Korean restaurant right beside the hotel, a whole street of Korean food street away. Trust me, you have to try this hotel and you will love it’
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: city view corner rooms at higher floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Thanks, Zixin! We’re experts at mixing business and pleasure and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed the best of both worlds during your recent visit. It’s great to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the little touches, like our luxurious Blind Barber amenities and high-tech options for viewing your favorite shows. We trust that our prime NoMad location will inspire you to visit us again soon for another unforgettable NYC escape! Best, Cordell Nelson General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j w wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my stay here at the Arlo Nomad. I was here for 4 nights in January 2020.
The location was convenient and pretty much walkable to almost all the places I came here to go to-MOMA, etc. The hotel is a boutique hotel and has a restaurant to eat at and a library and bar on the second floor which are both nice. I did not check out the rooftop bar as it was closed. There is also a 24/7 bodega you can get food and drink if you need to as well.

I did not realize the Arlo hotels were known for their smaller rooms. As I am used to staying in rooms a little larger I asked front desk person Caroline if there was another room that I could possibly change to. She was very polite and professional and the next day offered me another room that was more suitable to what I was used to.

The only downside to this hotel is the lack of a gym, their resort fees you need to pay when you get here and the fact you can not order food at the bar which is ridiculous considering there is a restaurant on the bottom floor and when you are alone it is easier to sit at a bar and eat.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maggie H, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Hello there! Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave a review in regards to your most recent stay here at Arlo NoMad! Here at Arlo we pride ourselves on the service we provide, and I am so pleased you had such a wonderful stay! I do hope the next time you come to NYC you stay with us! Best,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
my8286432 wrote a review Oct 2020
Los Altos, California1,181 contribution186 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a room on the 28th floor for 4 days. Room is small but very efficient, modern and clean. Being on the 28th floor, the view is awesome even we didn't get the corner window room. Front-desk was friendly and helpful.

BTW, we did not use the hotel valet parking and went to nearby garage to save some $$.

During Covid, they have a clean room sticker on the door to indicate that no one has entered the room after cleaning. Don't know if that will really reduce covid, but we appreciate the additional gesture from the hotel management. Also, the elevators has reduce occupancy, the lobby has hand sanitizer available, the front-entry has a no-touch system for covid.

The only downside is the street has some homeless hanging around at night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Hello. Thank you for the kind words! We will make sure to share them with the team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LNJones wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Arlo Nomad from 1/24-1/26 2020. The hotel Lobby smells amazing. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. One employee stood out amongst the rest and her name is GIGI. She went above the call of duty to make my party’s stay special. She provided me with a complimentary bathrobe and slipper, the bathrobe is very plush and cozy. The rooms are somewhat smaller than I used to however they make great use of the space given. Bed and linens comfortable bathroom fully stocked with complimentary drinking water. Will Stay here anytime I visit New York. Thank you Gigi and Arlo staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maggie H, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Hello SdTrishee, Thank you for sharing such a humbling review! We could not be happier with your visit, and I'm especially thrilled to hear that Gigi was such a superstar in making this weekend so special for you. We can't wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Maggie Maggie Houston General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J Lee wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have traveled quite lot, have stayed in numerous New York hotels, and around the world including in Ritz Carlton’s and Four Seasons for both business and pleasure.

I don’t say this to brag, but just to make a point.

Those hotels are the some of the best of the best, and Arlo has packaged many of their most special features, experiences and touches into small a intimate funky oasis of awesomeness.

A pandemic is a time that tests people and shows their true colors.

Shoutouts and props to Alyssa, Maggie, Ben and Cordell, and to everyone from start to finish, including guest services, the housekeeping crew and even to the other guests I ran into.

Some of them were emergency responders which also says a lot about this boutique hotel.

They put me in incredible room, answered every question, provided everything I needed and more, including checking me in with big smiles at 1am because of my delays, and pointed me to a great 24/7 place called Bread and Butter where I was able to get everything I needed.

They really went above and beyond during this extremely difficult time, and for that I’m grateful and I will tell everybody I know what an outstanding job they do at Arlo!

J. Lee.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from arlonomadnyc, Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 15 May 2020
Hi jlee90211, Thank you so much for your kind review! We'll definitely pass on your kind words about Cordell, Ben, Maggie, Alyssa and the rest of the team! We're happy to be of service and it was a pleasure to host you - regardless of the circumstances we all face. We appreciate you spreading the Arlo word and we most definitely hope to host you again in the future.! Our warmest regards, Germin Ovalles | Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eve E. wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you Arlo Paola, Carly and Cordell for a great stay. Working at the hospital after a rotation shift can be very exhausting. I did not want to go home just to come right back to the city for a another shift. I have read such amazing reviews about Arlo and their staff ( they did not disappoint). I arrived early morning after my overnight shift and was able to get an early check in and late check out with out any issues. You guys have no idea how much that helped , sometimes it’s the small things that make a difference.

The hotel follows strict protocols as there were hand sanitizers on the every common area and in my room. Everyone had a mask on and when one of the guest had no mask on getting onto the elevator Paola was very quick to politely enforce the mask usage. Thank you guys sometimes it can be very awkward to say something when you see someone with out it.

If I could give you 10 stars I would ! Thanks a million 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cordell Nelson, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy the Paola, Carly and Cordell were able to make your trip a great one. Thank you for acknowledging our staff that go above and beyond. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derek wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here about a month ago with a few close friends for our annual guy’s trip to the city. This is the first time we stayed at this particular hotel, and I have to say we were all blown away. From the second we arrived the staff went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and at home. Everyone who works here is incredibly friendly and helpful. They gave us some awesome recommendations for things we would not have otherwise known about.

The rooms were very clean and quite spacious compared to where we have stayed in past years. Everything from the beds, pillows, and even bath towels felt comfortable and high quality. I’m not sure if every room in the hotel is like this, but the two rooms we split both had excellent views of the city.

The location is perfect for exploring, and with the advice of some of employees we hit up some amazing restaurants and attractions that we had not originally intended. The ramen place they told us about might be my new favorite restaurant in the city.

For the price you really cannot beat this place. High quality, excellent location, flawless service. We will definitely stay here again next year when we visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Butler, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 3 Nov 2021
Dear Derek, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Arlo Nomad. Really glad to see you had such a nice stay with us. We always look to be your go-to hotel in New York. It can be find a placed that has nice rooms, location and friendly staff and I hope you could feel it at our hotel. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Mark Butler General Manager Arlo Nomad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trijae wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed over the March 20 weekend. Stay was comfortable no complaints on room. The day of checkout maids came into the room at 11am but I wasn’t checking out till a 30 minutes before 12pm. I checkout and see there’s a extra charge to my card later on. Called someone at the front desk to find out it was from the minibar. Unless I checked in with a ghost I did not touch minibar. The only person who to my knowledge would enter the room after checkout is cleaning service & who also checks to see what is missing. As soon as I explain I did not maybe they need to check back with cleaning service the front desk clerk went into defense mode and told me to not blame they staff that no one was to blame but I explained I technically was blamed because my card was charged & I not only ordered out but came with my own snacks and beverages. Therefore there was a misunderstanding or miscalculation of their snack bar. His customer service became horrible. I don’t know if that’s a thing with their employees but I truly didn’t appreciate the hostility when the issue is I was charged for no reason.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mark Butler, General Manager at Arlo NoMad
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am a little confused by this review. Our check out time is 12noon, so it would be unusual for housekeeping to knock on your door or disturb you. We actually offer no mini-bar service in the hotel so I am confused on how you would be charged for something that we do not offer. Our team are always here for our guests and we pride ourselves on being easy to talk to and welcoming. As you can see from many previous reviews, our customer care is a core value we focus on. I believe this review may be for another hotel due to the interaction with housekeeping, our lack of mini bar in rooms and our poor handling of the situation. Should you be visiting Arlo Nomad any time soon we will be happy to welcome you for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you and best wishes, Mark Mark Butler General Manager Arlo Nomad
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,835 - HK$2,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityKoreatown / NoMad / Midtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
249
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARLO NOMAD HK$1,391 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶0̶3̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Arlo NoMad
Which popular attractions are close to Arlo NoMad?
Nearby attractions include Manhattan Skyline (2.0 km), Empire State Building (0.2 km), and Museum of Sex (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arlo NoMad?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Arlo NoMad?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arlo NoMad?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arlo NoMad?
Yes, a parking garage, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arlo NoMad?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bagels & Schmear, Katherine Meets Toni, and Spice Symphony.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arlo NoMad?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arlo NoMad?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Arlo NoMad offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arlo NoMad?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Arlo NoMad?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.5 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.5 km), and Governors Island National Monument (6.9 km).
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Arlo NoMad
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire