We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Boston Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1025)
Room & Suite (690)
Dining (67)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#81 of 95 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Experience exceptional service and a prime location in Boston's historic Back Bay neighborhood at Sheraton Boston Hotel, directly connected to the Prudential Center and the Hynes Convention Center. Enjoy stunning views from our pet-friendly rooms and suites, featuring Sheraton Sleep Experience Beds and modern amenities. Unwind in our indoor swimming pool with a retractable roof, outdoor sun deck, and fitness center with Peloton bikes. Explore popular attractions like Fenway Park and Newbury Street, and host successful events in our business-friendly meeting spaces with picturesque views and expert staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.

Location

39 Dalton Street Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199
Sheraton Boston Hotel
3,465Reviews84Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,298
  • 1,251
  • 553
  • 163
  • 200
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Christopher E wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions
Traveled with children so looked for hotel with good reviews on their pool. Booked this hotel based on these reviews. Day before trip received an email from Front Office Manager stating the pool would be closed during my stay. I called, spoke to the front desk to cancel. They accepted this late cancelation without fees because it was their fault. I went to another hotel. Upon arriving back home, discovered the hotel still charged me for the stay. When I call or email them for a refund, they approve of the refund, however, after several months, they still have not given me a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't expect a refund if you cancel trip.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear J2565XAchristophere, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We genuinely regret hearing that you had to cancel your stay due to our pool being closed. We understand that such a situation can be frustrating, and we are truly sorry for unsuccessfully addressing these issues in a timely manner. Please email me directly at Kevin.walker@marriott.com with your reservation details, such as the name the reservation was under or the hotel confirmation number, so I can assist you further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kevin Walker Director of Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammy M wrote a review Mar 2024
Nairobi, Kenya279 contributions39 helpful votes
The rooms were neat and tidy. The views of Boston from the room encouraged me to visit the city and enjoy it. The easy access to the Prudential Center Mall allows you to have fine dining. Though it's a wonderful hotel, it is in need of modernisation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lewis wrote a review Feb 2024
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 5 nights in early Jan. Rooms were clean and tidy but showing their age. Reception the same. Staff were friendly. Bar is very limited for food so we ate at the Marriott at Copley. Pool was only open for 2 days and closed for renovation - this was fine but not advertised at all when booking. Good coffee shop for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear lewhow99, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your observations. We are happy your stay with us was enjoyable on many levels, but we are sorry you felt our property needed updating. Furthermore, we regret your dissatisfaction with our food offerings. Guest feedback gives us valuable insight to improve our accommodations and guest experience; therefore, we appreciate your comments. We appreciate the feedback and will share these notes with the appropriate individuals for future plans. We would love to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Kyle Anger Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HarryDVC wrote a review Feb 2024
NJ124 contributions77 helpful votes
Great location - especially with the connected mall and dining options. Room, as other reviews note, is in need of some TLC for sure. Bathroom - peeling paint, chips and cracks in the tub. Was able to use Gold Elite benefit for a late checkout with no problem - front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast - pretty good, but a bit on the pricey side for the offerings.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear HarryDVC, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Gold Elite Bonvoy member. While we are glad you enjoyed your visit on many levels, we sincerely apologize for the issues you outlined regarding your accommodations. We certainly understand the frustration it may have caused and appreciate your patience in this matter. We will share your concerns with our maintenance team to ensure a better guest experience going forward. Thank you again; we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve. Sincerely, Kyle Anger Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jabmoore wrote a review Jan 2024
Corona, California245 contributions315 helpful votes
As Marriott Elite members we had previously stayed the Marriott at Copley. This time we opted to stay here instead. Similar location, but a little more convenient to our walking down to the MFA Boston which was the purpose of the trip. Although both hotels are indicated as 4 star; this property appears to be a little older. Some minor inconveniences included the floors. For example to enter the bathroom from the bedroom there is a small step. You are painfully reminded of that step when stumbling to the toilet in the middle of the night. :- Otherwise, our stay was good. The houskeeping staff are fantastic. Our room was kept immaculate during our stay. The beds are the usual awesome SleepWell type. Climate control was amazing. Check-in and check-out were great. We didn't use their restaurant, but the Market was very well stocked and had friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Raees E wrote a review Jan 2024
Chicago, Illinois63 contributions77 helpful votes
Jamie Carroll reached out to me prior to my visit and was super nice and friendly… Provided early-check in and exemplary service and welcoming.. The hotel is a bit old, but location and staff were great.. Highly recommend staying here..definitely will be back
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear raeese2015, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Boston Hotel and for your recommendation. We are glad you loved our location. It is also great to know that our associates made your stay more comfortable. Making our guests feel at home is what we love to do, and we will enjoy passing along your kind compliments to Jamie. We are thrilled to read that you have already decided to stay with us again, and we look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you once more. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AnchovyLover wrote a review Jan 2024
Brimfield, Massachusetts3 contributions
I went to a MMA conference and Sheraton worker Rhonda was the epitome of quality customer service! She was extremely helpful, patient, and accommodating. With customer service lacking nowadays it was refreshing to have someone go the extra mile for a customer. Rhonda is a huge asset to Sheraton! Thank you Rhonda!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gwardbeeler wrote a review Jan 2024
Boston, Massachusetts692 contributions295 helpful votes
Check-in was smooth. I had a comfortable night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable, and I was on a high floor which was very quiet. The room had a coffee maker and the usual amenities. The bathroom was dated and the finishes could use an overhall and updating. Parking downstairs is convenient but expensive at $45/night. I was very disappointed to find out that there is no Sheraton or concierge lounge for Elite members.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: $45/might to park. No Concierge Lounge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear gwardbeeler, Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our cozy accommodation, well-appointed in-room amenities, and seamless check-in. However, we sincerely apologize for any disappointment regarding the absence of a concierge lounge and the quality of your bathroom. Your satisfaction is paramount to us, and we regret not meeting your expectations. Rest assured, your comments will be addressed appropriately as we are continuously committed to improvements. We are also sorry to hear that you found our parking fee to be high. We review our pricing regularly to make sure that we are priced competitively. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
styleonthego wrote a review Nov 2023
30 contributions17 helpful votes
Well situated with access to the Prudential Center Mall and kind and welcoming staff, but very dated property, with dark common areas and really old rooms that look as if they were last updated 25 years ago, if not more. That isn't to say the room was dirty, as it was tidy and well maintained, but old furniture, lots of wires exposed for different plugs that are clearly a half hearted attempt to upgrade the amenities to today's standards. Small bathroom, difficult to move around in. Overall though, I was grateful that it was quiet and there was no noise. Would not stay here again or recommend though.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear styleontheg, Thank you for evaluating your stay with us. While we are happy to know you were pleased with our caring associates and ideal location, we regret your disappointment with the size of your bathroom and are very sorry for not meeting your expectations with the overall condition of our hotel and rooms. We have taken note of the concerns you mentioned and will share these notes with the appropriate individuals as we look for future renovations to our hotel to enhance our guest experience. We hope to have another chance to host you again, and we wish you all the best with your travels. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MLWTex wrote a review Nov 2023
Irving, Texas82 contributions42 helpful votes
Check your bill closely when you check out and your credit card statements for several months. In September this hotel charged me twice for the same stay, which I had to dispute with the bank for a refund on one charge. Amazingly, they just charged me for the second amount that was not disputed, and has been paid. The customer service representative told me it was because my roommate never showed up, which wasn't true and she in fact paid for her half on her credit card in September. Then the representative admitted they had the record of her stay but refused to tell me if she had paid, citing privacy laws. I of course will have to dispute this with the bank again. This is far below the quality service I expect as a Mariott member, or that anyone staying at this hotel should expect.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check out the restaurants in the mall attached to the hotel, and the lobster place across the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Boston Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear MLWTex, First and foremost, we truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand, and it is disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the billing error you encountered. We take feedback like yours very seriously, as what you experienced certainly does not match our service standards. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services and guest experiences on all levels. Sincerely, Alicia Bianco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boston area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,936 - HK$3,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton boston hotel, sheraton hotel boston, boston sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSymphony / Back Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
792
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON BOSTON HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Boston Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Boston Symphony Orchestra (0.4 km), The Boston Pops (0.4 km), and The Mapparium (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Atlantic Fish Co, and La Voile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Boston Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Boston Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.